We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #19 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“comfortable rooms”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

First visit to Floridays resort, Rooms were comfortable, kitchen was well equipped loved having the washing machine, Pillows were not at all comfortable very lumpy, The resort had a lot of construction work going on during our stay which took a lot of pleasure away from our stay, plenty car parking available, Really need a car to stay here as there is not much in way of places to eat , Bonus was the premium outlets were just a stones throw away, handy publix store short walk away with a wallgreens next to it , also a subway and other outlets, enjoyed our stay but not sure if we would go back

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Carol, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is excellent to know that you found the rooms to be so comfortable and well-equipped. We sincerely apologize that the construction work taking place on property disturbed parts of your stay. These updates were being done as part of our efforts to keep offering our guests the best resort possible. Thank you for commenting on some of the nearby shopping and dining options. We would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort. Please let us know if we can assist you in any way if you decide to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,172
    1,849
    491
    134
    58
See reviews for
5,968
395
25
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,817)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NEW HAMPSHIRE
Level Contributor
129 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Visited for 2nd time in a year, as a family of four we really like having the separate bedrooms and bathrooms along with the extra space. There were some things that stuck out this time that we didn't really notice last time.

First the bad...we were on 2nd floor and the people above us were noisy. Some of the furniture and fixtures need updating. Top dresser drawer would not close it just slid open, cheap furniture that needs to be updated. Flat screen in living room but analog tv's in bedrooms. Outside balcony was not the cleanest and needed a paint job. Shower water pressure is poor, wife was challenged to wash hair every morning.

& the good....
The resort itself is very clean and nice
Great heated pool
Full size kitchen and fridge to save money on meals
Washer and dryer..we used a ton this time
Jacuzzi tub :)
Close to disney, sea world, I drive
Supermarket and drug store next door
Separate bedrooms for kids
Was in Building B this time..right next to pool :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NEFANMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
It means so much to us that you decided to come back for a second visit! Thank you for mentioning how clean you found the resort to be and also all of the features of your suite. We do apologize that you were inconvenienced by the noise of other guests during your stay. Please know that we are committed to keeping our resort up to date and providing the very best product to our guests. We made many upgrades to the suites in 2012, and have even more upgrades planned for the near future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future when you find yourself returning to Orlando. Thank you again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I'm not sure I'd call it a resort - there is not a sit down restaurant (but Benihana is in the front parking lot) The site seemed like safe location, close to highway with easy access, steps away from grocery store and elite shopping outlet (but I would drive).

The rooms were quiet, clean, had two bedrooms with two full baths - great for a family that wants to spread out. Full kitchen was really helpful - included starter kit with dish, dishwasher and laundry soaps, and a kuerig coffee pot didn't love that model; Stools were snug but nice to have extra seating. Full kitchen table seats 6 for family meals. Washer & dryer were small but worked really well - super convenient with Disney and sightseeing.

It is about 15 min drive to Disney - shuttle from hotel might be better option to Magic Kingdom (but we had to come back for naps), the parking & Ferry to MK took us just under 2 hours in the midst of massive crowds (we got right in to Epcot). MK has a 'drop zone' for their resort hotels that appears to bypass the ferry and monorail from parking lot - it'd be nice to know if that's where the Floridays hotel shuttle also has drop offs .

That being said, I see NO reason to stay on Disney property when this multi-room unit with full kitchen & laundry is a fraction of the cost. We had so many choices of things to do and saved thousands by not getting sucked into the Disney vortex! (Oh and Publix grocery store has isles and isles of Disney souvenirs & gear for cheaper also!)

Our small children loved the heated pool with zero entry, fountains, and sprayers. We went almost every day.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chiohoot2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your spacious suite and also that you were able to enjoy the heated pool many times throughout your stay. The scheduled theme park shuttle drops off at Disney's Epcot, from which guests can obtain transportation to the other Disney parks as you have mentioned. Thank you for also offering your great tip on the nearby grocery store. We hope that you and your family will come and stay with us again when you return to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great 2-bedroom apartment. Great spacious bathroom. Comfy linens and bed. Very clean. Complete Kitchen. My only complaint would be the shower. The water pressure is too slow. It takes forever to take a shower. Other than that, everything else was great. Wish we could´ve stayed at a building closer to the pool and restaurant though. We were assigned a room on the last building facing another hotel. A little far from everything, especially if you have a little kid with you. Make sure you stay on buildings A, B, or C.

Room Tip: Rooms on the buildings next to the pool and market place is much more convenient. If you stay on Bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Fpovoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is excellent to learn how much you enjoyed your two-bedroom suite. We are sorry to learn that the water pressure in that suite wasn't as great as we would have hoped. We will have our engineering team address that immediately. Thank you for all of your feedback, we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This was one of the CLEANEST, nicest places I have stayed in a long time. The bathrooms were spotless. All the grout was so clean it looked brand new. Our 3 bdrm suite was spacious and inviting. Well decorated. There was a Keurig in the kitchen...The staff was delightful, pleasant, and very helpful. Such a great value. Now my criticisms, which I only am saying so that they may improve upon a great experience...1) the mattresses in our room were 'tired' and were probably due to be replaced 2) the place really could use a decent restaurant...If they don't have room in the buildings, they should try to get a decent all around restaurant on the property somewhere. We will really enjoyed this resort & will stay again. I recommend having access to a car if you stay there. It would have been more convenient had we done so.

Room Tip: We had a party of 6 and chose a 3 bedroom, and I would do the same again. Room was huge. Stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jodi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Jodi, thanks for taking the time to write a review. It is excellent to know how spotless you found your three-bedroom suite to be as well as how much you enjoyed the features of your suite. Thank you for your feedback, we are committed to always providing our guests with the best possible stay. We completed many upgrades to the suites in 2012 and have further upgrades planned for the near future. We also have a Cafe that serves fresh, cooked-to-order breakfast, lunch, and dinner. They will also deliver the meals to your room. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that you can experience this. Thank you again for your review and for choosing Floridays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great desk staff and bargain rooms. Pools are nice. Location is central to all parks. Will stay here again. NO problems. Rooms well equipped. Compared to others we stayed at, this place is best. Staff always aim to please.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thanks for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the beautiful pool, central location, and exceptional service. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My husband and I took our daughter, her husband, and their 2 children ages 4 and 6 years old to the Floridays Resort. Our son had recommended it, as he had spent some time there on his honeymoon in 2009. We had 3 bedrooms, nice kitchen, dining room, living room and 2 full baths. It really could not have been nicer. The bedrooms were well insulated. The master bath had a large jacuzzi that the little boys loved! Also, the accommodations had a washer and dryer! It was very spacious and we could get all of us around the dining table, plus 2 other adults. There was also a small deck off the living room and a great view from there. The grounds are pretty, and we spent some time walking around the lake on the property.

We were only about 10 minutes from the Magic Kingdom. Like another reviewer, the Publix being nearby was a big plus!!!! That Publix is also a great place to pick up gifts to take back home and less than the park.

We really were very pleased the Floridays Resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kaye E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
We appreciate your kind words, Kaye! Thanks for the great review. We are so glad that you and your family had plenty of space in the three bedroom suite. It's also excellent to know that you enjoyed the peaceful view from your balcony. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing