We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #20 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Could not have been better!!! we had everything we needed in the room. Publix just around the corner for your shopping and premium mall too. nicely located close to almost anything. price we got too was too good to let go. had the 3 bedroom for us 6. had a blast!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dugi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We appreciate you sharing the excellent value you experienced throughout your stay with us! It is terrific to hear that our luxurious and well-equipped three-bedroom suites were perfect for your needs. You are correct, we are within close distance to numerous restaurants and popular attractions in Orlando. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you for your review and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,163)
There are newer reviews for Floridays Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,751 - 2,757 of 8,163 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I brought our daughter and had a great time. The room was clean and spacious with all amenities anyone may need. Overall our stay was full of fun and a pleasant stay. We especially enjoyed the pools.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Sylvia, thank you for choosing our resort as part of your getaway trip to Orlando! It is lovely to hear that you and your family had a great time at our resort. We are glad that you found our elegant suites to be spacious, clean, and equipped with everything you may need during your stay. We appreciate your nice review and we hope that you will stay with us again for your next visit to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here only 3 nights and that was to short. It was a hotel that impressed us. We are a family of two adults and two children / teens 11 and 15 years. The location was perfect and close to parks and the large outlet mall. Only lacking was restaurants in walking distance. There was a nice big pool that was suitable for all ages. Food, drinks and snacks availible close to the pool, free towels. We lived in an apartment with a large kitchen and there was every imaginable accessory, washer / dryer / dishwasher / microwave / oven / stove, everything was there. There were TV's in all 3 rooms, a hot tub in one of the bathroom. The children loved to have a queen size bed each.
Car parking outside the door practically (free or included in the resort fee $ 12/night). The service was good if you need anything, the helped you with good price tickets to parks and activities. Our tip is to make request to live in house B and rather high upp. We have sun in the evening sitting on the balcony and looking on the little lake with a fontain, turtles and funny birds. Here we will definitely return!

Room Tip: Choose house B and high up. Try to get the view over the little lake or the pool to get nice evening...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Peter, we are thrilled that you were impressed with our resort throughout your three night stay! Thank you for commenting on all the great amenities you enjoyed in our beautiful suites. It is excellent to know that our well-equipped suites offered you everything you needed and more during your vacation. We are glad that our location was ideal for visiting the parks and shopping malls as well. We hope that you had a nice time visiting the many attractions that the city of Orlando had to offer. Thank you again for making us a part of your family vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Fourth time to this hotel and still as good. Arrived at 4.30pm and the room was not ready - after a 9 hour flight and transfers this wasn't what we wanted to hear. Room ready about half an hour later. A bit disappointed we didn't get block A as requested. Was put in block B - no view whatsoever and no sun on the balcony at any time in the day. The apartments are now a bit dated and need a lick of paint. Staff still as friendly and room cleaned everyday. Pool area great. Will be returning.

Room Tip: Block A is close to international drive if you are not driving
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackieBCoventry_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Jackie, it means a lot to us that you chose to stay with us for the fourth time! We are happy that you enjoyed our spacious suites and lovely pool. Thank you for recognizing the friendly service that our team continues to provide to all of our guests. We would like to sincerely apologize for the unusual delay you experienced during check-in. Please know that our Housekeeping team works extremely hard to have the suites ready for our guests as soon as possible. We appreciate your feedback and we have addressed this with our Housekeeping and Front Office team. Thank you for also sharing your thoughts regarding the furniture and paint. In terms of the paint, our Engineering team does retouch the walls of our suites as needed. We take your feedback into great consideration and we have shared all your comments with our team. We are grateful for your loyalty and it is terrific to hear that you will return to stay with us again. We look forward to serving you again when you return to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed the first two weeks in June, 2014 - attended conferences (at two different locations) the first 4 days and the last 4 days but had a great vacation in the middle. Our spacious two bedroom unit, all the amenities plus the central location makes this resort an awesome place to stay in the Orlando area. Our dog was happy to be with us in a home-like setting and even enjoyed riding the elevator.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom6974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

It is excellent to hear that our spacious and well-equipped two-bedroom suites along with our central location contributed to a great two week stay. Thank you for choosing our resort as part of your conference trip to Orlando and we hope that your awesome experience will encourage you to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My wife and I took our daughter, son, daughter-in-law, and three grandchildren for a I week stay. we had a great suite with three bedrooms to accommodate all three families. the place was great for the cost and the family really enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

John, it is nice to know that our three-bedroom suites were perfect for you and your family! We appreciate your comments in regards to the great value you experienced throughout your one week stay with us. Thank you for your review and we hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Spent four days here in June 2014. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay at the Floriday's. The service provided was nothing short of excellent. The room was clean and plenty spacious with all the amenities one would need. Keep in mind there is a daily deposit fee to be paid upfront that will be reimbursed at the end of your stay.

I gave this resort four stars based on MY experience. The Fitness Center is very small(limited machines) in proportion to the size of the population of guests who frequent the center. Also, the restaurant was small which created a frustrating waiting time to order food.

Room Tip: Call front desk to get a golf cart ride if you are Call the front desk for a golf cart ride if walk...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolhandluke13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to hear that our spacious and well-equipped suites along with our excellent guest service contributed to a pleasant four day stay. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the fitness center and Palm café. We are sorry for your experience regarding the waiting time for your food order. Please know that we care and listen to each and every one of our guest feedback and we will be sharing your comments with our team. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £115 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing