We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #20 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My family and I stayed here from June 10 - 16, 2014. We had a 3 bedroom condo which was very spacious and accommodating. We were in building C - 5th floor which was a great location. Not far from main pool area, ample parking, etc. The resort location is excellent too. We were minutes away from Walt Disney World, other theme parks/water parks and plenty of shopping. Publix grocery story is very close as well as Prime Outlets and numerous restaurants, take your pick. The room had everything you would need to cook a full meal. All the cooking utensils are there, pots/pans, dishes, cups, complimentary coffee, paper towels - all you have to do is go grocery shopping. The staff was very friendly at each encounter. There is also shuttle to from certain parks - we mostly drove to our destinations though. I would most definitely recommend this resort. I looking for visiting again.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with Buildings A, B, or C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mar_Bel692014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. It is excellent to know that our three-bedroom suites were spacious and accommodating to your needs. We are pleased that our fully-equipped kitchens provided you with everything you would need to prepare a full meal. It is nice to hear that you found our location to be very convenient for visiting the theme parks and shops as well. We hope that you and your family had a terrific time exploring all the great attractions that our city had to offer. Thank you for your high regards and we are also looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,948 - 2,954 of 8,355 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We picked Floridays due to its great reviews coupled with its location: It is situated at the very tip of International Drive which makes it easy to reach all of the restaurants/nightlife spots on iDrive, 15 minutes walk to a Premium Outlet, and is relatively close to Walt Disney World Resort. There is also a Publix, a Walgreens, and a Benihana at walking distance. The Hotel's mini mart was very convenient too.

We made our reservation through Expedia (VIP Elite plus customers) for a three bedroom suite for a family of 5. Reception Desk was super friendly and let us do an early check in without any extra fees. As promised in our reservation, chocolate covered strawberries and complimentary bottled water was sent to our room (as promised by Expedia at the time of reservation, although a little late - 2 phone calls away) because of our Expedia Elite plus status.

Suite was spacious, nicely furnished, and packed with all the amenities we needed. Although the hair dryer in the Master Bathroom didn't work properly, this was not an issue as I got to use the other one. We also couldn't find a kettle in the room. However, these tiny issues didn't bother us and I am sure that if we had called the reception desk about it, they would have fixed it in no time.

Speaking of location, the iRide Trolley - tickets bought at the Concierge Desk - stops right outside the hotel, slow but useful for both Premium Outlets, dining spots, WetnWild... The hotel's shuttle bus service to the parks had to be reserved one day in advance to guarantee your spots. If you miss the hotel's shuttle to Universal Studios, you can always take the iRide to WetnWild and then walk or take a short cab ride to get there. We also bought the admission tickets for Universal Studios at the Concierge Desk.

Another useful tip, if you're taking a cab back from Walt Disney World to the hotel, it would be MUCH cheaper to take it from Downtown Disney rather than one of the parks. You will pay almost half the fare.

Service was nothing short of IMPECCABLE. Everyone at the hotel thrived to make guests feel at home and satisfied. Lady at the concierge desk, thank you for offering us the free used iRide trolley tickets (other guests had bought the 14 days ticket and left with the last day being unused, we asked for 3 one day iRide tickets and she just gave them to us saying it is our lucky day! YAY! :D) and for getting us a car to take us to Universal Studios when the shuttle bus left earlier than planned. You're the best! We could always count on you! :)

Room Tip: Try to stay as close as you can to the main pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YasmineNassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Yasmine, we are very grateful for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that our three-bedroom suites were spacious and offered you everything you needed during your visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your useful tips with other guests. As you mentioned, we are located near an I-Ride Trolley stop. Specifically, we are stop number 40 on the Red Line.

Here at Floridays, we truly want our guests to feel right at home while they stay with us, and we are happy that you felt that way. We really appreciate you commenting on how friendly and helpful our team was throughout your stay. Please know that it was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are glad that we were able to assist you. Thank you once again for making us a part of your holiday to Orlando and we hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at Floridays in early December 2013 in a 2 bedroom apartment. I would have no hesitation to stay here again.
At check in we were welcomed by very friendly staff and felt immediately relaxed and on holiday!
Rooms are large, clean and very well equipped, everything you need is there!
Shuttles to/from the park are very reliable and well organised, only slight improvement could be later shuttle times so can see fireworks at Disney for example. Also the iride stops right outside so easy to get up/down International Drive which was great.
Pool is clean, warm, fun for children and open late - towels included! Pool bar also does great food and service. On site shop provides the basics but Publix only 5 minute walk for wider choice of shopping.
Final compliment goes to the concierge staff, absolutely brilliant and they made our first trip to Florida as easy as possible. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 71taff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for choosing our resort as part of your first trip to Florida! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are glad that you found the two-bedroom suite to be spacious, clean, and well-equipped. It is a pleasure to hear that our friendly guest service made you feel relaxed right away. Your compliments to our team mean a lot to us as we strive to make sure our guests feel welcomed and appreciated during their stay. It is wonderful to know that you will visit us again and we can’t wait to welcome you back as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We've stayed here twice. First time just my wife and I in a two bedroom suite. The next trip with seven staying in a three bedroom suite. Both are identical except the three bedrooms second bathroom is larger. The living area is very spacious as well as the kitchen. It's also great to be able to relax with your coffee, breakfast, hangover, or what ever you do in the morning on the balcony. Our balcony in room 609 blg A had a great view of a small lake beside the building and woods in the distance. There is some road noise, but seemed to be more in the mornings on the weekdays from work trucks going by. The pool can get pretty busy but we showed up in the middle of the day on a saturday and still got a table with an umbrella and enough loungers for all seven. We have found our #1 choice when staying in Orlando, I hope they have properties in other places I might go!

Room Tip: Building A is right across the street from the main pool , restaurants, bar ,and gym. The rooms clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Randall, we are honored to be considered as your number one choice of accommodations in Orlando! We are pleased that you found the three-bedroom suites to be spacious throughout your stay. It is also nice to know that you enjoyed the balcony area in your suite and our beautiful pool. Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. We are already looking forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family and I stayed at here at the Floridays Resort in Orlando and we were all totally satisfied and then some from other trip experiences we've heard of down that way. We rented out a 3 bedroom condo unit and there was a ton of common space, big bedrooms and a huge master with king bed and ensuite bath with jacuzzi soaker, a very nice touch. The resort staff were great, it's big, but lots of parking and if you're not renting a vehicle, they offer shuttles to all major attractions. The pool was tons of fun, complete with walk-up pool bar and a cafeteria-style restaurant that did some of the grill standards not too bad for what it was. At nothing else, it was nice to have a quick spot to get a bite you can take and eat pool side. The pool was very kid-friendly and lots of families around and on the go there. I've never really stayed on a resort in the Caribbean before, so for a first 'down-south'ish' resort experience, it was really fun! Disney and Universal were only about a 10-minute drive, no GPS needed or used, which is needed. If you're doing full days at these parks, you don't want a labyrinth on the drive home. The concierge was super helpful with Disney and theme park info and tips, as well. It was our first Disney endeavour for all of us, so that was a big help. There are not a ton of food options around here, however. Chi-Chi's Pizza, Denny's, Panera Bread, Friday's and the usual fast food joints are all a short drive up along International Drive, the main stretch there. But there is a Walgreens, A Publix Supermarket and a massive Shopping Outlet complex just around the corner, walking distance for sure. Sharing a driveway with Floridays is a Benihana Japanese hibachi grill and that was great food and a fun spot. Family friendly, too. For a bunch of first-timers to Orlando, we thought this was a brilliant place to stay and we'd have had as much fun without leaving the resort.

Room Tip: The pool is fairly central to several of the accommodation buildings, but if you can avoid the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PaulH_KellyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We would like to thank you for your excellent feedback on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our three-bedroom suites along with the jacuzzi bathtub in your master bathroom. It is lovely to hear that you and your family had a fun time by our beautiful pool. As you mentioned, our pool is kid-friendly and features a waterscape playground for the kids. Thank you for commenting on how helpful our Concierge team was throughout your vacation. It is also nice to know that our location was very convenient for visiting the attractions and restaurants. You are absolutely right, we are located within close proximity to one of Orlando’s most popular shopping malls known as the Orlando Premium Outlet. We are honored to be chosen as your resort for your family vacation. We look forward to serving you again for your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Recently visited the parks and made the mistake of staying in the "park hotels" for the first half of the trip. We had booked into Floridays at the back end of the holiday after spending some time in Disney Resorts....man I wish I could go back in time and just book the entire vacation at Floridays. Lets start off with the rooms - our family suite was HUGE! I'm talking 2 proper bedrooms, 2 proper bathrooms, a living area with a triple and 2 single sofas, a dining table, a kitchen with a island counter and stools, full size fridge, all the appliances you would ever need AS WELL AS THE LIFSAVER! A washing machine and dryer within the suite. We're talking proper apartment living here folks! there were even 3 TVs spread throughout the apartment and a full size corner spa! The other thing that set this place apart is the service from the staff...no "just out of high school and done the disney course" staff here - everybody was super friendly, helpful and you could just tell that they honestly cared about you enjoying your vacation. It's about 10-20mins by car to any of the big parks and also conveniently close are various shopping strips including a big premium outlets mall and lots of eating places nearby (Flippers Pizza was awesome and enjoyed at the dining table). With the room rates we paid you are easily on the positive side of the equation even when you factor in car hire against a "park hotel". The pool is fantastic to laze away in while letting the kids play in the splash zone (with water jets to keep them entertained). There is a full service starbuck on site. My only gripe is that the fitness room is a bit small (but there is a crossfit gym 5mins drive away) and I guess some guests might be put off by the "Orlando Resort" styling but it was fine for us. Overall an epic stay.

Room Tip: If the spa is not working it might be because the circiut breaker has tripped (somebody before you p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zero2espect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for making us a part of your family vacation to Orlando! We are pleased that our suites were spacious and comfortable throughout your stay. Thank you for describing all the wonderful features you enjoyed in our beautiful suites. It is a pleasure to know that our in-suite amenities were perfect for your needs. Besides our great suites, we are glad that you and your family enjoyed our lovely pool as well. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment our team. Here at Floridays, we do care about the stay of each and every one of our guests and it is fulfilling to be recognized for that. We appreciate your review and we look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great place for families or business travelers. I usually do both when I travel there on business (i.e., bring the fam). Condos which seem well-built and spacious. Wifi works well. Lots of care from the management when I have questions / concerns. Decent pricing for 2- or 3-bedroom suites. Close to everything but a little ways away so I don't feel like I'm at Disney or the Orange County Convention Center (which is a good thing, imho). Good enough food options on-site and again, close to every option I could ever need / want. Publix is just around the corner for shopping which works well for the full kitchen. Usually I go in May and it's quiet during the week; this time was June so more vacationers with families this time of year. A little busier than I was used to but really enjoy it regardless.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaneb801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Kane, thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our spacious suites along with the great service you received from our team. It is nice to know that our location was convenient for your needs as well. We are glad that you enjoyed the variety of food options available at the Palm café. Hopefully, you had the chance to try some of our popular sandwiches and flatbreads. Thank you once again for choosing our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
4.8 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,486 reviews
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#84 of 341 in Orlando
3,279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £119 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing