We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, location and size”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #18 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Picked this location as needed something that could fit my husband, myself, our child and mother - so at least 2 baths and 2 bedrooms, without having to book two complete rooms. This place was an excellent value compared with many of the theme park hotels we were looking at. The front desk staff were very friendly and thorough upon arrival. They answered questions before I even had to ask and were super nice.

Unfortunately it rained almost our entire stay (unheard of in Florida, right?) We weren't able to walk around and explore - so was a little bummed as this was part of the convenience was the hotel located near things. However, we used the concierge service quite a bit to book dinner reservations, tickets, etc. Wildo in particular was wonderful! Super nice, very patient and if they didn't know, looked up for us. (Also always seemed to have a coupon!) He was friendly and had a cute sense of humor. Loved him! The fixed rate car service out front was quick and convenient, and if you needed a taxi - that usually came very quick as well.

On our last day we did get to enjoy the pool for a couple hours. It was a nice size, plenty of chairs and conveniently located near our room. Also, the little convenience store had everything we needed.

Our room was the perfect size for us. Loved the kitchenette and deck area. Especially appreciated that the temperature control was quick to adjust when you would change it.

The only negatives - if any at all ... the dryer in the room didn't work so great. I actually laid items out on the chairs over night and they dried quicker than using the actual clothes dryer. Also, both showers dripped and dripped after shutting off. Really annoying. Actually put a towel in the drainage area so didn't have to listen to the drip. My Mom's room was located next to the hallway (building A) and she did have people talking, laughing, etc. at all hours of the night. She said she woke up at 3 a.m. one time because of the loud people in the hallway. We couldn't hear from our bedroom, but hers was right next to it. Housekeeping service is limited, they make the beds, empty garbage and bring new tools. (Although the last day they didn't give either bathroom any washcloths, odd.) You can pay extra to have them do more.

Overall I think this hotel has everything you need. Nothing fancy, but enough space and amenities for a easy get away. If the weather was nice, I think we would have enjoyed it even more. We would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: We stayed in building A. It was very convenient and close to lobby, pool, game room, etc. However, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank behmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you so much for making us a part of your family vacation! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are so thankful for the great compliments in regards to the value you received during your stay with us. We are very pleased that the friendliness and efficiency of our front office team has left a good impression on you. Please know that here at Floridays, we strive to make the stay of our guests successful and memorable.

We regret to hear that our Florida weather did not cooperate with you and your family during your vacation. Nevertheless, we are happy to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy our beautiful pool for a couple of hours before heading back home. We are also glad to hear that our concierge team was able to assist you and answer all your questions during your stay.

Thank you for commenting on how much you enjoyed the spaciousness of our suites. It is fantastic to hear that you loved our kitchen and deck area as well. Many of our guests also tell us that they really enjoy the convenience and accessibility of a fully-equipped kitchen during their holiday. We are sorry to hear that the dryer did not work as great as we would have hoped. We apologize for the inconvenience that you may have experienced as a result of this. Thank you for also bringing your concern regarding the shower to our attention. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we value your opinion as we use these comments to make changes and improvements at our resort. Please know that we will be addressing these concerns internally.

Thank you once again for choosing our resort. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. We are thrilled to hear that you will definitely come back to visit us again. Hopefully, next time the weather will be nice and sunny throughout your entire stay. We look forward to your next escape to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,120 - 3,126 of 8,433 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in April with our 3 sons for a theme park frenzy. It was easy to get to any theme park from the resort and the airport was a short drive away. We really appreciated the size of the 3 bedroom apartment, particularly the distance between our room and the kids'! We only used the pool once, because we were so busy but it is a great size and there are plenty of lounges. We visited the Premium Outlet Mall past Wet n Wild, on international drive and found it fantastic. We didn't get to spend much time there as it started pouring and the kids complained but I recommend it for great bargains. Publix supermarket is very close so it's easy to prepare your own meals and having a washer and dryer is a bonus. The air conditioning and dishwasher were a bit dated so they were noisy but that didn't affect our stay too much.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sincly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review! It was a pleasure to serve your family throughout your stay in Orlando for a theme-park filled vacation. We are glad that you enjoyed the spacious three-bedroom suite as well as the large pool area. Thank you for sharing your comments, we hope that you will stay with us again when you return to the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

As we all are usually, I booked online and hoped that this place would be decent. We arrived early (way too early) due to a switch in travel plans. I was more than open to just leave my bags with the desk until a room opened up. But nope, the front desk smiled big and said we've got a room for you right now. After entering this "room", it was no longer qualified to just be called a "room". The furniture was perfect, the beds were great, it was extremely clean and the layout was as if I just moved into a high end apartment.

The staff did a great job of cleaning the room each day and the kids kept saying how nice the place was. It really did make our vacation significantly better. We stayed in a 3 bedroom for about $260/night. It was worth every penny. The cafe, pool and bar were great as well. While the pool may not have every feature some resorts have, it was certainly large enough to handle peak season and the layout made it more secluded than just an open space. Finally, the location was good. It was only minutes to each place and was just down the street from Sea World.

I can't imagine selecting any place other than Floridays for future visits. Well done!

Room Tip: Building C or D are likely the best choice. They are both a few steps away from the pool for quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank INARUSH_CHAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

It is such an honor to know that we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so glad that you felt the three-bedroom suite was a superb value and offered your family everything you needed and more. We are also pleased that you enjoyed spending time at the large pool and poolside bar. We are thrilled to now be considered your "home" in Orlando. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I really had a fantastic vacation at the Floridays Resort. We had a three bedroom Apartment. It was just like a Home away from Home. Very cosy, well equipped and clean. A very friendly team overall. The location was great, also with the I- ride bus stop just infront of the resort. A perfect option for my family with a child of 7 and a 9 months old baby. Thanks for the great care. Hope 2 be back ! We stayed 4/23/2014 to 5/02/2014.

Room Tip: Higher floors and corner suites are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Cynthia, we are so pleased that you had such a nice stay with us. It was our pleasure to provide you with a "home away from home" throughout your time in Orlando. Thank you for also commenting on the friendly service that we have become known for. We are thrilled that you plan to stay with us again, we look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The resort is really well located. Very close to theme parks (Disney,Seaworld, Aquattica) and Premium Outlets. Nice service. The 3 bedroom unit are fantastic, spacious, fully furnished and all ready for any long stay. Great pool and jacuzzi. Cant wait to go back to Floridays.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Pedro, it is fabulous to learn that our resort was perfect for your needs. Thanks for commenting on our close proximity to the theme parks as well as Orlando's best shopping. We are glad you enjoyed the three-bedroom suite and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The property is large, well maintained and clean. The staff we very friendly and helpful. The design does mean that the corridors are quite noisy but because our room was at the back we slept ok. The bed was comfortable. For a couple in their 40's we didn't really need the space we had in two bedroom apartment but I can see for families it would be fantastic. We felt the location was a little out of the way although if you are mainly visiting Disney it would probably be ok. For us we preferred to be nearer the I4 or the sea world end of international we seemed to need to do a lot more driving this time as we dined out each night. Families for Disney yes but for us we would probably chose another location next time.

Room Tip: Higher floor probably best and away from the pool area if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timamg60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for commenting on the friendly service you received from our team as well as the cleanliness of the property. It is great to know how convenient you felt our location was to Disney. We do apologize that this was not your preference. Our resort is just minutes away from Sea World and Universal, and within walking distance of many shopping and dining options. We regret that this was not your preference. Thank you for your comments, we hope that you had a nice stay in Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had a fab time at floridays, it was our 2nd stay at the resort. The staff are great, nothing is too much trouble, it is a fantastic resort, massive apartment, very well equipped, the pool is fab and the location is ideal, big supermarket around the corner. When my little girl fell over and grazed her head the staff were so caring and attentive, later on, when we came back to the room she had a lovely surprise of a get well soon card with a chocolate chest full of tokens for the games room!! She was over the moon as she loved to go in there! A really caring staff team. We are hoping to book again for this October!! Lou, Ed, William, Mikey, Gracie Walker from Middlesbrough, England. (stayed 2/11/13 to 21/11/13)

Room Tip: Save money by using the local supermarket and cooking in the excellent kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We appreciate the great review, Louise! Thank you for choosing to stay with us a second time. We are thrilled that you experienced such great service from our team throughout your stay. Thank you for mentioning the personal ways that our team went over and above for your family. We truly value all of our guests here at Floridays, and it means so much to us when our guests feel that. It is wonderful that you had such a great stay, we look forward to welcoming you back later this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
4.8 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 342 in Orlando
4,856 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £118 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing