We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #20 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Have been to Orlando many times before but first time I found perfect vacation resort.Spacious ,extremly well furnished ,quiet and very clean.I would recommend it highly.Beds are very comforable ,bathrooms are luxuriosly furnished and fully operational kitchen is very helpful for family .Grocery store is only 3 mintues drive .Just loved it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We truly appreciate your wonderful review, Michelle! It is excellent to hear that our suites were perfect for you and your family’s needs. Thank you for mentioning how comfortable you found our beds to be throughout your stay. Besides our great beds, it is nice to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our fully-equipped kitchens as well. We are thrilled that you loved our resort and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,177
    1,852
    493
    135
    59
See reviews for
5,980
395
25
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,821)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We just came home from a family Disney vacation and stayed at the Floridays Resort Orlando, Florida. We have stayed there previously and had a wonderful experience and this time we reserved the 3 bedroom suite. The suite was very clean and spacious and everything you can think of needing was provided along with a stackable washer and dryer. There were 7 of us, 5 adults. 1 teen and 1 child and we had plenty of room. I fully recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip to Orlando Disney, Universal Parks or water parks and you are in close proximity to them all. It is a beautiful hotel and in a great location. Can't say enough about the staff, service, cleanliness and ammenities along with only being a couple miles from the Premium outlet mall.

Room Tip: We had a room facing a lake with a fountain and it was very quiet and enjoyed the view. We were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Richard, thank you for staying with us for your Disney vacation! It is terrific to hear that your wonderful experience with our resort has contributed to your decision to visit us again. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed our spacious and well-equipped suites. On behalf of our entire team, we hope that you and your family had an awesome time at the Disney parks. Please know that your recommendation is very meaningful to us as we strive to provide our guests with the best stay possible. We look forward to your next vacation to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saraland, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This resort is absolutely the best resort you will find in the Orlando area! It was fifteen minutes away from Downtown Disney, Epcot, and Magic Kingdom (where we vacationed), and was a much better deal than any theme park resort hotel we could have stayed in, and that was with a three bedroom, two bath condo! My husband's parents traveled with my husband and I, and our two kids, and the condo was spacious, extremely clean, and well decorated. We were in building D, right between the main pool, and the smaller one in building E, and the kids LOVED the pool's kiddie play area.
The hotel staff were all very kind and welcoming, and I really enjoyed chatting with Mariam at the front desk on check out (who also gave me some really good tips on the area!). Also, our housekeepers, Marie Senat, and Marlene Rivera, were so kind, and cleaned our condo spotlessly all five days we were there, which is hard to do with two little ones running around!! It was truly the best of both worlds--the cleanliness of a hotel room, with the space and roominess of a condominium!! I was recommended to this resort by a friend, and my entire family was so pleased with our stay, they actually insisted I thank her for them!
Do yourself a favor and stay at this resort--you won't regret the decision!!!

Room Tip: We had a corner unit of Building D on the bottom floor, in the rear (Rm 109). It was very quiet, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Two2love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We can’t express enough gratitude for your fantastic review! We are excited that you loved our resort so much that you consider us to be the best resort in the Orlando area. Thank you for mentioning all the team members who went above and beyond for you and your family throughout your stay. Please know that we cherish your compliments and it means a lot to us that you had a wonderful experience with our resort. We are delighted that your experience with our resort lived up to the great recommendation of your friend. Thank you once again for making us a part of your family vacation and we look forward to serving you again when you return to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great place to stay for families. Close to outlet, restaurants & Disney parks. Very helpful staff and concierge was very informative and had great suggestions. Pools are very nice and great place to sit back relax and let kids play in water features.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dena, thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is lovely to know that you had a great time relaxing by our nice pool. Many of our guests tell us that their children enjoyed the waterscape playground as well. You are correct, we are located within close proximity to one of Orlando’s popular outlet malls known as the Premium Outlet mall. We hope that you had a fun time enjoying all the activities that our great city had to offer. We appreciate you for staying with us and we look forward to your next escape to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Recently stayed here for our 3 week holiday and would defiantly book again.
Firstly the rooms were huge, we had 3 large bedrooms, the largest of the rooms with en suite and jacuzzi bath, large dining and lounge area and a kitchen with everything you need plus a balcony with seating to enjoy the sunshine. I would defiantly recommend this resort for families as there was plenty of room for our party of 7 and when ever I have stayed in previous rooms on international drive they have been pretty basic with no where near as much space.
A little bonus for my children was the large flat screen in the lounge which had a DVD player and you could rent disney DVDs for a couple of dollars in the arcade on site. A definite winner on rainy chilled days! The rooms were cleaned daily and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. 10/10 for room and cleaning

The hotel has a brilliant pool suitable for all ages. There is a sloped shallow area with water fountains and a separate outside jacuzzi pool. For the children there is also a sand pit. We also used the hotel gym which did get busy but we found it was quiet first thing in the morning! The bar was friendly and relaxed there was a large screen for football fans or horse racing as my dad requested!!!!

Entertainment was music around the pool, games like hula hooping and live music once a week.

As for location we had a car so this wasn't an issue but as we have toddlers we did stroll out on the odd night there is a few places like dominos and a Japanese restaurant walking distance but to get further down into the busier part of international drive you just needed to jump on the i ride which is directly outside the hotel and easy to use. There is a supermarket and shopping outlet just around the corner but the path wasn't finished to walk it!

Overall I have no faults with the hotel, we had a wheelchair in our party and everywhere was accessible to his wide chair and I would definitely recommend if you have children.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micayla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Micayla, it is a pleasure to hear that you and your family had a wonderful three week stay with us! It is great to hear that our suites and amenities were accommodating to you and your family’s needs. Thank you for sharing your great advice with other guests. You are right, movie nights are a great option on rainy days.

We appreciate you for commenting on all the great amenities that you enjoyed throughout your stay. It is fantastic to know that you and your dad enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of our poolside Palm café. We hope that you had the chance to try some of our delicious menu items too. Thank you for commenting on the resort activities, we hope that you and your family had to opportunity to participate in them as well.

On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort as part of your family vacation. We sincerely hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My family and I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It was very clean and beautiful. The staff is friendly and extremely accommodating. The environment was beautiful and the grounds were kept up nicely and very clean. We got a baby bed and highchair no extra charge. Our plane arrived early and they let us check in which was a huge blessing!! We would definitely come back.

Great job Floridays!!!!!

Westricks from Indiana

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Monica, thank you for the excellent compliments! We are glad that our well-equipped suites along with our superb guest service has contributed to a great stay. There is nothing greater than knowing that you will stay with us again. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manorville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you're looking for the perfect getaway…this is it! Great spot for all family members. DJ run poolside hoola hoop & limbo contests for kids and delicious poolside food and drinks for mom and dad. DVD rentals, game room, workout and computer rooms, convenience items shopping, Starbucks coffee and a great food grill, all right on premises. We stayed in Unit 601 which was a three room suite completely stocked and prepared for our arrival. Gorgeous view of the pool and surrounding areas. I recommend this unit 100%. Floridays has all the amenities...you really never have to leave! But when you do…ALL attractions are right at your finger tips, Downtown Disney, Universal Studios and SeaWorld, plus a huge, clean expansive Outlet Mall minutes from Floridays. And make a point of meeting "Ray The Bell Man." Floridays' own Santa Claus!…the nicest, most helpful and efficient employee. You will make an instant friend! I can't say enough about FLORIDAYS! Book your trip NOW!

Room Tip: We stayed in unit 601 which has a spectacular view of the pool and surrounding areas for miles! Cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Lois, we are so grateful for your high regards! It is fulfilling to hear that we were able to provide you with the perfect getaway. It sounds to us that you and your family had a fantastic time enjoying all the great activities that our resort had to offer. Thank you for mentioning all the wonderful amenities you enjoyed throughout your stay with us. You are absolutely right, our resort provides our guests with everything they would need and more during their vacation. We appreciate you for taking the time to compliment the team member who made your stay so special. Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to having you back as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#22 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing