We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, close to the park & plenty of space in the rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #21 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very clean, close to the park & plenty of space in the rooms!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were so happy with the location, price and the spacious rooms. The staff was friendly and the grounds were very clean. The kitchen comes with everything you need to get started, including dishwasher soap packets. Since we rarely ate in the room, we only used one that they provided. Also, the washer and dryer were super easy to use and we went home with clean clothes! The only problem is that the pool was kind of small & very crowded, but we didn't go to Disney for the pool- we went for the park!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manzie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for the great review! It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay with us. We are so thrilled that you loved our beautiful suites as well as our convenient location in regards to the attractions. It is fantastic to hear that you were able to make good use of our in-suite washer/dryer and even took home clean clothes! Thank you for also commenting on the friendliness of our team as well as the cleanliness of our resort. Here at Floridays, we try very hard to make sure that all our guest feel welcomed and taken care of. We hope that you will visit us again when you return to the Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,311
    1,887
    503
    138
    62
See reviews for
6,122
402
27
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,856)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Love the location of Floridays! Near Universal and Seaworld... Publix grocery close by as well as the Premium outlet mall. Plenty of things to do on International Blvd.... GREAT LOCATION.

beautiful condos.. beautiful landscaping with lovely courtyard -a negative would be the noise from the courtyard from people coming and going that radiates into my condo. Purchased a floor fan at the local walmart to help with noise reduction.

Keuring machine in the kitchen, however they only give you a few coffees to "start out with" and expect you to purchase the rest. Ive been to other hotels that have Keuring machines in the rooms (Williamsburg lodge in Virginia) that replenish the Keuring cups everyday.

Nice size shampoos and lotions in the bathroom... good soaps (Neutrogena)... those items are replaced as they are used.

Shuttle service from Floridays to Universal

Room Tip: We requested a room on first floor by entrance (to help with loading/unloading of car)..however this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyHC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Wendy, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing stay with us! It is fantastic to hear that you loved the convenience of our central location to the theme parks as well as other attractions. Thank you for the nice comments regarding our beautiful landscape and charming courtyard. It is also wonderful to know that you enjoyed our luxurious shampoos and soaps. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our Keurig coffee machine featured in all our suites. We do apologize that you required more K-cups than what was provided. Our café does offer K-cups for guests who desire to purchase additional ones. We appreciate all your feedback, we hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Miami Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great rooms & great service !!!
We will definately return every time we go to Orlando !!!
Great value for the price !!! Great location !!! Staff was wonderful !!!!
............ ...........................................................................

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Marlene, thank you for the wonderful review! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest.
Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed our rooms and the guest service you received from our team. It is also great to hear that you loved our convenient location. We are so thrilled that you will be returning on your next trip to Orlando! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed at the Floridays for 9 nights in a 3 bed apartment over Easter holiday in April 14. This was the fourth time back at the Floridays and it met the expected high standard. Whilst we had to change rooms (first was a bit dark, no direct sunlight) the front desk was excellent and helped us with an alternative room choice. We were disappointed to find the room now has no kettle, but this was resolved by housekeeping the morning after arrival, when they supplied a new one.

The apartment is spacious, clean & well equipped with all kitchen requirements and washer/dryer. Maid service is a "light touch" for most days but is more than adequate.

The location is ideal for all the parks, being only 20/25 minutes to Disney and 15-20 minutes to Universal. For shopping, Publix is just around the corner as is the (very busy) outlet mall.

The only one slight negative we have noticed over the years is that the single glazed windows can let noise through at night, usually animals, wind or noise beyond Floridays' control, as the resort itself is generally quiet at night.


Overall, a great stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rugby09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We are so honored that you chose to stay with us at Floridays for the 4th time! Thank you for taking the time to write such a terrific review. Our team works hard to make sure that all our guests are comfortable and taken care of. It was our pleasure to assist you in finding another suitable suite. We do apologize that there was no kettle in the suite but we are glad that our housekeeping team quickly supplied you a new one. We appreciate your comments regarding the spaciousness and cleanliness of our suites. It is also great to know you were able to take advantage of our fully-equipped kitchen as well as our in-suite washer and dryer. We appreciate all of your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel is average at best. We have stayed in a number of places in the Orlando area and choose this place based on the reviews. The hotel is just average and for a "family friendly" resort there was not much to do. There is no playground for the kids, a pool with a small splash area that turned off at one point when we were there and a few water toys that I believe we're purchased by other guests to amuse their children and then left behind. The arcade had a handful of games (most geared toward older kids) and again a few were not operational when we were there. There were no planned children's activities like we have experienced at other resorts in the area and really nothing over the top to warrant a high "family resort" rating. Not sure if they have activities some of the time, since other travellers have mentioned them, but they didn't have any when we were there and we travelled during March Break. Since this is one of the busier times of year, you would think a "family" resort would have some activities planned for the days you aren't at the park.
The rooms were satisfactory and do have the "home like" feel if that's what you are looking for. Nice to have a washer/dryer and full kitchen to use and the rooms had comfortable beds for sleeping. We did have an issue with the plumbing when we were there and had to call down to have it fixed. The first call was at night and after waiting an hour we decided to go to bed and have it looked at in the morning. When we called in the morning, they came right away to fix it.
If you plan on using the wi-fi when you are there you will have to venture down to the cafe. There is only spotty service in the rooms and is not reliable. The cafe has an ok selection and is good if you are looking for a quick bite.
The location of this resort is ideal and located close to the parks and shopping.
Overall, we were disappointed because we were expecting more of a family friendly experience and did not feel Floridays delivered that experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kkak1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We would like to thank you
for staying with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed our suites and found our beds to be comfortable. We are also glad that you enjoyed the fully-equipped kitchen as well as our
convenient washer and dryer located in all of the suites. We do apologize for the plumbing item you mentioned, but we are happy to hear that your concern was resolved. Besides our suites, we are pleased that you also enjoyed our central location as well as our
convenient cafe.

Thank you for noting that our suites offered the "home like" feel, as we do strive to make our guests feel at home with us at Floridays. With that being said, we are very sorry that you felt that our resort did not provide you with the experience that you were looking for. We do offer activities that vary throughout the month, like our "dive-in" movie experience where families enjoy a poolside movie on the big screen. We also have an "Activities to-go" package available at the front desk for families to enjoy.

We also deeply regret that the arcade room was not operating as it should have been. This maintenance is handled through a third-party company and we will make sure to have them address this immediately. We take your comments very seriously and will be taking action to resolve them internally. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VAUX SUR SEINE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

we were for 5 nites in floridays resort in april 2014.

resort is on a ooak location, nearby all major fun parks (disney's and sea world) and first class outlet malls (premium outlet and LBV outlet factory)

we have booked a 2 rooms flat, large, quiet, confortable in building c , no problem to park the car just in front of the building.

staff was very Professional and friendly.

sure we'll be back for our next stay in orlando

Room Tip: building B
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GILLES D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Gilles. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your five-night stay with us. Thank you for commenting that you found the two-bedroom suite to be quiet, comfortable, and spacious. It is also excellent to know that you found the staff to be friendly throughout your stay. We are already looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

we stayed in the Floridays resort in Orlando, august 2013.
I love the outside decor as it seemed very grand and enchanting in a way,
next we got a choice of rooms and we were allowed to change our minds
as we got to our room, it seemed nice and had an 'at home' feel to it.
After exploring the resort it was very beautiful and was surrounded by trees and shrubs which made it look very tropical and open.
The pool was very big and spacious with a shallow and deep end, as well as having a water play area for younger kids.
Another awesome bonus was that It was quite close to Walt Disney World, Sea world and discovery cove!
The reason i only gave it a four star was because the ceiling fan and the lights stopped working halfway through the trip which was a bit of a let down.
but over all I really enjoyed my stay at the floridays resort in Orlando!

Room Tip: always ask for different room views :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Belle, we are so grateful that you decided to stay with us. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the decor of the resort and that you felt right at home inside your spacious suite. Thank you for describing the grounds and pool complex so nicely, as well as our perfect location that is central to all of the theme parks. We do apologize that one of the ceiling fans with lights was not functioning properly, we will have our team address that right away to make sure it is taken care of. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
4.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,605 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,408 reviews
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 337 in Orlando
2,985 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing