We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Floridays Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$306
US$269
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$285
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$493
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$516
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8,789)
Filter reviews
8,789 results
Traveller rating
5,991
2,015
556
154
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,991
2,015
556
154
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuilding bfull kitchenpalm cafebedroom suitewasher and dryerpublix supermarketinternational drivemain poolpool areapremium outletssmaller poolhome away from homemaster bathsea worldstayed in buildingkids loved the poolminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,258 - 3,263 of 8,789 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

These apartments are ideal for families – a real home from home.
We rebooked the same apartment - Block A - with a private owner and once again received excellent information prior to our trip as well as 10% discount.
A fantastic price.

Service again was good in resort when I had a credit card query – very helpful - although we gave up asking for a kettle in the end and just carried on boiling water in a pan for our morning cuppa before heading off to the parks or spending a relaxing day around the pool.

This year we discovered the nice quiet pool at the back of the resort.
The water seemed warmer and the jaccuzzi was like getting into a hot bath.
Always got a sun lounger whatever time of day we arrived.

Again, we had passes for both Lynx and ITrolley for the evenings as we wanted to have a drink and not worry about driving. These didn’t appear to be as frequent as last year – perhaps our timing was off - and a few times had to resort to getting a taxi back from International Drive at night. The cost was $15.

This year we just bought the Flexticket which gave us access to Seaworld, Aquatica, Wet and Wild, Universal/Islands of Adventure.

We spent 1 night at the Hard Rock Hotel to get the express passes and early entry to Harry Potter. Queued for 5 hours (it broke down 3 times). At least we can say we’ve done it now ☺ Kids loved being able to go off on their own in the evening on the rides whilst we had a relaxing drink in the Hard Rock Café (they walked on and off Forbidden Journey within 10 minutes) and straight onto the other rides with the express passes. Will definitely do this again next year.

We had another amazing holiday, but next year have decided to stay at the Rosen Inn at Point to be more central. We won’t get the same luxury, but it will suit us more now our children are older.

Happy to answer any questions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bugalug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We are pleased that you felt right at home during your stay with us! It is terrific to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic value that our resort had to offer. Thank you for commenting on our second pool. As you mentioned, our second pool also features a jacuzzi and plenty of sun loungers. We are glad that you had an amazing holiday as well as a great time at the Universal Studios theme parks. It was our pleasure to serve you throughout your family vacation and we sincerely hope that you will reconsider staying with us again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My family of 12 searched diligently for accommodations for our vacation. We were concerned that the place would be a dump because it was so well priced compared to the other resorts. You get a lot for the money!!!! The room was perfect for our family. The kitchen extras were also a plus. Lastly, the resort is conveniently placed among shopping, dining, and other attractions. Oh one more thing, the rooms actually mirrored the websites images, no staging here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Msherrellmackall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Sherrell, we are glad that your experience with our resort was of a tremendous value to you! It is excellent to hear that our spacious suites were perfect for your family. We are happy that you were pleased with your decision to stay with us. Thank you for choosing our resort as part of your family vacation to Orlando and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed a Floridays Resort for 5 days. I was a great place! Our room was clean and spacious. The resort itself was close enough to all the Orlando attractions, but yet not in the craziness of International drive. I would highly recommend this resort to any families. The staff was very friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the pool bar. Excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: If you would like a view from the balcony, ask the front desk for a room above the second floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolphingirl621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

It is terrific to hear that our friendly and helpful service along with our ideal location contributed to an excellent five day stay! You are absolutely right, our location does offer the best of both worlds. We are located near several attractions while remaining in a quieter part of International Drive. Thank you so much for recommending our resort and we hope that you will stay with us again when you return to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were very excited to stay at Floridays based on the positive Tripadvisor feedback. Perhaps my expectations were too high, but we won't be coming back. The first room we were given was so far from the pool that you needed to drive back and forth. They moved us to a different room that smelled like dead fish and was unusable. The third room was fine and I appreciate that they moved us. The front desk was nice and helpful. Overall you get a lot of space for a decent price, but you get what you pay for. We were disappointed by the room quality, trash in halls, rooms need updating, and cleanliness at pool. If you are expecting a 5 star (or 4 star) hotel this is probably not the place for you. If you want a lot of space at a reasonable price then perhaps this is the place. We will not be back.

Room Tip: If you are planning to use pool make sure you are within walking distance. I'd avoid bottom floor and concrete wall balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KC_Mike_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We are glad that you found our Front Office team to be courteous and helpful during your stay. However, we are extremely disappointed to learn that you did not feel your experience measured up to the great reputation that we have earned. We hope that you can accept our deepest apologies regarding the hallways and pool as these are highly unusual situations. Here at Floridays Resort, we place a high emphasis in providing a clean environment to all of our guests since the cleanliness of our resort is one of our top priorities. We would like you to know that your comments are very valuable to us and we have addressed your concerns with our Housekeeping team. In addition, we appreciate your feedback regarding our suites and we have shared your thoughts with our management team as we are committed to providing our guests with the best experience possible. Thank you once again for staying with us and we sincerely hope that you will reconsider giving us another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed 4 July to 18 July in building E room 409 We did not have a car and it was only a short walk to big pool and I ride stop. Thankyou floridays for a enjoyable stay and the three bedroom suites are fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trish250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We appreciate you writing a review following your stay with us! We are happy that you had a fabulous holiday and an enjoyable stay at Floridays Resort. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews