We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great if you need a big suite, better than The Point”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #20 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
178 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Great if you need a big suite, better than The Point”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Had a 2br/2bath suite for 2 days, and enjoyed everything. Our suite was ready for us at 10am, several hours before check-in time. Suite was spacious, well equipped, comfy and clean. Just what we needed. I spent a couple of hours by the "quiet pool", and had it to myself most of the time! Free towels and free wifi everywhere. Large pool looked nice too, but we had no time to get in there. We had take-out from the Benihana next door one night, and it was great! Also walked ten minutes to the publix grocery store and nice outlet mall. I-4 and International Drive is right next to it, so really easy to get in and out and to everything else, like disney, shopping, restaurants and universal/seaworld/etc.... Wife and kids took the free shuttle to disney, which was good. Last year we stayed at The Point resort, which also was sa nice experience, but rooms seemed smaller and looked less inviting. Also pool area and view was less appealing than at floridays. I bet we will be back here on next visit.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kaldal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We are so glad that you found your suite to be spacious, clean, and perfectly suited to your needs. It is excellent to know how much you enjoyed our second pool, as it does tend to be quieter and more of a tranquil environment. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,178
    1,853
    493
    135
    59
See reviews for
5,981
395
25
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,821)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vallentuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is the third time I have spent a week here with my family, this time in E-building. A lot of things were as I expected and up to my expectations after the first two times. BUT, what has happened to housekeeping? I don´t know if it is the lack of English among some of the staff or if they really need new more agile supervision? I asked several of the staff for small things and everyone replied, Yes Sir. I will fix that. And nothing ever happened! Should I really need to call front desk or should every member of staff be able to be service minded?

Anyway, this place is still good but it is living to much on old merits. Time to shape up a bit to stay on top!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grumpy_gentleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for a third time. We are glad that you did experience some very positive aspects of your stay such as our location, value, and the wonderful service from our front desk. We do sincerely apologize that all of your requests weren't taken care of promptly as they should have been. We will be addressing this internally with our staff to ensure that this does not happen in the future. Thank you for your review, we hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Really good location - we stayed in Block C on the 5th floor and would definitely stay here again. The pool area was having some noisy renovations done but this didn't subtract from the overall sense of a well-kept and beautifully appointed resort. The space in our 2-bed apartment was excellent and we were glad we chose this option instead of a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for writing such a great review on your stay at Floridays Resort. We do apologize for the brief renovations being completed at the pool area. This is a part of our efforts to provide our guests with the best possible stay. We are glad that this did not disturb your stay and that you enjoyed the spacious suite so much. We hope that you and your family will stay with us again the next time you visit Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

This was our first visit to Orlando with our two children 13 & 9. The location of Floridays is excellent - 5 mins to Seaworld, Aquatica and the fantastic discovery cove - 15 mins from all Disney - 15 mins from Universal and Wet n wild - 1 hour from Kennedy space centre and 70 mins to Busch Gardens plus only 15 mins to orlando international airport. The accommodation worked brilliantly for our family - spacious, clean, kitchen facilities, good sized bathrooms, really comfy large beds and nice balcony which overlooked the pool. Bar staff were great, as was the cafe - kids loved the pool (endless clean towels), and the games room. Numerous great restaurants along International Drive to try. Would highly recommend - we loved it. Thanks Floridays.

Room Tip: We stayed in block B - nice and close to facilities and looking over the pool. Be prepared for a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
SC, thanks for taking the time to write a great review. We are thrilled that you chose us for your first visit to Orlando. Thank you for mentioning how perfectly the spacious suites worked for your family. We are glad that you enjoyed the service at our poolside bar & cafe. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit for 5 nights. The resort is more akin to an apartment complex. Our unit was a good size and quiet. Unfortunately, the wi-fi service (which we were charged for as part of a resort fee) was spotty at best. I contacted the front desk about this and was told an engineer would work on it but it never improved.

The decor and furniture was dated and there was a little mildew in our shower. Several GFCI outlets in our kitchen were tripped and would not reset, indicating significant electrical issues.

The main pool was having construction work done but there was a 2nd, smaller pool nearer to our room available. It also appears that they were conducting some needed renovation work on one of the other buildings.

We ordered food at the pool bar. The Bruscheta was inedible. Otherwise the food, drinks and service were decent.

Nothing really bad about our stay but nothing that would make me come back either. As a previous reviewer put it, we have stayed at other properties in the area which are better but to not receive the consistently great reviews that this hotel does. I wonder why. In any case, I think there are better options nearby at a similar price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WonTonCharleston_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the size of your suite. We are disappointed to learn that your stay was not up to the extremely high standards that we are known for. We are sorry if the construction near the pool disturbed your stay. This is part of our efforts to provide our guests with the best possible experience and we anticipate it will be completed soon. We are also sincerely sorry that one of your food items was not served as it should have been. We have passed on all of your comments to the appropriate departments and they are being addressed internally. Please know that the experience you had is unusual. We have been named the #1 Family Resort in the United States by TripAdvisor due to the large amount of genuine, positive reviews that we receive. We hope that you will accept our apologies and consider staying with us again so that we can show you the excellent experience that we normally provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

This was our second stay at Floridays and we were just as happy as the first time. It's a 10-15 minute drive to the Disney parks (depending which one you are heading to) and you are on the Tampa side of Orlando, so makes for an easier trip to Busch Gardens (we got there in 70 minutes). The rooms are clean, the service attentive and the pool provides an awesome time for the kids on a day away from the parks. Only downside of our stay was some noise at night (we had a pool view room and you can hear the folks at the bar/restaurant at times given how well the sound carries over the water). Also, since the two years of our first stay, they still don't have the main entrance fixed off of International Drive (though it looks to be close)... not a huge deal so long as you know to enter the property right after the Benihana. The "premium outlet" mall is close by (2 minute drive), but there were fewer deals to be had this time than on our visit two years ago.

Room Tip: Avoid pool view rooms for the noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It means so much to us that you came back to stay with us again, and we are thrilled that everything was as wonderful as you remembered it. Thank you for mentioning the great service that you received as well as how much you and your family enjoyed the pool area. We do apologize that the main entrance construction is not complete. Please understand that this is completely outside of our control as it is being conducted by the local county government. We are told that it will be completed soon. Thank you for your understanding and we hope to welcome you back again for a third visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Our recent stay at the Floridays was incredible. We were a party of 9 with 5 children, we stayed in a three bedroom suite. Our room was beautiful, clean with plenty of room for everyone. The staff were amazing, everyone very friendly and knowledgable. All the parks were close by. We walked frequently to Publix to get groceries, it was 2 min walk from the resort. The food and drink at the resort was great! We fed the kids frequently from the marketplace. It was easy and convenient. Drinks poolside were perfect! The heaters at the bar were a plus, it was chilly at night. Entertainment at the resort was also great! We caught an acoustic show Saturday night that was incredible. Activities for the kids were awesome, movies by the pool, arts and crafts and great music playing all day long! Loved it here, we will be back!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank DBMurphy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We are thrilled that you found your suite to be clean and perfect for your needs. Thank you for mentioning the great service that you received and also the delicious food you had from our Palm Cafe. We are so glad that you plan to return. Please let us know if we can assist in setting up another reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#22 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing