We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome resort, awesome staff!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #18 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome resort, awesome staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We travel from Tampa several times a year on "mini-vacations" this was our first experience with Floridays and we LOVE IT!! The rooms are SO spacious, forget about those other "resorts" that put you in a 360sq ft. room.... These are 1000+ sq. ft. and have full kitchens (save $$$ on dining out) as well as washers and dryers. The staff was very helpful and we had zero problems with any requests. I also wanted to point out that our housekeeping lady (last name "Dine") was wonderful with us and so nice. We love Floridays resort, our 6yr old would stay at the pool all day if we let him. Great experience for the whole family and we give it 5 stars!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Djcoz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We can’t thank you enough for making us a part of your “mini-vacations”! We are so happy that you and your family had an awesome stay with us. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed the spaciousness of our suites as well as the in-suite amenities including our fully-equipped kitchens and washer/dryer. We are also pleased that your son had a terrific time by our stunning pool. We truly appreciate your nice compliments to our team, especially to our Housekeeping team member. It is such a delight to hear that you and your family loved our resort. We can’t wait to have you and your family back as our guests for your next escape to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,136
    1,816
    483
    129
    59
See reviews for
5,901
392
24
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,803)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

My daughter, grandson and I stayed for 6 days 2 weeks ago in a 2 bedroom suite. We loved it and had no complaints. It was close to the major parks and we loved the pool and the convenience of the food and drinks. Everyone was very friendly. We have referred our friends who made reservations for the end of June.

Originally we chose Floridays because of the shuttle service. We ended up renting a car because the shuttle times did not suit us. That worked out better for us. Would definitely return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat14kg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. It is so lovely to hear that you and your family had a pleasant six day stay with us. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed the delicious items from our Palm café while relaxing by our beautiful pool. Your recommendation means so much to us. We can’t thank you enough for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming your friends in June! We are ecstatic to learn that you will definitely visit us again and we can’t wait to serve you and your family for your next family vacation to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

It was nice staying there the room was very big, front desk people were very helpfull, some appliances wasn't working, reported it and was taken care of right away. Why i only gave it a 3 stars is because of the cleanliness, cause i am very particular about it. There was a smell in the room, carpet is not clean. The housekeeping was the real drawback, cause at the time of our stay we were told that the room will be cleaned every week but that did not happen. The first week they did but alot of things were lacking like they didn't give us coffee anymore, paper towels.......on the second week they did nothing, tried to inform them on the matter but instead it became worst cause they defended it by telling me that cleaning isn't made everyweek but instead every 9 days which was not what the front desk told us. I think you really need to check on the people in charge of this matter cause they ain't doing there JOB. VERY DISAPPOINTED I hope you can do something about this matter.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juvy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Juvy, we appreciate you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our suites along with the helpful service you received from our front office team. We regret to hear that your experience with our housekeeping was not up to our usual standards. We do offer a complimentary full cleaning for every eight nights that our guests stay with us, in addition to our daily refresh service. As part of the full cleaning, our housekeeping will also replenish items that are part of the starter kit. We would like to sincerely apologize that you were not aware of this information, we will be sure to address this internally with our team. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel was just what we needed. My wife and i travelled with our 3 young kids (7,5,2 years old). We took a 2 bedroom apartment - rooms was very big with 2 decent size bedrooms and a pull out sofa in the main room. Full size kitchen which was a nice suprise (helped us out a lot as one kid has food allergies and we usually have to cater ourselves).

The pool is a huge winner - especailly for kids. Heated to perfect temp and fun play area for kids of all ages. Even has a small sandy play area at one end fo rthe little ones.

For the adults - if you like the outlet shopping there is a fantastic outlet center just around the corner (about a 1km walk or 2 min dirve) My wife has been to many and rated this as one of the best she has been too......and trust me - she has been to many

Also close to the hotel is a huge walmart for all your food needs, McDonalds for a late night snack on the way home from Disney and plenty of other food options.

About a 15-20 min dirve to Magic Kingdom from here.

If you looking for a great family restaurnat in Orlando we went ot Millers Ale house (Now called Orlando Ale house) I think there is a chain of them in Florida) Great food, great prices.

Next time in Orlando - i will book this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Andrew, we are so grateful for your tremendous review! We are delighted that our suites were everything that you were looking for and more. It is especially great to hear that our fully-equipped kitchens were perfect for preparing meals that catered to your child’s dietary needs.It is also wonderful to know that you enjoyed our ideal location on International drive. Particularly, our close proximity to the popular Premium Outlet malls. Many of our guests also tell us that they love to go shopping there. We are so honored that you will stay with us again. Thank you for sharing your great tips with other fellow travelers. We look forward to serving you and your family for your next adventure to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We visited last October as a family. Had one two-bedroom and one three-bedroom apartments and really loved every minute of our stay at Floridays. The apts. were clean and well-appointed. We (the Moms) didn't want to have to do a huge grocery trip, so we had Garden Grocers online service deliver our groceries to the rooms the day after we arrived. It was worth the more expensive grocery bill! However, there was a shopping complex with grocery and a pretty nice pizza joint within a short walk.

We didn't rent cars, so another way we saved big bucks. The shuttle service to the parks was completely adequate, although it did take a bit to get to and from, but after much research I discovered (due to the parking situation with the Disney Parks) it would NOT have saved us time anyway since you have to contend with traffic and park in the Epcot lot, and take the tram to the other parks anyway. I felt the shuttle service saved us a LOT of hassle. It was easy to reserve the day before (although we were not there during peak season).

The main pool was really fun and quite lovely. Had great activities for the kiddos to keep them entertained complete with hoola hoop contests and the chance to hold a real baby alligator. Some activities were a minimal cost (few dollars) for supplies but really were fun for our group. The grill was definitely overpriced, but the food was decent and we saved a lot on ordering those groceries for breakfasts and snacks. For example I ordered a bunch of ice cream treats and would run back to the room if the kids were hot by the pool. We were in the block closest to the pool (although lake view) and it was a bit noisy at night. The drinks at the bar were really expensive and seemed a bit watered down?? but they had some live music that was nice.

Did take the trolley once and it was hit or miss (if you happened to get there two minutes after it passed you waited in the hot sun for another 20 minutes or more. We had a grandpa and mobility-challenged person in our group so wouldn't take that again.

The service and attention to detail were outstanding. Needed maintenance to help with a lock issue once and they came back several times to make sure all was working well and hadn't malfunctioned again. Housekeeping was great, and front desk were excellent. Helped us get rooms close together.

I would (and have) recommend this hotel, especially for the price, to anyone doing the parks on a vacation or with a group!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Meredith, thanks for the wonderful review! We are pleased that the combination of a two-bedroom suite and a three-bedroom suite was perfect for your family. Using Garden Grocers is a great tip for families who want to check in to a suite already stocked with their favorite grocery items, so thanks for mentioning that! Thank you for also commenting on how convenient you found the shuttle service to be. You are absolutely right that Disney does require you to park at their transportation area, which can be time consuming and expensive. It is wonderful to know that you experienced such great service from our team throughout your stay. We appreciate your great recommendation and hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Most of the reviews for this hotel are quite favorable. We, unfortunately, did not have the best experience. If you;re the type of person who reads every word of the fine print you will likely not have the same issue we experienced, save a couple.

Right off the bat, we were charged an unexpected $12 per day "Resort Fee" for the privilege of staying at the resort.

The room was actually quite nice. It was smaller that the pictures portrayed but I'm willing to blame that on the photographer. The only two issues we had with the room were the noise and the noise. When the A/C was running you could ALMOST have a normal conversation. When the dishwasher was running you couldn't hear yourself think.

Our remaining issues were all related to the fact that the staff never quite gave out all of the information you would actually need. They were definitely not dishonest but for sure they were consistently deceptive. It started with the shuttle to the "parks". We asked many times about the logistics of getting to the various parks. We were told over and over that they had "shuttles to the parks". Our first morning there the bus was in the wrong place and was going to Epcot. We were going to the Magic Kingdom. After some confusion the front desk finally told us that they ONLY go to Epcot and we are welcome to take additional shuttle to the other parks. THAT IS AN IMPORTANT PIECE OF INFORMATION! We left the resort at 8:15 and got to the Magic Kingdom a little after 10:00 am.

We caught the shuttle back to Floridays at 6:15. After 4 additional stops we arrived back at Floridays at 7:15. Just in time to miss our dinner reservation. The concierge explained that "they aren't supposed to make other stops." He said his supervisor would call my room that night to discuss my complaint. Needless to say, in the remaining 5 days I was there I never received a call.

We had to call repeatedly for items like trash bags and towels. Our room was simply not cleaned one day we were there and not until 5 or 6 o'clock every other day. The property was listed as being in Downtown Disney. It was not. That may not be the fault of the resort but you should know before booking.

The final straw for me was the last full day we were there. We decided to go to a water park and bought the tickets online using the free wifi provided by the resort. I called the front desk to find out how I could print the tickets. I was told, "No problem. Just come down to the front desk and you can print them here." I was once again duped by yet another slightly deceptive statement. When I wen't to the front desk I was told there was business center where I could purchase internet and pay for each page I printed. It was slightly less than $20 to print my tickets. The money is not the issue. My complaint is that with not much more effort I could have been told about the business center and it's fees. I was staying in the F building which is quite a distance from the front desk. If I had failed to bring my wallet I would have had another 20 minute walk to my room and back.

Bottom line is that the staff is less than forthcoming, management was not responsive to guest concerns, the rooms are very noisy, and the resort is not very conveniently located.

I would definitely not stay at Floridays in the future.

Room Tip: E and F buildings are a good distance from the main pool, shuttles, and front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Doug, we are extremely disappointed to learn that you did not feel your experience measured up to the great reputation we have earned. We sincerely wish that your stay had been up to our usual standards, and we are sorry that this was not the case.

Our theme park shuttle does go to Disney's Epcot, Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, Aquatica, and Wet 'n Wild. Because Disney offers transportation between all of their parks, we are not able to take our shuttle to each park. Our shuttle is only permitted to go to the main transportation center located at Epcot, where guests can then use Disney transportation to reach the other theme parks. We apologize sincerely that this was not made clear to you. This shuttle is actually handled by a third-party company, who should have contacted you as promised. We are sorry that they did not get in touch, and we will again be forwarding your comments to them.

We also apologize that you were not satisfied with our daily housekeeping refresh service. This includes emptying the trash, making the beds, and replacing the towels. We will address your inconveniences internally with our team to try and prevent this from happening in the future.

We are so sorry that your stay wasn't as great as we would have hoped. Your feedback means a lot to us, and please know that our entire management team takes these comments very seriously. Providing our guests with excellent service is one of our absolute top priorities, and we are sorry to learn that this was not your experience. We will be addressing all of your feedback internally. We hope that you will consider giving us the chance to make it up to you when you return to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Loved this resort! Location is perfect, really close to Disney parks. Great kids pool. We stayed in a 3 bedroom, it was clean, great housekeeping service daily, lots of space for 4 adults and 2 kids. We'll definitely stay here next time we're in the area!

Room Tip: Building A was close to pool which was very convenient with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JM81710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our perfect location, just minutes from Disney theme parks. We are also glad that you and your family enjoyed your three-bedroom suite with all of its amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to the Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,418 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp and Hotelopia so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing