We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group Travel”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #19 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Group Travel”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We came to Floridays Resort with a large group. We had a wonderful experience. The facilities are great. Heated Pool and Hot Tub. Cafe and Store. Gym. Great suites with full kitchen, washer/dryer, nice bathrooms, great beds, clean! Very nice sales staff and staff at the front desk were terrific! This place is awesome! And not too far from the parks, I-Drive and the convention center. Thank you Floridays!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Yankeesrule13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. It is excellent to know that you found our resort to be perfectly suited to your large group. Thank you for commenting on all of the features of your suites that you enjoyed along with the great service from our staff. It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,376
    1,896
    511
    140
    62
See reviews for
6,187
405
28
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,863)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester UK
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Floridays is an excellent resort and if got on a "deal" from one of the many deal sites provides excellent value.

The Good:
Washer and dryer in room which is great for minimal packing and convenience
Dishwasher and samples of both dishwasher powder and washing powder in their (welcome pack) is great service.
Staff - all friendly and welcoming

Not So good:
*Not all the lights were working when we arrived (they came and switched out bulbs)
*We then found out the DVD didn't work (but it was too much effort to wait in for another repair guy)
*The spa tub in the room stopped working halfway through our stay (we just chose to use the shower)
Between guest maintenance checks would've solved the first two issues & made us more likely to report the tub stopping working.
*The pool surround was being renovated so we couldn't get to the hot tub for some of the stay and the seating area was limited as they closed off the areas while they pool surround was being replaced.
* The biggest issue was poor sound insulation on the pipes from the room above which meant the 1am toilet break from the room above resulted in loud flushing and water flowing down pipe noises which were loud enough to wake us up. We reported this but were told there was nothing that could be done (as they were full they couldn't move us)

The Bad:
Smoking was allowed in the outside bar area surrounding the pool - meaning you had to wade through the smokers to get a drink urrrgh....

I gave the very good rating because we got a great deal but if we'd have paid full price then it would've been an average for value. the staff were great but maintenance and the smoking policy near the bar let the hotel down.

Room Tip: The plumbing was not well insulated and you could hear "flushing" from the rooms above so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NicolaWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
NicolaWhit, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for mentioning the convenience of the amenities available within our spacious suites. It is also wonderful to know that you experienced friendly service throughout your stay. We are sincerely sorry to learn about the maintenance items that you mentioned. Our maintenance team will be addressing the DVD player and spa tub immediately to ensure those are taken care of. We apologize that the renovations of a portion of the pool deck disturbed your stay. This is being done in our efforts to continue providing our guests with the best possible experience, and we did our very best to minimize the disturbance. We appreciate all of your feedback and will be taking action to address these comments internally with our staff. We hope that you would accept our apologies and consider staying with us again in the future. Please contact us directly if we can be of assistance to you in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stay last month in feb and we were 8 6 adults and 2 children.We rented the biggest suite and it was soooooo nice space kitchen W/D in unite everything was clean and nice plus the staff resolve any issue asap and friendly VERY . Will come back here every time I come back to Disney.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dan, it was a pleasure to serve you during your time with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the three-bedroom suite so much and had everything that you needed. Thank you for mentioning the friendly service that you received throughout your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I cannot say enough about this resort! I have to admit this is the first time I have ever given a review, and wanted to be sure I did, as our stay was wonderful! I read the reviews off of trip advisor, and knew it would be nice, but it was beyond that for my family. We stayed in a two bedroom suite, the suite was clean, spacious, and had a great view! The heated pool was exceptional, the staff was very accommodating and friendly, and the Café complete with a Starbucks was great! My family felt safe in the neighborhood, it is close to everything you need as a tourist, and I think the hotel was pretty full, and it never felt that way. When we go back to Orlando, I would definitely stay again. If there was one thing I would change about the hotel, is a softer bed. Thanks for the great stay!

Room Tip: If you have children stay in buildings A, B, or C. We had a room on the 4th floor of building B fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ljdier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
It is an honor to know that our resort exceeded your expectations so much that you decided to write a review! We appreciate you sharing your comments. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the spacious two-bedroom suite with a beautiful view. Thank you for commenting on how much you enjoyed the Starbucks Coffee served at our Cafe! We are grateful for your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Picked Floridays as we needed plenty of space and a two-double bedroom apartment to accommodate the family. And there was also an unbeatable deal available on Expedia to entice us – hardly unsurprising as we were out of season, and the resort was almost empty. As things turned out, the place exceeded our expectations on every count. It’s well located and easy to find, with convenient access to supermarkets, restaurants of every kind, and an easy run to any of the Orlando attractions. The rooms are large and well furnished; the bathrooms big, with super walk-in showers; one even with a jacuzzi. There are room plans on the website for all the detail. For eating in, the kitchen is well-equipped, so we didn’t use the minimal snack facilities, which looked very basic and for emergencies only. We didn’t use the pool or gym. Couldn’t fault it and would highly recommend it as a functional budget solution. The resort staff were particularly welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Michael, we are grateful that you took the time to write a review. It is excellent to know that your two-bedroom suite was perfect for your family. We are glad that you found a great value, but did you know that we have a lowest rate guarantee? You can contact our reservations department and we will offer you a rate lower than you can find elsewhere. Thank you for mentioning all of the features of our resort that you enjoyed. We appreciate your recommendation and hope that you will visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Wow !!!!! We booked a 2 bedroom suite for my stay. I was amazed when I walked in at how large, clean, & extravagant the rooms were for the money. The pool area is amazing and really beautiful. The main pool is heated and big. The staff were very helpful. I could not ask for a better service. We have a great week. I will come back for sure

Martin Gagne

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Martin, thank you so much for the great review! We are thrilled that you found your two-bedroom suite to be perfectly equipped to your needs. Thank you for also mentioning the great service that you received from our staff throughout your stay. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithia, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Think carefully when you decide what is important about the room or suite you choose to book in Orlando. If you want the most luxurious and modern of amenities Floridays is not the place. At the same time you will not Floridays to have the inconvenient parking that keeps you trapped in resort at high price restaurants,nor high parking charge, and resort fees that can double the advertised price. What you will find, for starts, is 1) large well appointed rooms (up to 3 bedrooms) with enough supplies in kitchens to actually cook 2) a convenient location 3) cleanliness 4) a nice pool area. Best of all, you will find managers that are problem solvers and go the distance. We were at the resort for a couple months and the management navigated us through some difficult challenges that arose and took much of their time. In other words "Customer Service!" - how important is that? The only minor details that could use i,provident is an upgrade to TVs (channel selections) and some classes that pass on the tricks of customer service from management to general staff (whom sometimes just did not get it). Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: WiFi can vary from room to room. Check it before you settle down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FishhawkDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to us that felt the high level of service that we are committed to here at Floridays. Thank you for mentioning that along with the large suites, convenient location, and cleanliness of the resort. We appreciate all of your feedback and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
4.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,648 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Property: Floridays Resort
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Prestigia, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing