We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldnt get any better!”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #16 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Ive stayed at this resort before and had to book here again when I planned this trip. I was so happy to see some familiar faces at check in and through out my stay! Andrew and Ebeny were fantastic just like last time! Even giving me directions to a great restaurant on a few occassions. I also had a wonderful conversation with a girl named victoria at the front desk! The customer service here out ranks any hilton or marriott that I have ever stayed at and the rooms are huce for the price! Not to mention the beautiful grounds. I really couldnt imagine staying anywhere else!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank shilohtuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We truly appreciate your excellent review! We are happy that your previous pleasant experience with our resort has encouraged you to revisit us. It is wonderful to know that your second stay was as enjoyable as your first visit. Thank you for your fantastic compliments to our team. It is very rewarding to hear that the guest service you received from our team outranked the service you experienced at other major hotel brands. Thank you once again for your high regards and we look forward to serving you again for your next stay at our resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,037 - 3,043 of 8,528 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We needed to have a place to stay with plenty of room for the 8 of us. Our 3 bedroom was perfect with full kitchen for making a couple meals to save money and the washer and dryer was very much needed as well. The kids loved the pool after going to all the parks each evening. We have stayed at Floridays for several years now. VERY MUCH worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Angela, we can’t express enough gratitude for your loyalty! It is a pleasure to hear that our three-bedroom suites were perfect for you and your family. It is fulfilling to know that you have been staying at our resort for several years because of the excellent value that we continue to offer. We are thankful to be a part of your family vacation and we can’t wait to see you again for your next getaway to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with our sons (14 & 11). Suite was fab!!!! Two huge bedrooms; one double, one queen. Ours had a huge en suite with jacuzzi bath. Large, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, oven, microwave, large fridge, washing machine and dryer. Resort had several swimming pools, a small poolside bar and café. There's a large supermarket across the street and you can catch the I trolley across the street to travel international drive. The resort is ideally located for outlet malls, with the vineland avenue mall just a short drive away. Reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Just one negative! We were in a ground floor suite and our patio/balcony faced directly onto the car park. I would recommend this hotel 100% and wish we had been staying for longer :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Lorslovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your fabulous comments regarding our two-bedroom suites! We appreciate you describing all the amenities you enjoyed in our elegant two-bedroom suites. As you mentioned, our two-and three-bedroom suites are huge and perfect for a family vacation. We are glad that you enjoyed our close proximity to one of the most popular shopping malls in Orlando known as the Orlando Premium Outlets. Thank you for sharing how friendly and helpful you found our Front Office team to be throughout your stay. Your recommendation means a lot to us and we look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I love this place. The best value for space, location and service. I've rented a 3 bedroom suite a couple of times when bringing family and friends to Orlando and everyone has been very impressed with the spaciousness, great interior decorating and cleanliness of Floridays. I can stay at half the cost of the Disney Resorts with 3 times the space. The only drawback is taking the resort shuttle or driving to the parks.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 55,102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

It means a lot to us that you continue to stay with us because of the tremendous value we offer! We are pleased that your friends and family were impressed with the spaciousness and beautiful décor in our three-bedroom suites along with the cleanliness of our resort. We are thrilled to be your favorite place to stay at while visiting Orlando. We truly appreciate your loyalty and we are already looking forward to seeing you again for your next visit to our resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a great resort to base your stay in Orlando. The rooms are big enough and well furnished. the resort facilities excellent with a good pool and nice cafe. It's ideally situated for the parks plus the I-ride trolley stops outside if you want to avoid driving and parking every day. We had a suite at the front of the complex overlooking the lake and I-Drive but noise wasn't a problem and you could watch some of the Disney fireworks from the balcony in the evenings.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Ali, we are pleased that you found our suites to be spacious and well-equipped for your needs. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful view of fireworks from your suite as well. Thank you for commenting on the amenities you enjoyed at our resort. You are absolutely right, we are located near an I-Ride Trolley stop. Specifically, we are stop number 40 on the Red Line. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again on your next holiday to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a great place for all ages and cultures. My family and I would recommend this resort. The front desk attendant(Yannier) greeted us with a smile and helpful tips. The swimming pools were very spacious for all to enjoy.

Room Tip: 2/3 bedroom is the better choice. Rooms are far apart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for recommending our resort, Steve! We are pleased that you enjoyed our lovely swimming pools and friendly service. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next escape to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Simply amazing! The resort is so close to the main attractions (Disney Land, Sea World and the likes) are no more than half an hour away.An Orlando outlet mall and a Publix supermarket are2 blocks away . My rooms look out on a picturesque lake and despite its central location. it's not overly noisy at night.

All staff members were very friendly and eager to help you BT offering suggestions for restaurants, shopping and even transportation. The I-trolley stops at the resorts entrance and the resort offers a shuttle to DW!

We rented a 3 bedroom unit for 4 adults and 2 kids. Plenty of room for everyone. due to a layout no noise between the kids room impinged on the adults rest. This is a great place to go to enjoy the theme parks; it is not a resort with lots of activities for kids. It has 2 pools, and a game room. The rooms were as clean as a whistle. The keurig coffee maker was a downer. Making I cup at a time for 4 coffee drinkers was to slow and expensive in comparison to the standard drip coffee maker.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view unit. Bring you own coffee pot if you don't like keurig coffee makers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hiwayriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We appreciate you sharing your amazing experience with the TripAdvisor community! It is nice to know that you found our three-bedroom suites to be clean and spacious for your family. We do apologize that our Keurig Coffee Maker was not to your preferences. We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding this and we will be passing your comments along to our team. It is also excellent to hear that you enjoyed our convenient proximity to the Sea World theme park and Orlando Premium Outlets. Thank you once again for choosing our resort as part of your family vacation to Orlando. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
4.8 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,892 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £125 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing