We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #19 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing time”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

me and my family chose Floridays resort for both our trips to orlando; it is truly a great resort. our rooms had a kitchen with appliances so we were able to go to the supermarket which was close by and stock up our fridge to cook for ourselves as suppose to going out everyday. the room also had a washer and dryer which was really useful as we stayed for over a week. rooms where huge the kids rooms had two beds in one room and each bed can fit 2 people; so there was lots of space for them. For the service it was also great. as we were staying all the way in building F the front desk offered to send us golf cart drivers that picked us up and drop us at the main swimming pool. Also front desk service was really helpful in relation to offering us places like best restaurants to go eat in, and places for the kids to go to (like sea world and universal studios) also gave us special discount deals for those places so make sure to ask them about them. They also had special busses that picked them up from front desk area and dropped them in universal studios and sea world and then picked them back up at a specific time and brought them back; so we didnt have to do it ourselves. Floridays also has a huge pool area that also offers entertainment and movie nights in the pool it was pleasurable for both us parents and kids.
I think floridays resort is one of the best places to stay at while in orlando as it is also close to many outlets, malls, restaurants, entertainment locations for the kids. and over all that it has great service and great rooms; the rooms cannot be compared to any hotel its like a retable appartment floor great bedrooms, huge kitchen, living room area with a table and a comfortably big tv area.

it was an amazing time we are looking forward to going back next year.

Room Tip: It honestly doesn't matter which building you end up with; but if you get the further back ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Lara, we really appreciate your high regards and it is such an honor to be considered as one of the best places to stay in Orlando! It is wonderful to know that our suites offered your family plenty of space throughout your one week stay at Floridays Resort. We are pleased that you found our fully-equipped kitchens as well as the washer/dryer to be useful. Thank you for sharing how helpful our Front Office team were in providing you with coupons and recommendations of places to visit. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool activities we had to offer and it is lovely to hear that your family had a pleasant time watching a movie by the pool. It means a lot to us that our great service, spacious suites, and convenient location contributed to an amazing time in Orlando. Thank you for sharing your experience and we are already looking forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,385
    1,896
    511
    140
    62
See reviews for
6,195
405
28
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,864)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for five nights in August in a three bedroom suite.

Check in.

Arrival and check in was super fast, the person behind the counter was extremely friendly and got us on our way to the room super quick.

The Room.

We had a three bedroom room which was located on the corned of building F. The room was exactly as advertised, with a little hallway leading to 2 bedrooms with two beds in each, and a huge bathroom with a stand up shower. The kitchen was well stocked, and off the living room was the very nicely laid out master bedroom with a huge jetted tub as well as a stand up shower. Internet is included with the room and there did not appear to be a limit on the number of devices you could have hooked up each day.

The Resort.

Being in F building, we were located furthest away from the main pool, it took about 5-10 minutes to walk down to the pool area, there is a smaller pool which is 3-5 minutes walk from the building which we did not use. The main pool is very nice and it wasn't too crowded any of the times we were there. You can call down to the lobby to get a golf cart to drive you down, the drivers are very friendly. We called down three times to get a golf cart, the first time after 15 minutes I called back and said we would walk. The second time the cart showed up in minutes, the 3rd time they indicated that it would be a long time for a cart to come and it would be better off walking... Which we did most of the time. When down at the pool you can go and ask in the lobby for a cart to drive you back. We ate at the Pool side café, a couple of times, the food is ok, but is relatively expensive for what you are getting. ($100 for a family of 5).

The service

The thing that let down this resort in my eyes was the service. Our first two nights, our room was made up promptly, new towels provided, and garbage taken. Then things started to go down hill, we returned from a day out around 3 to our room not being made up so we called down to make sure it was going to be made up and were informed that housekeeping has to make up the rooms for new guests first and would only get to our room should they have time. Anyway, this night they did come and make the bed and refresh the towels, but they did not remove the garbage. The service deteriorated each of the remaining two nights, the final day we didn't have beds made or garbage removed, and they only dropped up 3 new towels which they left on a kitchen stool... Informing the front desk about this they indicated they would look into it but nothing came of it. The final night we stayed there I phoned down again at 4:30 to confirm that our room would be made up, to which I was assured it would be, then came back 4 hours later to find that it wasn't. This appeared to be impacting quite a few of the rooms on the same floor we were on. It appears as though there is no head housekeeper ensuring that service is delivered as promised. While not the end of the world, the room was starting to get a little cluttered with no garbage pickup as the week went on... This is the first time I've experienced such poor housekeeping at a resort like this.

This resort has very comfortable and clean rooms and a nice pool area; however, given the housekeeping experience, I was a little disappointed with my experience.

Room Tip: Try and avoid E and F buildings if you want quick pool access or are traveling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jayawayfromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Jay, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for commenting on the friendly and efficient service you received at check-in from our Front Office team. We are pleased that you enjoyed the layout, well-equipped kitchen, and spacious bathrooms in our three-bedroom suites. It is also excellent to know that you found our suites to be clean and comfortable throughout your five night stay. As part of our housekeeping policy we do provide daily refresh service that includes making the beds, emptying the trash bins as well as replacing the bathroom amenities and towels for all of our guests. We truly wish that your experience with our housekeeping service was up to our usual standards and we are sorry that this was not the case. Please know that your experience does not represent our high service standards. We would like to assure you that providing the daily refresh service to all of our guest rooms is very important to us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and please know that we have addressed your concerns with our Housekeeping team. Thank you once again for choosing our resort and we sincerely hope that we will have another opportunity to show you the great experience that we are known to provide to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This condo property is well situated with comfortable rooms and very well equipped. Housekeeping should take out garbage, make beds and supply clean towels daily. All went well for the first three days of our stay, the fourth day we had to phone reception and ask for house keeping service which arrived late in the afternoon, on the fifth day we had no housekeeping service at all, even after numerous phone calls. Management said they would look into the matter
but otherwise were not too concerned.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Janice, we would like to thank you for staying with us! We are glad that our suites were comfortable and well-equipped for your needs. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location on International Drive. We hope you can accept our apologies that the timing of the housekeeping service on the fourth day was not as convenient as we would have hoped. We are also sincerely sorry that you did not receive housekeeping service on the fifth day. We would like to assure you that we care about your feedback and we take your comments very seriously. The situations you mentioned are well below our normal standards and please know that we have addressed your concerns with our Housekeeping team so that we can prevent these situations from happening again. We really appreciate your feedback and we hope that you will give us another chance to make it up to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is our third time we have stayed at the Floridays Resort on International Drive. Fantastic location, with Supermarket, restaurants and shopping outlets minutes away, what else can you ask for. The apartments are clean and comfortable.
The pool and pool bar are really relaxing but most of all the staff are always so helpful, especially Ray the bellman who even recognised us on our each of our visits, so it was great to see him again. Ray is always so helpful and happy no wonder you always look forward to meeting him around the resort.
We look forward to a return visit.

The Mercer Family, Edinburgh

Room Tip: All apartments look great, I really like Block C or D as not too far away from main pool, although t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Vicki, we can’t thank you enough for staying with us at Floridays Resort for the third time! It is fulfilling to know that your third stay continues to be as fantastic as your previous visits. We are pleased that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere by our main pool and Palm Café. We are grateful for your wonderful compliments to our team especially to our Bellman. Your loyalty and recognition means a lot to us and please know that it was our absolute pleasure to have you back as our guest. Thank you once again for writing such a terrific review and we can’t wait to welcome you back for your fourth stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Our family of four (2 adults and 15 & 12 year-old children) had a wonderful time staying here for 7 nights. We loved that the grand suite, 2 bedrooms were spacious and functional. The fully-furnished kitchen and laundry/dryer combo were efficient as well. We loved how convenient it was to wash your wet clothing after a day spent in the waterparks or the resort's pool.

We will definitely go back and stay here again the next time we are in Orlando.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PicProse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
It is fantastic to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay at Floridays Resort! We are happy that you loved our spacious two-bedroom suites. It is great to know that you found our washer/dryer to be very convenient throughout your seven night stay with us. Many of our guests love having a fully-equipped kitchen and washer/dryer during their vacation as well. We are thrilled that your lovely experience has encouraged you to stay with us again. We look forward to your next visit to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

If the teenagers liked it you know it's good. Everything was ideal and perfect. There were six of us and we stayed in a room with a view of the pool. We didn't mind the noise of the swimmers, it's a vacation after all. The room itself was wonderful. It was very roomy and clean. It truly felt like a home away from home. The entire room was well stocked. Kitchen had all the utensils and supplies you could need, expect scissors. Go figure. There was even an apartment size washer and dryer. Trust me, you'll appreciate that. Three televisions was nice. Two bathrooms is a great way to avoid the morning rush. At the end of the day it was so relaxing to just sit on the balcony sipping a cold beverage and watching the sky turn to dark. If you have a large family get a suite overlooking the pool. This room was truly spectacular with a comforting view.

We felt secure in this hotel and there was ample parking. Staff is friendly and do a great job of keeping the grounds, hotel, and pool area clean. It was refreshing not to be monitored or told what to do or not to do at the pool. Bar at the pool area was perfect. Nothing better than to be served by friendly staff and enjoying a cool drink pool side. Cafe by the pool wasn't too bad, either. Decent prices for decent food. I mean don't expect to be eating gourmet food but it was alright for the price they asked.

We stayed here for ten nights and there is absolutely everything near by. I couldn't believe how close we were to everything, including all the attractions. Even though there was a fairly busy world around us, we never felt overwhelmed. We truly felt secluded from the reality outside the resort.

Well we felt secluded for the most part. See, there's this attraction near by that might bother some people. It's a very short distance away from Floridays and they offer a very inexpensive way for tourists to go home with some sweet bragging rights. This attraction flies by constantly. Helicopters aren't quiet machines so be prepared to hear it literally all day long. It's one flight after another.

That would be our only main issue with this hotel. It's not the hotel's fault but worth mentioning nonetheless. Then there's the pizza advertising that waited for us at least three times during our ten day stay. I feel the hotel should put a stop to this. I get enough junk mail at home and don't appreciate retuning to our room only to find a pamphlet either sticking through the door or slipped under it. I hate any sort of paper mail and to be on vacation and having junk at my doorstep was a real annoyance. It kind of left an impression that we were staying at some two star roadside motel. Perhaps it's not a big deal for most, but it was cheap and made the hotel look cheap in my opinion.

And finally, if we are six in a room it would be nice to have at least six towels after room service has left. Room service did a wonderful job of the basics and there's no real issues to mention. There were a couple of times that we did not have enough towels after room service took the used ones.

So over all we truly enjoyed and appreciated Floridays and would recommend this hotel. It was well worth every dollar we paid and we have no regrets staying here.

Thank you, Floridays, for making our family vacation a trip worth talking about.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank CJDFNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Chris, it is rewarding to know that everything was perfect throughout your ten night stay at Floridays resort! We are pleased that our spacious and well-equipped suites offered the “home like” feel and had everything you needed during your stay. It is also lovely to hear that you had a relaxing time by the balcony in your suite. We are glad that you enjoyed the friendly guest service as well as the refreshing beverages served by the Palm café. Thank you for sharing how convenient you found our location to be for visiting the many attractions in Orlando. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the pizza advertisements. Please know that we do not allow solicitors at our resort and we encourage our guests to let us know right away if they see any of this activity occurring at our resort. We are delighted that your experience with our resort was of a tremendous value. On behalf of our team, thank you for choosing Floridays Resort as part of your family vacation and we would love to be your “home away from home” for your next getaway to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at Floridays Resort for the first time from 29 July to 2 August and the resort more than lived up to expectations. The room was huge, a great kitchen area and two bedrooms and bathrooms. We had a super view, couldn't have asked for better. There was a complimentary shuttle service to Universal, which we used. The hotel staff were really helpful and friendly.

Absolutely no complaints! Should we return to Orlando we will book again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ET65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We really appreciate the lovely review! We are happy that our two-bedroom suites were spacious and accommodating to your needs. It is wonderful to hear that your stay at Floridays Resort lived up to your expectations. Thank you for giving us the chance to serve you and we would love to welcome you back for your next holiday to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 338 in Orlando
3,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Property: Floridays Resort
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Prestigia, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing