We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a pleasant Surprise!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Ranked #78 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
FT Lauderdale
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a pleasant Surprise!!!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Took my family to spend Christmas Eve and Christmas in Orlando. I booked this trip through the resort website. This was part of a shopping package the resort had. What a great deal we got.

I'm not normally a fan of hotels or resorts with doors that are on the outside but this place was amazing. Our room was a two bedroom suite with two bathrooms and a full kitchen. It was beautiful. We loved it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank husni76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
It was fantastic to have you stay with us at The Blue Heron Beach Resort. Thank you for mentioning how wonderful your experience was.

The Management and Staff at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,141
    724
    179
    74
    64
See reviews for
1,556
268
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We stay here at least once every two months. We've tried a lot of other condo resorts in the Disney area but they don't even compare to the blue heron. The rooms are HUGE and the kitchen is great for cooking for our family. The balconies give us a great view of the lake and pool. The pool is so nice and heated! And the kiddie pool is a great feature. There are TWO fitness centers (one in each tower) and are very well equipped. We love the blue heron and you can't beat the price!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Thank you so much for mentioning how positive your experience was at The Blue Heron. We are so pleased you enjoyed the pools and view from the balcony. Thank you so much for the recommendation, we look forward to your return!

The Management and Staff at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

clean place, lots of beds, beautiful view of a great big lake, centrally located, only negative is that the beds were a little hard :-(. I personally liked that there is no housekeeping, I like my privacy and like to know that nobody will be going in my room and going through my things.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vero616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experiences at The Blue Heron. It is wonderful to hear that our large suites were perfect for your family.. Thank you for mentioning how friendly and helpful the staff were. We really appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back soon!

The Management and Staff at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We changed our plans at the last minute and I forgot to change our reservation. When we arrived Amy was working the front desk. She immediately reassured me that she would take care of us, and did! Giving us a great condo, on an upper floor so we could see the Disney Fireworks from our balcony and the beautiful lake from the other balcony. And locking in our original price! The condo was huge! Two bathrooms, two bedrooms and then a bunk bed in a cubby in the hall. The full kitchen, with granite countertops, & dishwasher, opens to living room/ dining area looking out on the balcony, pools, pier and Lake Bryan. Washer and dryer, free parking.
No restaurant on the property but MANY within a mile radius. Free shuttle to the parks that are only a mile away. Pools, mini golf and jet skiing so great for families of all ages!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fergi1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

So glad I weighed negative reviews against the positive ones! We had a small family reunion: 4 'senior-aged' adults and one teenager. Master bed; alcove styled bunk beds; 2 twin beds. Two (2) full bathrooms! Huge kitchen, pleasant dining area, comfy living room. Beautiful view of lake from our 4th floor balcony. Perfect morning coffee spot! Accommodation was very clean (except countertop and table top were in need of wiping); bedding was great, kitchen supplies were there, and usable (except coffee maker was nasty - but Starbucks and DD were close to walk to). Very nice to have a choice of daily housekeeping. Felt very safe knowing that elevator was only accessible with your room key. Front staff were all great; concierge was patient & calm; shuttle for Disney was friendly; property nicely located away from street, yet in walking distance to shopping, grocery, steak house. Most beautiful outdoor pool and deck area I have experienced in my Florida visit this time! So glad I booked the Blue Heron for this stay - I was the heroin of the family! You gotta see this place!! No,...you gotta stay at this place to believe how great it truly is!

Room Tip: A corner room (4th fl. or higher) for sunrise over lake plus a side view of Downtown Disney and pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanna-B-Comfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Thank you so much for mentioning how positive your experience was at The Blue Heron I am sorry to hear about your experience with the cleanliness of the counters in your guest room. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize, as that was not the way we typically take care of our guests. We have discussed this topic with the housekeeper who cleaned the room before your arrival, and the Supervisor who should have double-checked the room, and given the room an additional preventative maintenance cleaning
Thank you so much for the recommendation, we look forward to your return!

The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houghton Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed for 8 day's and the only problem we had was the internet was not working most of our stay, but Tyler went above and beyond to refund the hotel fee's back to us, he was GREAT and needs to be rewarded for all his service, for it is hard to find a sales person like Tyler.Cond's were beautiful inside and out, the view's were spectacular. Free shuttle to Disney and Sea World,we would stay there again

Room Tip: Higher floor's are well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pla160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. It is always our goal to provide great service for our guest for all the services we provide. I'm sorry to hear you experienced problems with the internet, something we are working on to correct. I am happy to hear that we were able to help with a refund of your resort fee.

Thank you for your kind comments on Tyler. He is an asset to our hotel and we do value him.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your valuable comments. On behalf of our entire management team, we look forward to showing you our true level of service during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Our stay at the Blue Heron went very well. Our trip was planned without a car & we had excellent information & service staying here .The resort recommended Mears service from the airport & back. The resort shuttle was convenient for Disney World & it was on time. This location was close to restaurants & a Walgreens stocked with everything grocery wise we needed The Blue Heron does a great job & the very friendly staff makes you want to return. We watched the fireworks every night. An awesome sun rise from the condo balcony, greeted us in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maddy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Our Hotel Professionals are ecstatic to read your positive review about your previous experience at our resort. As we always aim to reach every guest and their needs. Please let us know if you need anything in the future and we wish to see you soon.

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Heron Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Beach Resort

Property: Blue Heron Beach Resort
Address: 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Family Hotel in Orlando
#90 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Heron Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Heron Beach Resort, a lakefront resort featuring one- and two-bedroom, condominium-style suites is just one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World and located just off Interstate 4 at exit 68. In addition to our immediate proximity to Disney World, we are also just four miles from SeaWorld and their new water park, Aquatica. Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are eight short miles north on Interstate 4. The Premium Outlet Mall, just one mile from our front door offers discounted merchandise from some of the world’s most recognizable names. We are in the midst of Lake Buena Vista, the primary tourist area where you’ll find hundreds of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues.The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one- and two-bedroom suites with living room and patio overlooking the resort pools and Lake Bryan. Each suite also has a full kitchen, dining area and two full baths. In-suite amenities include flat screen TVs with DVD players, high speed internet, washer and dryer and Jacuzzi-jetted tub in the master bath. Resort amenities include two heated pools, a kid’s pool, an outdoor hot tub, fitness center, game room, access to the miniature golf course adjacent to the hotel, and water sports available from our own docks on Lake Bryan. Services include a complimentary shuttle to the major theme parks. Parking is free. Our full service concierge can help you with car rental, attraction tickets and/or restaurant reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Heron Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Beach Hotel Orlando
Blue Heron Beach Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing