We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Floridays Resort”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #19 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Floridays Resort”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed at the Floridays Resort in Orlando, FL on I-Drive sight unseen and were very pleased. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa. The resort had all of the amenities that we needed, a heated pool, pool bar, place to get food, rec room for the kids, etc. We stayed in building B which was a good location to get to the pool and front office, etc.

The staff was courteous and helpful, we needed our AC fixed and they were there immediately and fixed it.

I would definitely recommend it to others and stay there again. It a great location to the outlets and not the crowded end of International Drive. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Building B unless you want total seclusion
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellylutz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are so glad to have exceeded your expectations and that the three-bedroom suite was perfectly suited to your needs. Thank you for also mentioning the great service you received throughout your stay. We appreciate your recommendation and hope that you and your family will visit us again when you find yourselves returning to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,388
    1,896
    511
    140
    62
See reviews for
6,197
406
28
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,864)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The room was very spacious. Everything that we needed was already there waiting for us - including pots and pans, laundry detergent, and dishwasher detergent. Our kids loved the pool and we loved the pool area. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely like to stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Brandy, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We aim to provide our guests with everything they need for an enjoyable vacation, so we appreciate you mentioning how well-appointed your suite was. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My company booked me here for a conference I was attending which was a pleasant surprise. It was nice to be on the quieter end of I-Drive and the I-Ride Trolley made getting to the Convention Center inexpensive ($2 cash) and scenic. The restaurant menu is minimal but sufficient and I appreciate that it was open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The bar was a nice place to relax in the early evenings although it does allow smoking.

Room Tip: I was on the back side of Building A and the traffic noise was minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Claude Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
We are so glad that you ended up staying with us during your conference here in Orlando. Thank you for mentioning how easy it is to use the I-Ride Trolley to get around the area, that is a great tip for other travelers. Thank you for mentioning that you enjoyed spending time at our poolside bar. We hope that you will return to stay with us the next time you find yourself visiting the Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We just got back from a great family vacation at Disney and Universal. Floridays was a great family resort. We stayed in building C, and our room looked exactly like the pictures on the Floridays website. The pool and hot tub were very well maintained along with our room. The resort also provided shuttle service to Disney and Universal with convenient times. Furthermore, the resort also had a cafe onsite that was decent to eat at if you were too tired to go back out. Also, if you are concerned about your workout routine, the resort also has an up to date gym to use that is well kept. There was also a trolley service that ran along the boulevard the resort is located to take you to multiple shops, restaurants, and fun family activities if you have the time. Since the rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, we made use of the Garden Grocers. We ordered food from the grocers that was delivered the day of our arrival for our convenience. All in all, Floridays is an excellent resort with many accommodations.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Miranda, it was a pleasure to serve you and your family throughout your stay. We are glad that you found the scheduled shuttle service to be so convenient. Thanks for also mentioning the service you used to have groceries delivered right to your full kitchen! This is a great option for guests wanting to prepare meals in the suite. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Had a 2br/2bath suite for 2 days, and enjoyed everything. Our suite was ready for us at 10am, several hours before check-in time. Suite was spacious, well equipped, comfy and clean. Just what we needed. I spent a couple of hours by the "quiet pool", and had it to myself most of the time! Free towels and free wifi everywhere. Large pool looked nice too, but we had no time to get in there. We had take-out from the Benihana next door one night, and it was great! Also walked ten minutes to the publix grocery store and nice outlet mall. I-4 and International Drive is right next to it, so really easy to get in and out and to everything else, like disney, shopping, restaurants and universal/seaworld/etc.... Wife and kids took the free shuttle to disney, which was good. Last year we stayed at The Point resort, which also was sa nice experience, but rooms seemed smaller and looked less inviting. Also pool area and view was less appealing than at floridays. I bet we will be back here on next visit.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kaldal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We are so glad that you found your suite to be spacious, clean, and perfectly suited to your needs. It is excellent to know how much you enjoyed our second pool, as it does tend to be quieter and more of a tranquil environment. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vallentuna, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is the third time I have spent a week here with my family, this time in E-building. A lot of things were as I expected and up to my expectations after the first two times. BUT, what has happened to housekeeping? I don´t know if it is the lack of English among some of the staff or if they really need new more agile supervision? I asked several of the staff for small things and everyone replied, Yes Sir. I will fix that. And nothing ever happened! Should I really need to call front desk or should every member of staff be able to be service minded?

Anyway, this place is still good but it is living to much on old merits. Time to shape up a bit to stay on top!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grumpy_gentleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for a third time. We are glad that you did experience some very positive aspects of your stay such as our location, value, and the wonderful service from our front desk. We do sincerely apologize that all of your requests weren't taken care of promptly as they should have been. We will be addressing this internally with our staff to ensure that this does not happen in the future. Thank you for your review, we hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Really good location - we stayed in Block C on the 5th floor and would definitely stay here again. The pool area was having some noisy renovations done but this didn't subtract from the overall sense of a well-kept and beautifully appointed resort. The space in our 2-bed apartment was excellent and we were glad we chose this option instead of a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for writing such a great review on your stay at Floridays Resort. We do apologize for the brief renovations being completed at the pool area. This is a part of our efforts to provide our guests with the best possible stay. We are glad that this did not disturb your stay and that you enjoyed the spacious suite so much. We hope that you and your family will stay with us again the next time you visit Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 338 in Orlando
3,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Property: Floridays Resort
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing