We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phenomenal rooms with excellent service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #18 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal rooms with excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom for two nights. The matter bday is enormous with a very relaxing Jacuzzi. Room service was delicious, reasonably priced, and delivered by friendly staff. We were fifteen minutes from the Disney parks. Overall the best stay I've had and we will be repeat customers for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jniedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed your two-bedroom suite so much. Thanks for commenting on the large Master bathroom with jetted tub. We are also glad that you enjoyed the fresh, cooked-to-order meals served from our Palm Cafe. We are thrilled to be your "home" resort here in Orlando - already looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,139
    1,818
    483
    129
    59
See reviews for
5,905
392
24
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,804)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

This is our 4th time at Floridays. As always it delivers everything I need. We had a 3 bed condo for 4 adults and 2 children and there was plenty of space for us all. Yes the rooms are a little dated but are more than adequate for what you need, the pool is great, the location perfect, the staff friendly and the price really does reflect great value for money. If I come back to Orlando I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Nikki, we are so grateful that you and your family decided to stay with us again. We appreciate it so much that you have visited so many times. We are glad to know that the 3-bedroom suite provided you with all of the space you needed. Thank you for also mentioning the perfect location and excellent pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to the Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here on a business trip whilst visiting the surf expo, rooms are HUGE, clean and great value. We had a 2 bed, 2 bathroom with lounge and kitchen which was perfect. The pool area is a little small but ok. The location is not the best, but there are restaurants and shops within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Urbanbeachclothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
On behalf of our entire team, we sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Floridays. Thank you for mentioning that your two-bedroom suite was so spacious and clean. We do apologize that the location was not as convenient to your needs as we would have hoped. Many guests enjoy our close proximity to Disney theme parks, as well as the easy access to SeaWorld, Universal, and International Drive. As you mentioned, the Premium Outlets and several dining options are within walking distance. We appreciate you providing your feedback and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, going to all the theme parks in and around Orlando. The hotel was a pleasant place to come back to and relax after a tiring day in one of the parks. The bed was great, lots of room in their suites. We also enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi and the daily cocktail menu. They even have Starbucks on the premises! Excellent place to stay, would definitely go there again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Miranda, it was a pleasure to serve you throughout your week with us. We are so glad to know that your suite served as a great "home base" as you visited the theme parks here in Orlando. It is also excellent to know that you enjoyed the delicious beverages served from our poolside bar. We are delighted to be considered your new home when visiting Orlando, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We were excited to stay in this condo complex on our vacation in March. The condos were clean, good size, bug free (good bonus!). Happily as expected. The pool was also very nice, despite not having great pool weather, it was possible to enjoy due to heated pool (though a little chilly still). My criticisms are picky and I will say that for the price, we had a very nice stay at this resort, so please don't over-read these. The business center was malfunctioning (both the printer and the card you need to fill to get computer access). In the days where you get wifi everywhere, having to pay per minute to use a computer and per page for printing is absurd, especially when you're just trying to print off park tickets etc, not war and peace. Also, we were in Building F, which I saw was rated as very far from the pool. I thought that the other reviewers were being lazy and silly, but with 2 small children, it was a hike. More annoyingly, there wasn't a direct route from our building to the pool/gym/front. We had to walk around numerous parking lots and other condo buildings to get to the main pool. Also, a recommendation would be a fan in the Gym, it was very warm and there was no circulating air. When on a treadmill, I was dripping. As I say, these are picky critiques. I would say that this is a good place to stay for the money but didn't blow me away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beautifulday621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to hear that you found the suites to be spacious and clean. It is also nice to know that your kids enjoyed the heated pool throughout your stay. We do regret that you didn't feel that your stay was as spectacular as we would have hoped. As the #1 Family Hotel in the US as rated by TripAdvisor, we strive to provide all of our guests with a memorable, family-friendly staff. Our business center is handled by a third-party company, and we sincerely apologize that it was not working properly. We will certainly be addressing your comments with them. We are also sorry that you found the building you were in to be inconvenient. Did you get a chance to visit the second pool? This offers a quieter environment and is located closer to the back of the property. We are sorry for any inconvenience. Thank you for recommending our resort. We hope that you and your family will consider staying with us again when you return to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at several different hotels close to the theme parks. I loved that Floridays did not constantly try to sell you timeshares. The staff was great, the drinks and food at the pool bar were good. We like the movie at the pool on Friday. I loved that they didn't allow people to reserve the seats by the pool with towels. The only two negatives we had were that the beds were horribly uncomfortable and the trash room was oozing liquid trash out from underneath.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Erin, thank you so much for recommending our resort. We are so pleased that you experienced great service throughout your stay and enjoyed the delicious food & drinks served from our poolside bar & grille. It's also nice to know that you enjoyed the "dive-in movie" that we occasionally host. We do apologize that the beds were not to your preferences. We are also sorry for the trash item that you mentioned and will be addressing that internally with our staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Positives:
-The condos were a good size
-It was close to the outlet malls and parks
-Pool is a good size
-Service was fine
-Good value

Negatives:
-No on-site restaurant
-We did get a large insect in our bed - who knows it could have flown in from outside? I left it dead on the bed for house cleaning to deal with and they didn't notice it and just brushed it on the floor. They did send up housecleaning immediately when I notified the front desk.
-Pool is good but doesn't compare to the Marriot Harbour Lake for kids (we stayed there as well this trip). If you are a family contemplating the two and willing to spend the extra, the activities at the Marriot will blow your mind.

Room Tip: - With families try and get a room close to the pool as it is a bit of a walk otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chisel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you so much for making us a part of your trip. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback to the TripAdvisor community. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the spacious suites, pool area, and location of the resort. We would like to offer our sincere apologies that an insect made it's way into your room. You are correct that it came from the outside, as Florida is naturally home to many different types of creatures. We do work with the top pest company in the area to do our best to keep them outdoors. We appreciate you allowing us to take care of that for you. We hope that you will accept our apologies and consider staying with us on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,421 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing