We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious-yes! Comfortable-yes! Pool Fun-yes! Reviews-True!”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #21 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I was in Orlando to attend a conference at a nearby hotel. I selected Floridays because I was bringing along my 2 kids and husband to have fun after work and made this a business/pleasure trip. We were there for 4 days and stayed in a 2 bdrm/2 bath in building F on the top floor. Our view of the pond with the fountain and the 2nd pool was great. There were turtles and ducks in the pond. It was a very nice view. By the way this is a very large complex. The main pools with the kid sprinklers and bar are located towards the lobby. We actually drove to the main pool and this was not an issue or burden for us. It was a two minute drive at best. After sizzling days in the theme parks you need a comfortable place to relax. Floridays had it all and more! Live music at the pool bar was a pleasure as well as the regular music played from the speakers located around the pool. The lobby staff was excellent upon check in. (Imara helped us) the grounds of the hotel are clean and well maintained.

With all the good things I do have to share few cons which is the reason I had to deduct a star. The picture tube TV’s and non-HDTV was a surprise for us and a disappointment. Regardless of how long you are in your room at some point you will turn on the TV, and a clear picture and flat screen is an absolute must for us. It’s just as important as WIFI in which today should not be an issue. Also, there were no movie channels available. There is an option at the hotel for guests to pick up a DVD player from the lobby and select movies. We chose not to bother; it simply was not worth the effort. Also, the cable went out temporarily so there was no picture at all. It didn’t matter too much as we were on our way out for the day. But it still happened twice. Lastly, the Jacuzzi in the main bedroom which was awesome did not have instructions visually posted on how to operate it. Normally you would simply press the button; however, you actually have to flip the switch in the circuit box first which is located in the living room. This was discovered after calling the front desk after 1am for instructions. I preferred not to call at that time but had to. That could have been avoided by simply providing the instructions near the Jacuzzi on a wall placard.

Lastly, I did share my thoughts in a post survey from the hotel directly and received an immediate response regarding the TV upgrade, and for those incoming visitors to the hotel in 2015 will be happy to know that Floridays will be updating the décor and TV’s which will make the place a better stay than my stay. Will we return here again? Absolutely! This is place were customers are first and they listen to the guests to continue to make the place better and better. This is the perfect place for families.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for making us a part of your conference trip to Orlando! It is nice to know that you were able to spend some quality time with your family throughout your four day stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the view of the lake as well as the pool from your suite. We appreciate your comments in regards to the nice and relaxing atmosphere by our lovely pool. We sincerely apologize in regards to your television viewing experience, however as you mentioned we truly do care and we listen to each and every one of our guests feedback as we are committed to providing our guests with the best experience possible. You are correct that upgrading the televisions in our suites is part of our future renovation plans. This was a decision that our team made based on the valuable guest feedback that we receive. In regards to the jacuzzi bathtub, we appreciate your suggestion regarding the instruction signs. Please know that we have shared your feedback with our team. We are honored that you consider our resort as the perfect place for families. It is rewarding to hear that you will absolutely return to stay with us again. We look forward to serving you on your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,835 - 2,841 of 8,250 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

An absolutely great family hotel!
Very cosy, huge rooms, nice view and really friendly and helpful staff! We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment - had 2 bedrooms, a living room, a kitchen , a dining room, 2 bathrooms and a balcony!
Recommend - it's worth their price, really close to all parks and malls!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MariaIonova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Maria, thank you for your lovely review! We are glad that our beautiful and spacious two-bedroom suites were of a great value to you. We appreciate you mentioning all the nice features you enjoyed in our suites. We hope that your pleasant experience along with our friendly guest service will encourage you to visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We saved for 5 yrs to take a 8 day vacation, we took a chance on Floridays and we hit the jackpot the kids are bigger now and the rooms are more spacious than most homes, close to everything and the onsite Starbucks/shop with not jacked up prices was welcome, lovely pool and room amenities were second to none. already planning to return.... If you are not driving this is perfect. Outlet mall. Supermarket Chemist Restaurants 7-11 just outside

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scotty882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Scotty, we are honored to have been a part of your family vacation to Orlando! It sounds to us that you had a great time. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious suites along with our beautiful pool. It is very rewarding to hear that you are already planning your return to our resort. For your next visit, please don’t forget that we have a best rate guarantee. Please feel free to contact our Reservations department at reservations@floridaysorlando.com for more information. We look forward to your next holiday to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have just returned from Orlando Florida and stayed in the Floridays Resort, they are ideally located on international drive, within driving distance of all the local attractions shopping and restaurants.
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment in block A right next to the main pool. The room was very spacious with all necessary facilities i.e. cooker microwave,fridge, washing machine and dryer, iron and ironing board, hoover, tvs x3. The room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels and bathroom supplies and as we were there for 2 weeks was given a very big clean after 7 days including bed linen. A starter pack of tea, coffee, washing up liquid, dish cloth, washing powder, and dish washer powder were provided. there was fresh towels by the pool daily. The staff were all very friendly and did whatever to make your stay better and anything you looked for you got plus a phone call to ensure you received it. The pools stayed open from 7am to 11pm a games room and fitness room were also available to visitors. There is wyfi available through out the whole complex which went down so well with 2 teenage daughters

The only downfall was that they put a hold on your credit for $50 per night which for 14 nights was $700 dollars- this was if you charged food or drink to your room or any damage was done.
you also pay a service daily charge of $12 per night for cleaning towels and parking and internet
we had a fantastic holiday there and would highly recommend it and would stay there again

Room Tip: if you are going to use the pool a lot look for an apartment near the main pool eg block A
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Catherine, thank you for sharing your great experience following your stay with us! We are pleased to learn that our well-equipped suites offered you everything you needed during your visit. Thank you for also commenting on how clean you found our suites to be throughout your stay. We really appreciate you sharing how friendly your interactions with our team was. We would like you to know that it was our pleasure to serve you.

In regards to our resort fee, we do have a daily resort fee that provides our guests with parking, internet access, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room coffee service, fitness center, local and toll-free phone access as well as daily housekeeping refresh service to all our guests. We are happy that you had a fantastic holiday and we are delighted that you would stay with us again. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a wonderful time at Floridays! It was exactly as expected. We loved the pool !! Big pool, enough space for everyone to enjoy and not too crowded. The room was great - lots of pots and pans to cook. Washer and dryer in room was very practical. We loved the location. Trolley is right in front of hotel and transportation to Disney and Universal was included. I would recommend buying your trolley tickets as you need them. We had bought a package before we left, but it's definitely cheaper buying on site. The café is a little small...I was expecting a bigger restaurant. The grocery store is right around the corner, with other restaurants and Benihana right beside the hotel. We would have liked a little more service for room cleaning...Overall, our stay was fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mels321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Mel, it is a pleasure to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our well-equipped suites along with our washer/dryer. Many of our guests find the washer and dryer to be very practical as well. It is nice to know that our location was very convenient for your needs. You are absolutely right, our resort is located near an I-Ride Trolley stop. Specifically, we are stop number 40 on the Red Line. Guests can also purchase tickets for the I-Ride trolley at our Concierge desk. We appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience and we look forward to seeing you again for your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Family of five ( 2 Ad , 3 ch ) stayed June 22, 2014, a great resort with amenities to cater for everyone's needs, great location with staff willing to help at any chance , great pools & not over crowded which means there is plenty of room for parking . Don't overlook this resort for a booking

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 12345doyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us! We are glad that our resort amenities along with our helpful service and great location contributed to an enjoyable stay. Thank you once again for making us a part of your family vacation to Orlando and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We are a family of six, and having enough room for all of us is tough. The Floridays Resort fit us perfectly. With three bedrooms, my husband and I were able to have a room to ourselves. The kids all had their own full size bed, and the bathrooms were huge. Plenty of room for our 8 days in Florida. The washer and dryer in our room was great!!! Not just the accommodations were wonderful, but the location was so convenient to everything (Sea World, Aquatica, Disney Parks, and Universal). We could not have been more pleased with the service people too. Anytime we needed something they were incredibly polite and helpful. I would HIGHLY recommend the Floridays Resort to anyone looking at visiting the Orlando area.

Room Tip: We did not travel with any small children but our room overlooked the main pool. We watched the staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Samantha, we can’t thank you enough for recommending our resort! It is a pleasure to hear that our three-bedroom suites were spacious and accommodating to the needs of your family. We are glad that you found our washer/dryer to be convenient during your vacation as well. Thank you for sharing how courteous and helpful you felt our team was throughout your eight day stay with us. We really appreciate your great review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 340 in Orlando
4,802 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.8 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#63 of 340 in Orlando
4,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £120 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing