We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience! Great Location, Price and Property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Ranked #81 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience! Great Location, Price and Property!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just returned from our first trip to Orlando. There were 5 in our party so Disney's prices were outrageous. Scoured the internet for a great property at a reasonable price. So glad I chose Blue Heron. We stayed in Tower II room 807. This was an updated room that was clean and well presented upon arrival. The staff was extremely courteous. All essentials were replenished as needed (toilet paper, detergent, etc.) All you have to do is ask. Some of the reviews here had me a little hesitant. Although I sympathize with there experience not sure if they stayed at the same place. Never waited longer than a minute for an elevator. The grounds around the pool were well manicured and very clean (we only got to swim once). We were there for Disney, so pretty much from morning to night we did marathons at the different parks. As soon as we got there we loaded up at Wally World (just down the road). We made breakfast in the condo each morning (could've used a frying pan but a baking pan works with a little ingenuity). Otherwise the kitchen was well equipped. Also we made PB and J's and packed snacks/drinks for the long days at the parks. You can take food/drinks into Disney and take a backpack on ANY ride! We picked up pizza at CC's twice (Located in front of Blue Heron, plus were else can you get a large pie for $5 and it was good). They had a computer in the lobby and I was able to print up boarding passes for flight home. We rented a car so have no comments on the shuttle. The location is Awesome, at each Disney park in 5-10 minutes each day. Plus we were able to watch the firework several nights from our front balcony. Trust your instinct.....I'm glad I did. Blue Heron Beach Resort was Awesome!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FPB6285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience to other travelers who are wanting to make a reservation at the Blue Heron Beach Resort. Your review is greatly appreciated and well stated. I am glad you enjoyed everything that we have to offer and do hope we will see you back again soon.

The Management and Staff at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,161
    732
    183
    76
    68
See reviews for
1,589
271
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

First I and my family are not handicapped
They gave us a handicap room
I booked the room 6 months in advance and they
told me no refund
I was there with 20 other family members and there rooms were
fine.
There was so much condensation in our room we had
puddles of water everywhere
the dishwasher didn't work, had to do buy hand
MOLD on the ceiling corners & baseboard
I would close room 1101 down for a month and clean it
The hallway ceiling to the elevator were chipping paint so bad
it was a safety hazard
I wouldn't stay there again if it was free

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GAA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Blue Heron Beach Resort. Your feedback is a very important part of our guest satisfaction program, and we use this as a valuable training tool for our associates. Our goal is to completely satisfy each of our guests during every stay, and I am truly sorry this was not your experience during your recent stay with us.
As each unit is individually owned we assign the rooms in rotation so that every owner gets stays in their unit. When you arrived we were in a sold out situation so to move a room is not always easy. I see where you were with others and perhaps we also needed to keep you close to the group you were travelling with.
I am sorry to hear about your experience with the cleanliness of your guest room. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize, as that was not the way we typically take care of our guests. We have discussed this topic with the housekeeper who cleaned the room before your arrival, and the Supervisor who should have double-checked the room, and given the room an additional preventative maintenance cleaning. I know that does not change your experience but I hope that you can feel confident that we heard your concern. I have passed your comments on to the HOA regarding the paint issues. I apologize again for the problems, and thank you for taking the time to let me know about it. Without your guest feedback we cannot continue to improve our services. I do hope you will reconsider us in the future.

The Management and Staff at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from another four days at The Blue Heron Beach Resort, &, as ALWAYS, had a PERFECT stay! BHBR has been our ONLY hotel choice in the LBV area, even surpassing Disney hotels, for many years now, & we have never been disappointed! The hotel suites are HUGE, everything is kept exceptionally well maintained, & the friendly staff go out of their way to help their guests! WE STRONGLY RECOMMEND the Blue Heron to ANYONE - families, couples, retirees - WHO WOULD LIKE TO EXPERIENCE A BEAUTIFUL LOCATION, LUXURIOUS, OVERSIZED ROOMS, ALL FOR A MORE THAN REASONABLE PRICE!! Everything you need is here, & you'll be in the middle of all the fun Orlando has to offer! We can't wait to return ourselves, & a special thanks this trip to Angela, Bernisha, Tyler, John, & Kate! :-)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ID2734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Our Hotel Professionals are ecstatic to read your positive review about your previous experience at our resort. As we always aim to reach every guest and their needs. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It is always our goal to provide great guest service .

We hope to see you back at The Blue Heron soon.

The Management and Staff at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at this place for 7 nights when we were there to go to Disneyworld and Universal Studios. There is absolutely nothing fancy about this place and we only got one complimentary room cleaning. But this place is clean, spacious, conveniently located, and excellent value. We got it at a discounted rate through Hotwire, so we considered this a 'steal of a deal'.

We rented a car and it was easy to get around. We were never more than a 5-10 min drive to and from the various Disney Parks, and about 15 min on the highway to and from Universal Studios, 20 min from airport. We were also about a 5 min drive from the Vineland Premium Outlet. We were close to lots of restaurants and some grocery stores and convenience stores, so we were able to save quite a bit of money by eating breakfast and some meals in our unit. There is a full kitchen, including a blender, a microwave, a stove, cutlery...

My only complaint was the spotty and slow wifi connection.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank torki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our property.
We do apologize for the spotty internet issues We are glad that this was not a major inconvenience for you, but we are trying to get this issue resolved.
Thank you for choosing the Blue Heron Beach Resort and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Orlando.

The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The resort is coloured pink, and looks pretty outdated from the outside, but once you get into the rooms it is very nice! We stayed in the family room that sleeps up to 6 people. There is a master bedroom with its own bathroom and then in the hallway a set of bunk beds, and another full bathroom. Next is the kitchen which has everything you need. Pots, pans, dishes, utensils, dishwasher, stove, oven, refrigerator, etc. The staff were very friendly and efficient, the first day we had trouble with the Wifi connection and they came to fix it right away. There is also a washer and dryer in the unit which is great for extended stays! This resort has two apartment towers and there is a separate pool, gym, and hot tub for each one which is great because it was not crowded at all. For the price, this resort had everything we needed and was in a very central location.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook lake Bryan, and others overlook the city where you can see some of Disney, so ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experiences at The Blue Heron and for mentioning how friendly and helpful the staff were. We are happy you enjoyed the amenities the units have to offer. We really appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back soon!

The Management and Staff at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaSalle, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. It was nice, clean and the room we stayed in was quite large. 4 adults and 1 child with room for 2 more. It is really close to all attractions. Everyone was very friendly. We didn't use any amenities while there but the pool looked nice and we checked out the work out room, it was small but enough. We thought the kids game room was very small and didn't bother bringing our son down. We saw the fireworks at Disney from outside our room balcony and the view over the lake from the room balcony was beautiful. The walkway down by the lake looked nice but again didn't actually go down. To busy going out to attractions and too tired when we got back. We are going to be looking to stay here again if we are back in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor so you can see the fireworks every night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NaomiV80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Thank you so much for mentioning how positive your experience was at The Blue Heron Thank you so much for the recommendation, we look forward to your return.

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed at the Blue Heron for 11 nights. The appartment was ok even there was a lack of maintenance. Internet connection was slow and with intermitent failures. The elevators were out of order most of days, from 3 elevators in Tower II just 1 worked fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SergioStivala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
I had a chance to review the survey that you recently completed. I was concerned to hear about your experience with your guest room, because it indicates a lack of attention to detail on the part of our maintenance staff. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize on their behalf. . I know that does not change your experience but I hope that you can feel confident that we heard your concern and are definitely doing something about it.
I have passed along your comments to The HOA regarding the elevators. I apologize on their behalf that only one was working in tower two.
I apologize again for the problems, and thank you for taking the time to let me know about it. Without your guest feedback we cannot continue to improve our services. We look forward to your return to the area.
The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Heron Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Beach Resort

Property: Blue Heron Beach Resort
Address: 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Family Hotel in Orlando
#90 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Heron Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Heron Beach Resort, a lakefront resort featuring one- and two-bedroom, condominium-style suites is just one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World and located just off Interstate 4 at exit 68. In addition to our immediate proximity to Disney World, we are also just four miles from SeaWorld and their new water park, Aquatica. Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are eight short miles north on Interstate 4. The Premium Outlet Mall, just one mile from our front door offers discounted merchandise from some of the world’s most recognizable names. We are in the midst of Lake Buena Vista, the primary tourist area where you’ll find hundreds of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues.The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one- and two-bedroom suites with living room and patio overlooking the resort pools and Lake Bryan. Each suite also has a full kitchen, dining area and two full baths. In-suite amenities include flat screen TVs with DVD players, high speed internet, washer and dryer and Jacuzzi-jetted tub in the master bath. Resort amenities include two heated pools, a kid’s pool, an outdoor hot tub, fitness center, game room, access to the miniature golf course adjacent to the hotel, and water sports available from our own docks on Lake Bryan. Services include a complimentary shuttle to the major theme parks. Parking is free. Our full service concierge can help you with car rental, attraction tickets and/or restaurant reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Heron Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Beach Hotel Orlando
Blue Heron Beach Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing