We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Ranked #80 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We just returned after a wonderful two week at this resort would stay again. Place so clean staff wonderful . Just one comment need lights in lift that kick in if lift fails. And does need wifi in room not just at pool area. Staff are so nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whizzingalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,412 - 1,418 of 2,328 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2012

We are a family of 5 people. The condo was capacious and very fancy, tropical theme designed. Kitchen and bathroom have all the facilities so we couldn't ask for more...
We had a living room with lake view on the 10th floor, for me it was a great adventure to wake up in the morning to see sunrise from my bed.
Great location 5 minutes from Walmart and Premium Outlet.

Room Tip: For family of 5 ask for tower 2 Sunrise suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikiBerko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Just got back from our holiday in Orlando. Stayed at The Blue Heron Beach Resort, Excellent hotel could not find any fault in it what so ever. Got all the amenities you would ever want, home from home. Staffs was very approachable and friendly. Location within a mile from Disney parks. We are going back to Florida again. And The Blue Heron Resort is the hotel we will be staying in. We recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeetaWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

we stayed for three nights it was fine the furniture and the TV's were out dated but for the price it was nice the pool area was very nice and clean the staff was very nice they did not bother us at all about the timeshare side of it, the location was nice plenty of restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: we had a nice view of the lake it was nice sitting on the balcony in the morning and having coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bears013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

It was a great deal, family oriented. Very nice pool but not heated. The living room faced the lake which was very nice. The master faced the corridor so it was a bit noisy. It's location is very close to the theme parks.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMontesLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

As annual pass members we visit Disney often. Blue Heron Beach Resort has become our favorite place to stay. Let me start by saying this is a condo type timeshare resort. They do offer you an option of going on the timeshare sales pitch in exchange for dining vouchers etc. At no time have I ever felt pressured to attend. I have always said I was not interested and was given my parking permit, end of subject.

The rooms are nicely decorated and have ample room. We have so far booked the 1 bedrooms but will be trying the 2 bedroom in Oct during food and wine fest. The one bedroom has fit up to 5 of us comfortable with a master bedroom, bunk beds and pull out sofa. The room offers all the amenities of being home from washer and dryer to dishwasher. The rooms have a balcony with lovely views of the pool and lake. The pool is clean and never gets over crowded or too loud (which surprised me even during the busy summer months).

The location is perfect close to downtown Disney and plenty of dining to choose from.
All in all this is a great place to stay and an excellent value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nile6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Just spent 2 weeks at The Blue Heron no complaints. Located near everything but you do need a car and there is covered parking so no issues. The wifi is only available at the pool area which is only downside but very minor.

Rooms are clean and have everything you would need, all the staff are very friendly and always willing to help.

I would have no hesitation in recommending The Blue Heron resort either for couples or families.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomboy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 342 in Orlando
4,857 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Floridays Resort
#18 of 342 in Orlando
8,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Heron Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Beach Resort

Address: 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Family Hotel in Orlando
#90 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £75 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Heron Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Heron Beach Resort, a lakefront resort featuring one- and two-bedroom, condominium-style suites is just one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World and located just off Interstate 4 at exit 68. In addition to our immediate proximity to Disney World, we are also just four miles from SeaWorld and their new water park, Aquatica. Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are eight short miles north on Interstate 4. The Premium Outlet Mall, just one mile from our front door offers discounted merchandise from some of the world’s most recognizable names. We are in the midst of Lake Buena Vista, the primary tourist area where you’ll find hundreds of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues.The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one- and two-bedroom suites with living room and patio overlooking the resort pools and Lake Bryan. Each suite also has a full kitchen, dining area and two full baths. In-suite amenities include flat screen TVs with DVD players, high speed internet, washer and dryer and Jacuzzi-jetted tub in the master bath. Resort amenities include two heated pools, a kid’s pool, an outdoor hot tub, fitness center, game room, access to the miniature golf course adjacent to the hotel, and water sports available from our own docks on Lake Bryan. Services include a complimentary shuttle to the major theme parks. Parking is free. Our full service concierge can help you with car rental, attraction tickets and/or restaurant reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Heron Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Beach Hotel Orlando
Blue Heron Beach Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing