We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Time to Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #20 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Time to Relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a great place for all ages and cultures. My family and I would recommend this resort. The front desk attendant(Yannier) greeted us with a smile and helpful tips. The swimming pools were very spacious for all to enjoy.

Room Tip: 2/3 bedroom is the better choice. Rooms are far apart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for recommending our resort, Steve! We are pleased that you enjoyed our lovely swimming pools and friendly service. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next escape to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,180
    1,855
    493
    135
    59
See reviews for
5,984
395
25
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,822)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Simply amazing! The resort is so close to the main attractions (Disney Land, Sea World and the likes) are no more than half an hour away.An Orlando outlet mall and a Publix supermarket are2 blocks away . My rooms look out on a picturesque lake and despite its central location. it's not overly noisy at night.

All staff members were very friendly and eager to help you BT offering suggestions for restaurants, shopping and even transportation. The I-trolley stops at the resorts entrance and the resort offers a shuttle to DW!

We rented a 3 bedroom unit for 4 adults and 2 kids. Plenty of room for everyone. due to a layout no noise between the kids room impinged on the adults rest. This is a great place to go to enjoy the theme parks; it is not a resort with lots of activities for kids. It has 2 pools, and a game room. The rooms were as clean as a whistle. The keurig coffee maker was a downer. Making I cup at a time for 4 coffee drinkers was to slow and expensive in comparison to the standard drip coffee maker.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view unit. Bring you own coffee pot if you don't like keurig coffee makers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hiwayriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We appreciate you sharing your amazing experience with the TripAdvisor community! It is nice to know that you found our three-bedroom suites to be clean and spacious for your family. We do apologize that our Keurig Coffee Maker was not to your preferences. We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding this and we will be passing your comments along to our team. It is also excellent to hear that you enjoyed our convenient proximity to the Sea World theme park and Orlando Premium Outlets. Thank you once again for choosing our resort as part of your family vacation to Orlando. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is great if you want plenty of space for your family. You can have your own room and bathroom while kids share a room and have their own bathroom. Full kitchen, dining room and family room. Yes, the rooms are a little dated and darkly decorated but not bad enough to outweigh the HUGE amount of space. The location is convenient to outlet mall (.06 miles), and all other major attractions. Large pool and really enjoyed outdoor bar atmosphere, good music playing. Bartenders Britney and Danielle were super friendly and professional. Did not have a problem finding chairs by the pool despite staying during July 4th weekend. Unlike other reviewers, check in was not a problem. Victoria was very pleasant and asked us if wanted to be near the pool (potentially noisy) or more secluded. We chose by the pool and liked the short walk and did not experience high level of noise.
Also, was very easy to access car (free parking), pool, restaurant, etc. The four nights previous to this stay we stayed at a Universal Studios on site hotel. While there are certain benefits to this, it was nice to change to a hotel where we could easily get to and from our car without walking far and without having to engage with bellhops/valets as soon as you pull up. If you are seeking that level of luxury, pay more and stay elsewhere. If you want the ability to hop in your car and drive to Target for food/supplies (a few minutes away), stay here. Hotel restaurant offers basic food that kids like (great pizza, chicken tenders, grilled cheese) at reasonable prices. Food can be delivered to room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Amy, we are delighted to learn that you had a great stay at Floridays Resort! It is lovely to know that our suites were spacious and comfortable for your family. We appreciate you mentioning how pleasant your check-in experience was. We are glad that you enjoyed the nice atmosphere by our beautiful pool along with the friendly service from our Food & Beverage team. Thank you for commenting on the Palm café and we are pleased that you enjoyed our signature pizzas. We would like you to know that it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to serve you again for your next vacation to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Had a 3 bedroom apartment and could not fault it. Great location forget the top of international drive the bottom is where all the top class hotels are. Rooms was always clean and the pool was great for family's. Handy to get to all park's and mall's.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank jonny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Jonny, thank you for your nice review! We are happy that you enjoyed our elegant three-bedroom suites along with our great facilities. It is nice to know that our convenient location was ideal for visiting the parks and shopping malls. Thank you again for choosing our resort and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Floridays. Our family of 4 (including 2 teenage boys) had plenty of room to spread out at the end of a busy day. The staff was consistenly friendly and helpful and the service was excellent. Amenities such as washer/dryer and on-site market and cafe were nice conveniences as well. The hotel's location made for easy access to restaurants, shopping, and Universal Studios/Seaworld attractions. We would definitely recommend this resort and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOOCENTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for complimenting our team for the excellent service you received, we really appreciate it. As you mentioned, our ideal location is conveniently located near several of Orlando’s attractions including the Sea World and Universal Studios theme parks. In addition, we are located within minutes away from one of the most popular shopping malls known as the Orlando Premium Outlets. We are delighted to learn that you would stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next vacation to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was the first family trip to Florida and this resort was recommended to us. Upon arrival for check in we were greeted by friendly staff but had a long wait time to check in considering the lobby was not busy there was only one staff member present to help. The location of the room was fine but found the room itself to be extremely damp inside, would be better off if the room was tiled through out. The layout of the room was fantastic but our room was carpeted which held a lot of moisture causing the dampness. It was nice to have a washer and dryer in the unit along with a full kitchen. Food service was available at the café but had to wait for long periods of time to place an order. The entry door for into the unit would stick upon entry we always had to push the door open forcefully. the Wi-Fi in the room did not have a very good signal. There is an extra daily service fee of approximately $12 (I found this out when I was checking in after all of my room fees were pre paid at an earlier date), (so Wi-Fi is not included in your accommodation fee).
I found there was not much to do on the resort. the closest thing to do was shop at the outlet mall. There's no activities for the kids, there is a pool which has a splash area but the water in the pool was freezing.
The location of this resort is ideal if you want a place to stay close to the parks and shopping but there is nothing else in the area such as restaurants, night life all of the tourist attractions you have to drive to.

Overall, we were disappointed because we were expecting more from the resort

Room Tip: Inquire if they have rooms with out carpets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimz1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We appreciate your feedback in regards to your stay at Floridays Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed the fully-equipped kitchen along with the washer/dryer in your suite. However, we deeply regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize that your check-in process did not reflect our typical pleasant experience. Please know that we have addressed your comments with our Front Office team as we are committed to providing our guests with the best experience possible. We are also sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the unusual wait time at the Palm café. We would like to share that the situation you described is not indicative of our service standards. Here at Floridays, we really care and value our guests feedback and please know that we have reviewed all your concerns with our entire team. We would like to thank you for choosing our resort and we really hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you the great experience that we are known to provide to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at Floridays for 6 nights after the 4th of July in 2014. We used the hotel as our base for our Disney and SeaWorld excursions. The hotel is convenient to these locations especially SeaWorld.

We had a three bedroom room and it was large. The bedrooms and living spaces were very large and well designed. The property has a very nice pool area. I really liked that the pool was 5 feet deep at the deepest so I was confident in my children being safe in the pool area. The pool also has kid friendly amenities as well and I have attached pictures of the pool area.

The kitchen was fully equipped and we prepared most of our meals there or purchased food at the parks or in restaurants. We did not eat from the hotel restaurant.

The rooms do not cleaned daily. You have a vacuum cleaner in your closet should you need. The hotel provides fresh towels, trash removal, and bed making services daily. If you need more you will pay a fee for it.

The check in and out processes were smooth. The hotel is about 30 minutes from airport.

My only complaint about the hotel is they only provide you with tiny little trash cans. When you are preparing food for 6 people including three children these tiny trash can are inadequate. I had to take trash outside to trash cans as we were overflowing.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room near the pool. It is very loud on the walk ways to and from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevinS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Kevin, thank you for making us a part of your theme-park filled vacation to Orlando! We hope that you and your family had a fantastic time visiting the parks. We are happy that our fully-equipped three-bedroom suites were spacious and convenient for preparing meals throughout your six night stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that your children enjoyed our lovely pool along with the kids waterscape playground. We apologize that the trash cans in the kitchens were not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback and we will be sharing your concern with our team. We would like to thank you for writing a review and we hope that your nice experience with our resort will encourage you to choose our resort again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing