We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #18 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Brasilia, DF
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

It is not far from any of the main Orlando attractions and parks. Around the corner there is a good supermarket, a nice pharmacy and, just a few blocks away, a big outlet shopping mall. The pool is ok and they have appartments with a complete kitchen and a washer/dryer combo. People at the front desk are very nice, especially Marian. I was there last september and they switched the shower in my room during my stay for one with better pressure. I would recommend the place for families.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main pool and those with windows facing it may be noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnaldo-Silveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We are so pleased to know how much you and your family enjoyed staying at our resort. We appreciate you mentioning the convenient location and all of the features of our suites. Thank you for the recommendation. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please let us know if we can assist you in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,138
    1,817
    483
    129
    59
See reviews for
5,904
392
24
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,804)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Floridays is a pretty nice hotel to stay, specially if you are travelling with kids. They have complete apartments, excellent location, kind and efficient staff. A convenient mini market and the restaurant are good alternatives when your fridge is empty and you don't feel like eating out or going to the supermarket for one or two items. There is a possibility to hire housekeeping for a more complete cleaning of your unit, very usefull if you have a long stay at the hotel.
It's not a fancy hotel at all, but a very comfortable option with great cost/benfit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alexandre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Alexandre, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn that you found our full suites to be convenient for you and your family. Thank you for also mentioning the friendly staff. Please note that guests staying for a long period of time (more than 8 days) will receive a full cleaning at no extra charge. We are thrilled to be considered your home in Orlando and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Floridays it's a nice place, we enjoyed our stayed in Orlando. The hotel was clean and our apartment was spacious. It's really close to the main attractions, and if you don't want to cook, there are many alternatives including an excellent pizza in Floriday's Café. The pool, the fitness center and the playgrounds for kids are safe and amazing for them, be aware that the hotel don't have their staff for looking after the kids, of course they don't are responsable for any accident that may occur cause of the carelessness of their parents (I saw a odd case, with some strange misconceptions)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sebastian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Sebastian, we're so glad you and your family had a great time! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It's wonderful to know how much you enjoyed the pizza at our Palm Cafe and your clean, spacious suite. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you and your family will consider staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

The Hotel was nice and the rooms were spacious but the best part about my entire experience was the hospitality and accommodation of the clerk staff. Both Drew and Ebeni were so helpful with everything. From choosing the right room for me to where local attractions and shopping options were. They really went above and beyond to help me while on my mini vacation.

Room Tip: higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Well said, Seth! We are thrilled to learn about the service that you received that exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Ok it's Orlando, but don't need to be that bad service!!!
Even the elevators were dirty . Never cleaned .common áreas such a mass as well.
Front desk is ok but that's all. Showers with bad pressure . Big rooms good kitchen .
Don't feel Like a guest. Such a bad cleaning. Ask for something and it Will Never arrive to You!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dani, thank you for your feedback. Thank you for commenting that you enjoyed the large size of the suites as well as the service from the front desk. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We have passed along your comments to our housekeeping department to ensure all common areas are given some extra attention. Regarding your suite, it may be possible that you were unaware of our housekeeping "refresh" policy. Housekeeping comes into the suites each day to replace towels, make beds, and empty trash. Guests desiring a full cleaning must request this at the front desk and pay a small fee. We hope that you will accept our apologies and consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We really enjoyed the set up and spacious size of our unit. The staff was very helpful, the place was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen contained everything we needed. My only complaint is that noise outside of the room (outside hall) really carries due to the single pane windows.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is wonderful to know that you felt our staff was very friendly and that the resort was very clean. We appreciate your comments regarding the hallway noise and will look into some possible solutions. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

The hotel was great, we had everything we needed, it was little bit out of dated. it was close to other attractions in Orlando. Of course you need to have a car to go around, there is a big Shopping center closeby

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamisadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you felt the location was great and that the suite provided you with everything that you needed. Please know that we have updates planned for the suite in the near future. We appreciate your feedback and you taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,419 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Hotelopia so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing