We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Ranked #79 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
LaSalle, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick stay”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. It was nice, clean and the room we stayed in was quite large. 4 adults and 1 child with room for 2 more. It is really close to all attractions. Everyone was very friendly. We didn't use any amenities while there but the pool looked nice and we checked out the work out room, it was small but enough. We thought the kids game room was very small and didn't bother bringing our son down. We saw the fireworks at Disney from outside our room balcony and the view over the lake from the room balcony was beautiful. The walkway down by the lake looked nice but again didn't actually go down. To busy going out to attractions and too tired when we got back. We are going to be looking to stay here again if we are back in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor so you can see the fireworks every night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NaomiV80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Thank you so much for mentioning how positive your experience was at The Blue Heron Thank you so much for the recommendation, we look forward to your return.

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,162
    733
    184
    76
    68
See reviews for
1,591
271
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed at the Blue Heron for 11 nights. The appartment was ok even there was a lack of maintenance. Internet connection was slow and with intermitent failures. The elevators were out of order most of days, from 3 elevators in Tower II just 1 worked fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SergioStivala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
I had a chance to review the survey that you recently completed. I was concerned to hear about your experience with your guest room, because it indicates a lack of attention to detail on the part of our maintenance staff. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize on their behalf. . I know that does not change your experience but I hope that you can feel confident that we heard your concern and are definitely doing something about it.
I have passed along your comments to The HOA regarding the elevators. I apologize on their behalf that only one was working in tower two.
I apologize again for the problems, and thank you for taking the time to let me know about it. Without your guest feedback we cannot continue to improve our services. We look forward to your return to the area.
The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We picked this location based on cost and reviews - first impression of the property was that it was tired and in need of exterior maintenance.
We stayed in 1601 - I was ok with the unit and my wife felt the décor was just rights. The long hallway leading to the kitchen and living room area seamed awkward but we adjusted. during a quick "inspection" of the suite I noticed some black mold spores in the shower area of the master bathroom, then onto the kitchen area and moved the cutting board and knife rack to discover a gooey type substance on the knives and block as well as under the cutting board. A complete clean up of the kitchen area was in order - again not a major deal. Also the bathrooms only had about a 1/2 a roll of toilet paper each - I went to the front desk and requested additional rolls since it was 6 people in the unit. We discovered supplies are available for a cost, I am glad I didn't inform the front desk of what room I was in.
Unfortunately we visited Orlando as a cold time of the year so could not enjoy the amenities of the facilities but did have a look at them... Pool was nice - I noticed a worker early one morning walking around the perimeter of the pool spraying something along the edge from a large pump type bottle... not sure what this was but figured it was pool maintenance.
We requested an upper floor since we have a 4 y/o and wanted to be able to see the fireworks from the balcony. The first night we heard bangs and ran to the windows. It would have been nice to be told when to look for fireworks so the little one could watch the complete show.

Overall - ok resort, Highway out front was always busy... drove to Cross Roads for Dinner at UNO on our last night - short trip took 25 minutes,,,
would consider a return visit it the price was acceptable. This is certainly not 5 star Hilton and we were not expecting that...

Room Tip: Request upper floor - view of Epcot and Disney fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
I am sorry to hear about your experience with the cleanliness of your guest room. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize, as that was not the way we typically take care of our guests. We have discussed this topic with the housekeeper who cleaned the room before your arrival, and the Supervisor who should have double-checked the room, and given the room an additional preventative maintenance cleaning. I know that does not change your experience but I hope that you can feel confident that we heard your concern.I apologize again for the problems, and thank you for taking the time to let me know about it.
Our suites are furnished wit a starter kit of small bath amenities (shampoo, conditioner, and body lotion, Kleenex and toilet tissue) and small box of laundry detergent. Since we do not offer daily housekeeping, these items are not replenished during your stay. We also provide a small starter kit of amenities for your kitchen, including dish washing soap, a roll of paper towels, and a dishwashing cloth. These items are not replenished during your stay.
If asked we will replenish them.
I have spoken to The Guest Services Manager and I do agree we can mention the time of fireworks upon check-in. Thank you for the suggestion.
I am sorry the weather was unseasonably cool while you were her. It is a shame you could not enjoy the amenities offered.
We do hope you will consider us in the future.

The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed at the blue heron for 10 nights. Was great. Though the weather was 'cold' for orlando it was great.went into the pool and spa several times. Also used the fitness centre. Though small and basic did the job. Didnt hire a car but there were stores in walking distance including dunkin donuts, cici pizza, dollar store and starbucks to name a few. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Only thing i would suggest is if like us you dont rent a car the 'non luxury' taxis are cheaper and at times more reliable than the ones the staff book for you. All theme parks etc close by via taxi and although we didnt use it there is also a free shuttle bus to some parks. We also got a coach to miami for a few nights and coach stop was close by in kissimee. I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KaykesLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for your comments. I would like to apologize for your experience during your recent stay with us. I will surely share your notes with my staff this morning, and will ensure all concerns have been addressed. I will check into the cost of the taxi's we are referring the guest to and see why they are higher. Our guest feedback is usually very good, and my staff and I take all guest comments to heart. We are dedicated to ensuring all of our guests have a great experience with us, and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
We look forward to your return visit.

The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

For a couple that stayed only four days and required the essential with quality, our evaluation is excellent. In fact, all our expectations about the apto were surpassed. Also, frontdesk employees were friendly and helpful. As we did not have the opportunity or needed more support or service from the resort, this evaluation is not complete, however as we are concerned we cannot point even a problem. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cicleia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your experience at The Blue Heron. We are so glad to hear that your expectations were surpassed. If you find yourself coming back to Orlando, we hope you will come back and see us.

The Management and Staff at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Blue Heron Beach Resort is apt rentals on a gorgeous lake in Orlando. It's near all attractions and the resort is quiet and secure. We spent a weekend in a 2 bedroom apt that had an updated kitchen and bathrooms and was very pleasant. The view of sunrise over the lake was just stunning. It's like renting an apt right near all the Orlando attractions.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience to other travelers who are wanting to make a reservation at the Blue Heron Beach Resort. Your review is greatly appreciated and well stated. I am glad you enjoyed everything that we have to offer and do hope we will see you back again soon.

The Management and Staff at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The good part is that it's a great location, close to all the Disney stuff, with a free shuttle. And the price is amazingly cheap. $70 a night for two adults, four in a pinch, and two kids. There were just two of us, but the living room couch folds out and there are bunk beds in the alcove. Best deal in Orlando. Place is safe, pool is nice. Bad is that the suite we had badly needed renovation. The mattress sagged, and the furniture had seen better days. The wind whistled under the door. Everything was worn, and the bedroom carpet was so dirty that we could smell it every time we opened the door. You can't rent out these places forever without some renewal. I guess we'd go there again, but please put some money into it.

Room Tip: They all face the same direction. We were on the first floor, but the view is just as good as from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
I had a chance to review the survey that you recently completed. I was concerned to hear about your experience with your guest room, because it indicates a lack of attention to detail on the part of our maintenance staff and housekeeping staff.
We have replaced the carpets in most units as well as new mattresses in the master and new linens. The TV's have been updated in the living rooms of most units as well as the master bedrooms. Some units are not managed by us and perhaps you had a unit rented out through an owner who is not in our rental program. I apologize if this was the case.
I know that does not change your experience but I hope that you can feel confident that we heard your concern and are definitely doing something about it.

The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Heron Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Beach Resort

Property: Blue Heron Beach Resort
Address: 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Family Hotel in Orlando
#90 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Heron Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Heron Beach Resort, a lakefront resort featuring one- and two-bedroom, condominium-style suites is just one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World and located just off Interstate 4 at exit 68. In addition to our immediate proximity to Disney World, we are also just four miles from SeaWorld and their new water park, Aquatica. Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are eight short miles north on Interstate 4. The Premium Outlet Mall, just one mile from our front door offers discounted merchandise from some of the world’s most recognizable names. We are in the midst of Lake Buena Vista, the primary tourist area where you’ll find hundreds of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues.The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one- and two-bedroom suites with living room and patio overlooking the resort pools and Lake Bryan. Each suite also has a full kitchen, dining area and two full baths. In-suite amenities include flat screen TVs with DVD players, high speed internet, washer and dryer and Jacuzzi-jetted tub in the master bath. Resort amenities include two heated pools, a kid’s pool, an outdoor hot tub, fitness center, game room, access to the miniature golf course adjacent to the hotel, and water sports available from our own docks on Lake Bryan. Services include a complimentary shuttle to the major theme parks. Parking is free. Our full service concierge can help you with car rental, attraction tickets and/or restaurant reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Heron Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Beach Hotel Orlando
Blue Heron Beach Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing