We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort going back 2010”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #21 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
IRELAND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great resort going back 2010”
Reviewed 11 June 2009

the floridays was 1 of the best hotels to stay in with a family .the service was great the rooms were very clean and the location was the best ,the woman in our family loved been just a 5 minute walk to the premium outlets seamorld and the new waterpark was only a 3 minute drive ,each nite after a long day at the theme parks we went to aqutica and done the lazy river .every nite it was paradice .just cant wait for summer 2010

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEITH2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,244
    1,872
    499
    137
    61
See reviews for
6,055
399
27
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,839)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nyy6242
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2009

I recently stayed at Floridays in Orlando Florida from June 3-10 2009. I have been to Orlando 6 times over my lifetime and this hotel was the best yet. It exceeded all of my expectations. I will be honest and give pros and cons for this hotel:

The Pros:
The hotel staff was the friendliest and welcoming group of employees I have come across. From the moment we walked into the lobby, they assisted us with every need, and always with a smile, a very accommodating team. We stayed in a 2 bed room suite which for the price, was a steal. The room was spotless, furnished beautifully, and within easy walking distance from the pool, lobby, and weight room. My favorite part of the suite was the master bed room/master bath. It was huge! The bath tub can fit 2-3 and the shower 2 people comfortably. Every room was spacious. All of the appliances were in great working condition. The suites come equipped with a balcony that can be used as an eating area that over looks several areas of orlando, if not the pool/lobby. The pool area is amazing with great sunlight, palm trees, and plenty of seating. The price for 7 nights here was also unbeatable for what you get. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking to save money, have a great time with family/friends, and enjoy a home-like environment.

The Cons:
I am pleased to say that there was hardly anything that I didn't like at this hotel. However, if I did have to name a few things that could use improvement, I would say this. The stove top had burners that were tilted and made cooking on the stove a bit awkward. The heating/air conditioning in the rooms is preset and can only be changed for a given amount of time, but needless to say, the temperature in the rooms was always kept comfortable. I would have liked our trash to be changed daily but that was not the case, many times we had to take it out ourselves (not really a bad thing). I would have liked the shuttle service to be available all day instead of a set time each morning and night. Other than these minor details, it was a great hotel. I def must for anyone going to Orlando.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nyy6242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2009

We stayed there for 3 nights, the suite was wonderful, it had everything we needed. The size of the rooms is just ok, it was nice to have a balcony. The kitchen is fully equipped.
There is a bar by the pool, which is very convenient if you need a refreshing drink.
It is very close to Orlando Premium Outlets and Sea World. A short driving distance to restaurants. We will be back next year and I already recommended it to many friends!
They have free internet in the rooms, but you need to ask for a cable when at the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wokingham, england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2009

floridays is the best hotel i have ever stayed in. the service you get is incredible, people are so friendly and the actual complex is so amazing. PLEASE READ!! i have looked at other peoples reviews about being quite a way from any shops and places to eat. TRUST ME there wrong this place is just in the right place not too close so you hear the partiers going all night and too far way that you can't walk it, if the worse came to the worse. Tons of food places such as a great steak house which i have forgotten the name of now, johnnys diner and a subway all within about a 10 min walk. THIS COMPLEX IS BRILLIANT!! go there it's such a bargain.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jordangr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
20165
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

This was our second stay at Floridays and it was very good. I wouldn’t go as far as to say it was excellent, but I would definitely go back. The location was excellent given it right between Disney and Sea world which is where we spent the majority of our time. The room was huge, 3bed room 2 bath which is the main reason we keep going back. Great with 2 kids. The pool is also excellent and another reason we kept going back.
I have 2 complaints that kept it from the excellent rating. First, you get whatever room they give you. We got a lovely room overlooking the power lines and what looked to be a swamp. Not a huge deal, but we told them we were there 8 months ago and could we have a little better room closer to the pool since we have young children this time. No deal. Second, we requested some extra towels twice that never arrived. Again, not a big issue, but an annoyance.

Other than that, very good resort and we will probably return.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

We stayed here May 24-30, 2009. It was our first time to Orlando and the location ended up being perfect. 5 mins to Seaworld, 10-15 mins to Disney parks; Walgreens and Publix 1 min; perfect for last minute items and groceries to fill up on for the room.
We loved this place and it far exceeded our expectations. The pool was perfect for our 5 and 9 year old daugthers and the entire stay at the hotel was very relaxing. The staff was extremely accomodating and very kind. I read many reviews before our stay and have to admit we were a bit worried about the negative comments regarding cleaning, etc. We never experienced any issues at all. Our beds were made daily, refreshed with clean towels daily and our trash was emptied every day as well. Also, when we got low on paper towels or soap for the dishes or laundry they always left extra supplies in our room. This was our best stay ever and we will be back!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoHOGSGo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIFE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

We stayed in Block B on the 3rd floor. The condo was beautiful everything there that you could possibly needs. There were 4 adults and 1 child and we stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. There was plenty of room. Was good having the balcony, sat out at night with a few drinks.

The pool area was great, lots of space and lots of loungers. My little girl loved playing at the beach area and met lots of friends. There was childrens entertainment on a Saturday during the day which was good and there was also a singer quite a few nights at the bar area which was good too.

We didnt have a car and found the publix, walgreen, subway, outback steakhouse and premium outlets about a 10 min walk, which was fine.

We loved floridays and are going to book up for 3 weeks in May 2010 but will have a 3 bedroom as there will be 6 of us going next time

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LES22Fife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing