We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #19 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

It was another great stay at the floridays stayed for 10 days so the kids got to enjoy the activities at the pool on Saturdays. This year we stayed in 2 bedroom and was very spacious. The front desk was very pleasant and helpful as always already planning next year at the floridays.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Bill, it is fulfilling to know that you had another great stay at Floridays Resort! We are delighted that you enjoyed staying in our two-bedroom suites and that your kids enjoyed the activities at the pool. We can’t thank you enough for your loyalty and we are already looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,388
    1,896
    511
    140
    62
See reviews for
6,197
406
28
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,864)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just returned from a 12 night stay at Floridays, We stayed in block E floor 6 (top floor) which was brilliant as we had a great view of the Disney fireworks each night. we didn't hire a car instead we used the I ride trolley which stops right outside. We used the bus most days to eat out on international drive and also for Sea World and Aquatica. We used the free shuttle at the resort when we visited Disney and Universal Studios.
The apartments are very spacious, clean and fully equipped only downside is interior not to my taste as I prefer modern and didn't provide a kettle (apparently they had run out) However, the coffee machine was great.
We were near the smaller pool being in Block E but when we weren't at the parks we used the main pool was a few minutes walk.
Floriday's is located on the quieter end of International Drive with a 10 minute walk to the Pubix supermarket and Walgreens chemist which was great and also Outback steakhouse which was the nicest meal I had during our stay (we ate out at different places each night) the outlet shopping centre is a 20 minute walk away which has some brilliant shops- remember to take plenty of money!
Special mention to Christian & Ray the bell man for their help and friendliness- lovely guys.
Cannot wait to return to Floridays again sometime.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flossy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We would like to thank you for your brilliant review regarding your twelve night stay at Floridays Resort! We appreciate you commenting on how clean and spacious you felt our suites were during your stay. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful view of the Disney fireworks from your suite as well as the Keurig coffee machine featured in our two-and three-bedroom suites. We do apologize that the décor in the suite was not to your personal taste. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our team members for the helpful and friendly service you experienced. We appreciate your compliments and please know that it was our pleasure to serve you. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much that you cannot wait to return. We also look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We have just got back from a 14 night stay at Floridays and I couldn't recommend this hotel enough. I never normally write reviews by I relied heavily on the reviews of hotels before I choose Floridays so I wanted to let people know that there really isn't anything bad to say about this hotel . We had a 3 bed Condo for 6 of us and it was in building A which is closest to the pool ( lucky I think ) . The rooms were spotless and the beds were huge and comfortable . I loved having the kitchen it was so nice to be able to go to the supermarket and buy snacks and drinks and stuff for breakfast which saved us a fortune . We used to freeze bottles of water and powerade and take them out with us the next day ( powerade is $2.50 for a small one in parks and it's $0.89 for a large one in Publix which is just down the road ) . The beds were made every day and fresh towels were provided. We didn't have a car so I was a little worried about the transportation to the parks but the buses were great and the ladies who booked the buses were lovely and so helpful . We also used the Iride which stops right outside and that takes you right into I drive and you can get to any restaurant you want and you don't need to worry about parking or you can have a few drinks . The pool is lovely , very child friendly and plenty of sunbeds and they also provide towels which was great . All in all I would say that if you are thinking of booking at Floridays I wouldn't hesitate for a minute and I would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NicolaMeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Nicola, we can’t express enough gratitude for your terrific review and recommendation! We are happy that you chose to stay at Floridays Resort because of the excellent reputation that we have earned on TripAdvisor and it means a lot to us that you were pleased with your decision! Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed our three-bedroom suites during your fourteen night stay with us. It is lovely to hear that you loved our well-stocked kitchens and that you found our beds to be comfortable. Many of our guests also tell us that they find our kitchens to be convenient and cost effective. We are glad that our Concierge team was helpful in assisting you with your transportation needs and we hope that you had a fun time at the parks. We are delighted to learn that you would definitely stay with us again and we can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John New
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed 7 nights, for Orlando vacation. The hotel is easy to get to from I4, and is located on the quiet end of International Drive. It is easy to get in and out of the hotel. It is 10 min to Seaworld, and 15 to Disney. Pros: the summertime rate is really good. The suites are big. It's like a condo with a porch or balcony, two large bathrooms, tons of space.The hotel is international, people from many different countries staying. It's a happy hotel, filled with people enjoying all Orlando has to offer. The Cafe offers lots of choice, but isn't cheap. most Restaurants are 10 minutes away, but it's worth it to be on the quiet portion of I-drive. The Pool is awesome for all ages. It's a rare time that real life is better then the pictures online. The whole property besides the fun at the pool is quiet, and very well maintained. We were in building C, so our walk was short to the pool. Cons: the person who checked us in was a not friendly, but she might have had a bad day. Everyone else was, They could sweep up the halls a bit more often, they said they would email me a receipt, and I checked out 5 days ago and I am yet to receive. TIP: The Publix near by charge tourist prices for groceries so find a Walmart.

I recommend it for families going to parks, and enjoying Florida.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Jeffrey, we appreciate you taking a moment to write a review on your recent stay at Floridays Resort! We are glad that our luxurious suites were of a tremendous value and offered you plenty of space. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed the pleasant atmosphere at our resort throughout your seven night stay with us. You are right, our location does offer the best of both worlds as we are located near several of Orlando’s popular attractions while remaining in a quieter part of International Drive. We are sorry that you didn’t feel that our Front Office team member was as friendly as we would have hoped nonetheless, we are pleased that you enjoyed our courteous guest service. We would like to also offer our apologies for your unusual experience with the receipt, please know that we are currently attempting to reach out to you in respect to this. Thank you once again for staying at Floridays Resort and we hope to serve you and your family for your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Great place to stay.We arrived late after a delayed flight but staff were exceptional. Booked a 3 bedroom and it was immaculate, clean and perfect for our two families. Pool area with food and bar meant for a great night every day of our stay! Courtesy coach to Disney with a very specific timetable was another added bonus! Room made up every day by very hardworking ladies (in the heat) who would set our kids teddies up in different poses much to the children's delight!! We were lucky enough to be in the closest building to the pool so had easy access to the pool and great WIFI....some rooms out the back blocks might not be so lucky!! Walgreens (24hrs) and Publix supermarkets walking distance and massive Walmart affordable cab fare away. Value for us was picking up room on internet Expedia 24hr special at 60% off!! Bargain

Room Tip: Closest to the pool, large property so less travel and better wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FHales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Floridays Resort as part of your family vacation to Orlando! It is a pleasure to hear that our three-bedroom suites were clean and perfect for your family’s needs. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful pool along with the refreshing beverages and tasty food served by the Palm Café. It is also nice to know that you enjoyed the easy access from your suite to our main pool area. We would like to share that we also offer a second pool that is located on the other side of the building. We are thankful for your kind words regarding the thoughtful service you experienced from our Housekeeping team. Your recognition is very meaningful to us as we take great pride in providing superb service to all of our guests. We appreciate you sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor and we hope that you will have the chance to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

we will recommend this resort.. we'd a wonderful experience and we just regretted that our stayed was so short but we will definitely will come back.. friendly staff and the room are huge and well equipped!

Room Tip: if you want to save money.. these resort is the pace you're looking for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Indira, it is nice to know that our well-equipped suites and friendly service contributed to a great stay! We are thrilled to have earned your recommendation based upon your wonderful experience and we are happy that you will revisit us. We look forward to serving you for your next holiday to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This is our second visit to Floridays. The first was about 6 years ago. If anything it's better than before. We are staying in a 3 bedroom suite with all the comforts of home. Fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, very spacious. The grounds are very well kept. The pool is fantastic with a kiddy section and a slightly deeper (no more than 5ft) other section. Poolside grille and bar is ok...good service but food is lacking and very overpriced but I did not reduce my rating because I think that is the norm for on-resort grille/bar places unless you are staying somewhere much more luxurious. Floridays is only about a 15 minute bus ride to Epcot and the service is provided free of charge by the hotel. Just remember to sign up for it at least the day before. There are monorail transfers to magic kingdom and other areas from there. All in all it took us about 45 minutes to get to magic kingdom from Floridays.
While I think there are advantages to staying on the Walt Disney world property you can't beat the price and convenience of Floridays resort.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank EssexOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for staying at Floridays Resort for the second time and we are so pleased to learn that your second visit was even better than your first stay with us! It is excellent to hear that our spacious and fully-equipped three-bedroom suites were of a great value to you and offered you the “home like” feel during your stay. We appreciate you commenting on the shuttle service to the theme parks and as you mentioned, we do recommend our guests to sign up at least 24 hours in advance in order to guarantee a seat. Thank you for complimenting our Food & Beverage team for the service you experienced however, we are sorry to hear that the food was not to your personal preferences. We would like you to know that it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are already looking forward to your third visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,426 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 338 in Orlando
3,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Property: Floridays Resort
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing