We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #16 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was our second stay at Floridays. It is truly a great location and a clean property. You are so close to all the parks. Whether we were heading to Disney or Universal, we could be in each within 15 minutes of leaving. The suites are large, great for families, with all the amenities, including a beautiful pool, game room and restaurant on property. If you don't want to pay the high prices of staying on the Disney properties, consider this as a great option.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GSJ_and_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us for the second time! It is great to know that our spacious suites and excellent facilities were of a great value to you. We appreciate you sharing how convenient you found our location to be for visiting the parks. We are grateful for your five star review and we look forward to serving you for your next vacation to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,004 - 3,010 of 8,522 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had a two bedroom suite. Exceptionally clean and fully equipped with cooker, dishwasher, fridge, washer/drier . Spacious bedrooms and 2 large bathrooms.
Great pool and on site facilities. At the quieter end of Int Drive (thank god) 3 miles from Sea World
The hotel staff were excellent - friendly and attentive.
We asked for a late checkout and asked for the charge to extend for a few hours. We were given the extension at no extra cost !!! Truly exceptional service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Tom2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Tom, we appreciate you sharing your pleasant experience with the TripAdvisor community! We are glad that you enjoyed the great amenities featured in our spacious two-bedroom suites. Thank you for sharing how friendly and attentive you found our team to be throughout your stay. Here at Floridays Resort, we strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests and it is wonderful to be recognized for that. Your excellent comments mean a lot to us and we hope to serve you again for your next visit to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My family and I enjoyed every bit of the hotel. From checking in to room service to the different activities in the pool area. Very family friendly, we'll definitely recommend everyone we know and come back ourselves.

Room Tip: The resort overall is quiet and reserved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrienne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for the great review, Adrienne! We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and so many aspects of our resort. We are thrilled to learn that you will come back to stay with us again. Next time you visit us, please don’t forget about our best rate guarantee. Please feel free to contact our Reservations Department at reservations@floridaysorlando.com for additional information. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Been to this hotel twice now (2 weeks both times) and it is amazing. Rooms are great, very spacious, good value for money, clean and contains everything you need for your holiday. Location on International Drive is very good and convenient for shopping the parks and restaurants. Pool area is very nice and good service from check in. Will definitely be back and recommend to anyone going to Florida!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Lucy, we are delighted that you chose to stay with us at Floridays Resort for the second time! It is great to know that our beautiful suites were of a great a value to you and offered you everything you needed during your two week holiday with us. We are truly grateful for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back for a third stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I was pleased with our vacation to Florida. I would highly recommend Floridays Resort if you are traveling with a bigger family. Check in was quick and the staff were very helpful and gave us a choice of where to stay on the resort. We selected building A that was close to the main building, pool, fitness centre and where the transfers to the amusement parks pick you up. We were traveling with a group of 5 people and were delighted when we went to the room. It had two large bedrooms and two bathrooms. We used the kitchen a few times during our stay and it was a nice option after eating out most of the time. Pool is large and there is towel service there. The pool has an area for the smaller children to play and it makes it nicer for the adults in the other area. We used the on site dining once and it was alright..good for take out or in room-dining. We walked over to a shopping area frequently and bought food at the grocery store several times...subway, McDonalds, Outback are all in walking distance. The outlet mall is also within walking distance.

Room Tip: If your there with children try and stay close to the main building/pool area. If you want peace an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Doug, thank you for making us a part of your vacation to Florida! It means a lot to us that your pleasant experience with our resort has encouraged you to recommend us. We are glad that our two-bedroom suites were spacious and accommodating for your group. It is excellent to know that our well-equipped kitchens were useful for preparing meals throughout your stay. We really appreciate your nice comments regarding our lovely pool and unique playscape area for the kids. Thank you for writing a review and we hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hi, spent two weeks at Floridays, good apartments, close to three good eating places, free shuttle to Disney, Universal, shuttle to the new legoland at international drive north {charged} excellent park, water park extra charge.

Tickets for all parks from UK prepaid is a bargain.

Book your transport online before you go especially if landing at sanford, as it is 55 mins to International dr south.{Floridays} enjoy.

Room Tip: Above ground level for a view, apartment blocks are quiet, cafe,bar, no restaurant supermarket near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blackford11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your tips with fellow travelers! We are glad that you enjoyed your two week stay at Floridays Resort. As you mentioned, we do offer a shuttle service to the theme parks. Many of our guests tell us that they find this service to be convenient and cost effective. We appreciate you writing a review and we hope that you will stay with us again when you return to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Superb service from the front desk to the cleaning staff.The apartment was self sufficient had everything you needed.Very spacious,very clean.Well kept.Excellent value for money.Would defiantly recommend Floridays to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julietomkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Julie, we are glad that your experience with our resort was of an excellent value to you! Thank you for taking the time to compliment our team for the superb service you received. Please know that it was our pleasure to serve you during your visit. We are grateful for your recommendation and we hope that you will have the opportunity to revisit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,889 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £126 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing