We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Floridays Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$326
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$252
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$73
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$272
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$276
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (8,780)
Filter reviews
8,780 results
Traveller rating
5,983
2,014
556
154
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,983
2,014
556
154
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuilding bfull kitchenpalm cafebedroom suitewasher and dryerpublix supermarketinternational drivemain poolpool areapremium outletssmaller poolhome away from homemaster bathsea worldstayed in buildingkids loved the poolminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,597 - 3,602 of 8,780 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Really good location - we stayed in Block C on the 5th floor and would definitely stay here again. The pool area was having some noisy renovations done but this didn't subtract from the overall sense of a well-kept and beautifully appointed resort. The space in our 2-bed apartment was excellent and we were glad we chose this option instead of a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for writing such a great review on your stay at Floridays Resort. We do apologize for the brief renovations being completed at the pool area. This is a part of our efforts to provide our guests with the best possible stay. We are glad that this did not disturb your stay and that you enjoyed the spacious suite so much. We hope that you and your family will stay with us again the next time you visit Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This was our first visit to Orlando with our two children 13 & 9. The location of Floridays is excellent - 5 mins to Seaworld, Aquatica and the fantastic discovery cove - 15 mins from all Disney - 15 mins from Universal and Wet n wild - 1 hour from Kennedy space centre and 70 mins to Busch Gardens plus only 15 mins to orlando international airport. The accommodation worked brilliantly for our family - spacious, clean, kitchen facilities, good sized bathrooms, really comfy large beds and nice balcony which overlooked the pool. Bar staff were great, as was the cafe - kids loved the pool (endless clean towels), and the games room. Numerous great restaurants along International Drive to try. Would highly recommend - we loved it. Thanks Floridays.

Room Tip: We stayed in block B - nice and close to facilities and looking over the pool. Be prepared for a little noise in the evenings though at peak times - for the family, it was perfect.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

SC, thanks for taking the time to write a great review. We are thrilled that you chose us for your first visit to Orlando. Thank you for mentioning how perfectly the spacious suites worked for your family. We are glad that you enjoyed the service at our poolside bar & cafe. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit for 5 nights. The resort is more akin to an apartment complex. Our unit was a good size and quiet. Unfortunately, the wi-fi service (which we were charged for as part of a resort fee) was spotty at best. I contacted the front desk about this and was told an engineer would work on it but it never improved.

The decor and furniture was dated and there was a little mildew in our shower. Several GFCI outlets in our kitchen were tripped and would not reset, indicating significant electrical issues.

The main pool was having construction work done but there was a 2nd, smaller pool nearer to our room available. It also appears that they were conducting some needed renovation work on one of the other buildings.

We ordered food at the pool bar. The Bruscheta was inedible. Otherwise the food, drinks and service were decent.

Nothing really bad about our stay but nothing that would make me come back either. As a previous reviewer put it, we have stayed at other properties in the area which are better but to not receive the consistently great reviews that this hotel does. I wonder why. In any case, I think there are better options nearby at a similar price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WonTonCharleston_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the size of your suite. We are disappointed to learn that your stay was not up to the extremely high standards that we are known for. We are sorry if the construction near the pool disturbed your stay. This is part of our efforts to provide our guests with the best possible experience and we anticipate it will be completed soon. We are also sincerely sorry that one of your food items was not served as it should have been. We have passed on all of your comments to the appropriate departments and they are being addressed internally. Please know that the experience you had is unusual. We have been named the #1 Family Resort in the United States by TripAdvisor due to the large amount of genuine, positive reviews that we receive. We hope that you will accept our apologies and consider staying with us again so that we can show you the excellent experience that we normally provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This was our second stay at Floridays and we were just as happy as the first time. It's a 10-15 minute drive to the Disney parks (depending which one you are heading to) and you are on the Tampa side of Orlando, so makes for an easier trip to Busch Gardens (we got there in 70 minutes). The rooms are clean, the service attentive and the pool provides an awesome time for the kids on a day away from the parks. Only downside of our stay was some noise at night (we had a pool view room and you can hear the folks at the bar/restaurant at times given how well the sound carries over the water). Also, since the two years of our first stay, they still don't have the main entrance fixed off of International Drive (though it looks to be close)... not a huge deal so long as you know to enter the property right after the Benihana. The "premium outlet" mall is close by (2 minute drive), but there were fewer deals to be had this time than on our visit two years ago.

Room Tip: Avoid pool view rooms for the noise at night.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It means so much to us that you came back to stay with us again, and we are thrilled that everything was as wonderful as you remembered it. Thank you for mentioning the great service that you received as well as how much you and your family enjoyed the pool area. We do apologize that the main entrance construction is not complete. Please understand that this is completely outside of our control as it is being conducted by the local county government. We are told that it will be completed soon. Thank you for your understanding and we hope to welcome you back again for a third visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Our recent stay at the Floridays was incredible. We were a party of 9 with 5 children, we stayed in a three bedroom suite. Our room was beautiful, clean with plenty of room for everyone. The staff were amazing, everyone very friendly and knowledgable. All the parks were close by. We walked frequently to Publix to get groceries, it was 2 min walk from the resort. The food and drink at the resort was great! We fed the kids frequently from the marketplace. It was easy and convenient. Drinks poolside were perfect! The heaters at the bar were a plus, it was chilly at night. Entertainment at the resort was also great! We caught an acoustic show Saturday night that was incredible. Activities for the kids were awesome, movies by the pool, arts and crafts and great music playing all day long! Loved it here, we will be back!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank DBMurphy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! We are thrilled that you found your suite to be clean and perfect for your needs. Thank you for mentioning the great service that you received and also the delicious food you had from our Palm Cafe. We are so glad that you plan to return. Please let us know if we can assist in setting up another reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews