We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad. ”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #19 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not bad. ”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Staying here for a week with the family and the location is nice, the pool is a nice amenity and the rooms are spacious and well equipped. Free wifi is also a welcome benefit. The game room is nice if you have older kids but besides the pool theres not a lot for the younger set to do. The nearest playground is about 5 miles away so that wasn't a big help. Places like Aquatica, Discovery Cove and Sea World are right around the corner. Overall a nice place for a family to relax. My only gripe was the bed. I like a hard mattress but this was like sleeping on granite.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mkleiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your family! We are pleased that you found our suites to be spacious and well-equipped throughout your one week stay with us. It also nice to hear that you enjoyed our convenient proximity to the amusement parks. We do apologize that the bed in your suite was not to your preferences. Thank you for your feedback and please know that we will be sharing your comment with our team. We appreciate your review and we hope to have your family as our guests again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,381
    1,896
    511
    140
    62
See reviews for
6,192
405
28
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,864)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Picayune, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our family of 7 enjoyed the 3 BR suite which had a total of 5 beds, a living room and kitchen. There is a grocery store within walking distance, but there are no buggies, so groceries must be carried. There is a Sea World shuttle, which leaves once a day. Since that rarely fit our schedule, we usually took the iTrolley which is conveniently located on International Drive. For $2/adult $1/children, it cost us $24 round trip. That was cheaper than a taxi, and it left frequently. The pillows are a bit thick, especially for children, but that was our only complaint. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRJ225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed the spacious living area and fully-equipped kitchen featured in our three-bedroom suites! You are absolutely right, the I-Ride Trolley is a convenient way to get around the International Drive area. Our resort is located near an I-Ride Trolley Stop, specifically we are stop number 40 on the Red Line. It is wonderful to know that you would stay with us again. We look forward to serving you on your next family vacation to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great location, very friendly staff, well located for visiting parks (Disney, Sea World, Wet 'n Wild, Universal studios and more...)
Nice pools and bar. Shopping centres in direct vicinity.
Clean rooms.
We stayed here for six nights (parents and two teenagers) and had a really wonderful time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoHartendorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Leo, thank you for choosing Floridays Resort as part of your vacation to Orlando! We are happy that you had a wonderful six night stay with us. It is terrific to know that you enjoyed our nice amenities and friendly service. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

For the price and what you get this resort is a great deal if you are not staying on Disney property. We got a three bedroom suite since there were five of us including two teenage girls. The room came with a fully loaded kitchen. The decor is a bit dated but is kept up nicely. The only areas of concern i had was with a curtain we noticed on the final day was actually not on the rod and the safe that had a dead battery. The safe we noticed right away and it was fixed within an our of our call to the front desk. The main bedroom came with a whirlpool. As a frequent traveler I always get nervous with those as they are not usually cleaned well and one can usually find a hair or two from the previous occupants. I have started bringing my own Lysol wipes and brushes to give the whirlpools my own cleaning. Rest assured this one was spotless right down to every detail and hole and i found nothing during my initial clean. The staff is very friendly and take pride in their work. Anything we needed we got right away or within the time they said would occur. I will gladly stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor. Three bedroom suites seem to be in the corners of each floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Martin, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience! It is wonderful to know that your stay with us was of a great value to you. We would like to extend our gratitude for your comments regarding the cleanliness of our suites particularly, the jacuzzi bathtub. Thank you for recognizing our team for the friendly service you experienced and as you mentioned, we take great pride in what we do as we truly do care about the stay of our guests. We are glad that you will return to stay with us again. We look forward to serving you for your next getaway to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Let me start of by saying I dont usually write reviews but I felt I had to about Floridays. Family just got back from 2 week stay and it was great. Staff friendly and polite, rooms amazing size and comfortable after legs walked off in parks.Kids had own room (priceless)and bathroom. You can walk to supermarket to stock up on breakfast stuff for kids and refreshments for yourselves, this saves you a fortune on some properties where you have not got a choice and need to pay on site for all bits and pieces. Pool great and well looked after with no idiots ruining it for everyone. Great value for money iride trolley outside gate. Disney very close with free shuttle bus which we got most days. Didnt need a car. Concierge were great help and very nice. Best thing about Floridays tough is the fact that when I am going back to Florida I wont have to spend weeks looking for somewhere to stay I can just book and look forward to it which trust me you should do.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nddunphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your great experience following your two week stay at Floridays Resort! We are pleased to learn that our suites were spacious and comfortable for your family. We appreciate you sharing how much you enjoyed our lovely pool as well as the attentive service you received from our Concierge team. It means a lot to us to be considered as your preferred choice of accommodations in Orlando! We can’t wait to have you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

my family all went here in oct 2013 for 21 days we had a three bedroom apartment, I would happily live here so fantastic we had the jacuzzi bath bedroom. needless to say everyone kept stealing the bath. it was so close to everthink and my twin sister had a three bedroom apartment with her family and we would most defintely return to this hotel my daughters and nephews just wanted to relax at the pool. everyone was so friendly at the hotel so if you want all the amenities you have at home on holiday this hotel is perfect so get and book you will not be disappointed. Florida is my favourite destination thats why my family have been there five time.

Room Tip: the apartments have 2 double beds in the rooms and the jacuzzi bathroom ensuite has the biggest bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shell064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you so much for the fantastic comments regarding your stay with us! It sounds to us that you and your family had a great time in Orlando. We are glad that your family enjoyed the jacuzzi bathtub featured in our three-bedroom suites. It is a pleasure to hear that the amenities we offered were perfect for your needs. We appreciate you choosing our resort as part of your three week holiday to Orlando and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great place. Stayed in the 2 room suite and these were spacious and provided enough space for a family of 4 or even 6. Having a kitchen enables you to do a home breakfast.

The resort is clean, staff is very friendly. The resort housekeeping policy is that they only make the beds and put out trash, this setup worked quite well for us.

The resort location on the Intl drive make it the ideal base for any Orlando excursion, by using the Daryll Carter driveway one can easily reach the Universal parks.

I am looking forward to my staying here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the A building on ground level which was very quiet expect for the helicopter sightseet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are delighted that you felt right at home in our luxurious two-bedroom suites! It is nice to hear that the fully-equipped kitchen in your suite was ideal for preparing breakfast. Many of our guests also tell us that they find this feature to be convenient and useful during their stay. We are happy that our friendly service and great location has encouraged you to revisit us. Thank you for writing a review on your experience and we look forward to your next stay at Floridays Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
4.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,649 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Property: Floridays Resort
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing