We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #20 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Second home”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We are from Miami, so we travel often to Orlando and are very familiar with the hotels around the area. Floridays to us feels like a second home, but with the perks of the beautiful pool and room service. The rooms are super clean and comfortable. The staff is amazing and the location is perfect, close to all the fun things Orlando has to offer. But the resort is so great we sometimes rather stay in enjoying all the amenities!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluerocck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We are thankful for your wonderful review! It is such a delight to hear that our resort felt like a second home to you. We truly want our guests to feel right at home while they stay with us, and it means a lot to us that we have succeeded in providing that to you. Thank you for complimenting our team for the amazing service you experienced throughout your stay. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for your continued support. We look forward to serving you again for your next escape to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,232
    1,870
    499
    136
    61
See reviews for
6,043
399
27
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,837)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Floridays was a nice place and was convenient to Disney, Universal and Seaworld. Only downside is that room prices fluctuate greatly depending on when you book, but is the same for most. Good pool and resort, and I recommend for families that want more space.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgia272014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review and for recommending us! We are glad that you found our close proximity to the theme parks to be convenient for your needs. We hope that you had a fun time visiting the parks. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next getaway to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Have stayed here on business before. This time came back with a friend from NY. So enjoyed each having our own bedrooms for the price of a hotel with one room. Shuttle to the parks very so easy to make reservation at the desk. Concierge staff very helpful and so friendly.
James-Tamarac,FL

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We really appreciate the nice review, James! Thank you for commenting on the superb value you received throughout your stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the friendly and efficient service from our concierge team as well as our convenient shuttle service to the theme parks. Thank you for staying with us for the second time and we hope that your great experience with our resort will motivate you to revisit us when you return to the Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just finished our stay at Floridays. It was lovely and whilst I really want to give it a five star rating something is just holding me back.

We stayed for eight nights and the late checkin was a breeze and the concierge on duty at 1am was the nicest of our stay. Her friendliness and efficiency was what we needed at 1am. She gave me two room options and when I quizzed her she explained the pros and cons of each. We ended up choosing a room in the A block.

The view was nothing (I was slightly disappointed we were here now). We had an awesome view of the neighboring property pool (and could hear their Saturday pool activities which the kids were disappointed that we couldn't go to). But in terms of the room this was the only negative. You won't be disappointed with the size... Three tv's and bathroom space. The kitchen was very well appointed and so nice to have your own laundry facilities.

Throughout the stay we had serval requests from housekeeping and front desk and they were met rather quickly. It just seemed a little staged. I really got the impression they were there for the paycheck and that was it. No one met the example the girl who first checked us in did. On one request for games room tokens (because the games room vending machine was broken) I nearly heard the girl sigh like 'do I have to'. Perhaps just an off day?

I was impressed by the pool and the kids loved it. The organised weekend activities were fabulous and you must try the pizza from the cafe.

I would return definately. But I just can't give them five stars like I wanted to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Jen, thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We are pleased that you and your family had a lovely eight night stay with us. It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed the efficient service from our Front Office team. It means a lot to us that you were impressed with our beautiful pool and that your kids loved it as well. We appreciate you for recommending our tasty pizza from the poolside Palm Café, we are glad that you enjoyed it. We would like to thank you for choosing our resort and we hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The check-in process was painless and very quick. Our room was clean and suited the needs of our family. You could tell this is a family resort b/c some of the furniture is a little worn most likely due to children being little hard on it. The pool was great! Both of our kids loved it and there were plenty of nice families around to share some fun with. The housekeeping service was great. They came everyday and took out the trash, replaced towels, and made the beds. A couple of the days our housekeeper even tucked our daughter's dolls into the beds in her room which she loved and was super thoughtful of the housekeeper. A little goes a long way some times. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will return in the future. The front desk called on our the night before our scheduled check out to see if we needed any arrangements for transportation. Again very thoughtful!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLMah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We appreciate you for sharing your experience with our resort. We are delighted that our suites were perfectly suited for you and your family’s needs. It is a pleasure to hear that you and your family had a lovely time by our gorgeous pool. Thank you for mentioning the personal ways that our team went over and above for your family. We are happy to hear that your great experience with our resort made you decide to stay with us again. We look forward to serving you and your family for your next vacation to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Perfect amount of space. Rented two, two bedroom villa for 10 people, 7 adults and 3 children. Comments:
We booked back in January to stay during memorial weekend asked for the villas to be next to each other. When we arrived they only had three doors down from each other.
When they did housekeeping they took the bathroom mats with them and didn't replace them. They also took the extra towels we had asked for the previous day.
The second bedroom with the double beds is kind of dark with only a night lamp in the middle of both beds to give off all the lighting in the room.

Only real complaint: The Pillow! They are the worst! You feel like your head is sleeping on a hill that's how high you are. They feel so cheap.

Services praises:
We called a few times for extra towels and blankets and they were delivered right away. My 3 year old niece cut the back of her leg on the bathroom door and we asked for Neosporin or something similar they delivered that free of charge with out a problem. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UCFKnight10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for making us a part of your family vacation for the memorial weekend! It is nice to know that the large size of our two bedroom suites was perfect for you and your family’s needs. We are disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy our pillows. Here at the Floridays, we work hard to make sure that all our guests feel comfortable. We will make sure to provide your feedback to our team. We appreciate your comments in regards to the prompt service you received throughout your stay. Please know that it was our pleasure to assist your niece, we hope she feels better. Thank you once again for choosing our resort and we hope to welcome you and your family for another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Perfect place! Relaxing, sparkling pools. Beautiful and perfectly cared for with a friendly, helpful staff, great spacious rooms with even better beds... convenient location. Loved it! looking forward to come back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizbeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Lizbeth, we are so flattered to be considered as your piece of paradise in Orlando! It is fabulous to know that you had a relaxing time throughout your stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments in regards to our suites and superb guest service. We also look forward to having you back as our guest! We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#21 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing