We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Ranked #78 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just returned from 14 night stay in a deluxe suite. Highly recommend the resort, and would stay here again. Free shuttle to disney and seaworld which are approx 15 mins journey. Didn't use the Universal shuttle as it was cheaper for us as a party of 6 to use a taxi. Use of public transport (Lynx buses) not really viable from here. Sufficient variety of restaurants within walking distance and Walgreens and Dollar Store also nearby for other supplies. Buena Vista shopping outlet also provides free shuttle which picks up at the resort in the morning. We were on floor 6 and had spectacular views including disney fireworks, and looking across the lake were able to see rockets after launch from Kennedy Space Centre (we were also low enough to be able to watch an otter fishing in the pond on the complex next door every morning). Everyone in the party - age ranging from teens to late sixties - agreed it was a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: Floor 6 was high enough to see fireworks - KK deluxe suite had huge beds and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank J0es0phie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We are so grateful for your wonderful recommendation! Thank you so much for mentioning all the great features we offer in our suites including our fully-equipped kitchens and washer/dryer. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the spaciousness as well as the décor in our suites. As you mentioned, we are indeed located within close distance to many of Orlando’s famous attractions. Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit to our resort!

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,142
    725
    179
    74
    64
See reviews for
1,558
268
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just got back home from the Blue Heron Beach Resort. It was the second time in 3 years that we have stayed there and we still loved it. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were spotless and comfortable to stay in. We stayed for 2 weeks. There are some places to eat nearby that you can walk to or you could take a quick drive to Downtown Disney to eat out. Disney and Universal are only a short drive away. The views of Lake Bryan are wonderful and probably the thing that I will remember the most about our holiday. If we were going to the USA again we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 91Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
It was an honor to be chosen as your resort for your family vacation! We greatly appreciate your excellent feedback on TripAdvisor. You are absolutely right, we are located in the middle of all the action. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed the beautiful views of Lake Bryan.

Thank you once again for choosing our resort and we hope to welcome you and your family back for your next trip to Orlando!

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in a 1BR suite for 4 nights. The location was good, as it was less than 5 miles from Disney and there are lots of dining options very close by. Parking was adequate, but they could use a bit more space. I called in advance of my stay to request a high floor and we got exactly what I asked for . . . a room on the 18th floor. The view of Lake Bryan from our balcony was spectacular! We were also able to easily see the nightly Disney fireworks show from our floor (by the elevators). Our room was spacious, with more than enough room for our family of four. The furniture was dated and not in the best shape, but was comfortable nonetheless. The pool was large and kept up well. The resort staff was very friendly, professional, and responsive. The only negative I can think of was the attempt by an employee during check-in to arrange a 90 minute sales presentation for another one of their nearby properties. I did not appreciate that. Aside from that minor issue, our entire experience at the Blue Heron Beach Resort was exceptional and would definitely stay there again. Lastly, the room rates were very reasonable. I highly recommend it to anyone considering a stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the amazing value you received during your stay with us. It is fantastic to hear that our suites were comfortable and enjoyable for you and your family. Please accept our apologies for the employee who approached you for the sales presentation. They should have walked you to your unit, explained the resort and mentioned to you that there was a 90 minute presentation only if you wanted one.

We will address your comments internally with our team to ensure that this does not occur again in the future. Thank you for your comments, we sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again when you return to the Orlando area.

The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here for 11 nights in July (Family of 5). We had a Disney Deluxe apartment with 2 balcony's. Very spacious excellent facilities, and fantastic view over the pool and lake. Washing machine and Dryer. Location brilliant for all Disney Parks, shopping, airport. Free Wi Fi Would definitely stay here again. Reception held onto our cases after we had checked out for the day so we could visit another park.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMR865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are so grateful for your wonderful recommendation! Thank you so much for mentioning all the great features we offer in our suites including our fully-equipped kitchens and washer/dryer. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the spaciousness as well as the décor in our suites. As you mentioned, we are indeed located within close distance to many of Orlando’s famous attractions.

We are happy we could hold your luggage until your departure to give you that extra time at the parks

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit to our resort!

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

In June this year we had a lovely holiday at the Blue Heron. The apartment was spacious, clean and had a dishwasher, washing machine and everything you would need in the kitchen! The bedroom and lounge had a long balcony with a beautiful view of the lake. Outside the front door we had a fantastic view of the magic kingdom and Epcot fireworks. There was a tv in each bedroom and the lounge. We were on the 16th floor and felt safe as you could only go up the lift using your door card so it was very secure! The pool is a lovely place to relax and has plenty sunbeds. Lots of families were still swimming late in the evening as it was well lit and still very warm. The staff in reception were very helpful when giving advice. We used the free shuttle to Epcot where there were free disney buses to all disney parks and water parks. The shuttle to universal cost $12 return per person which was still cheaper than a cab for 4 people. We enjoyed eating at Santa Fe across the road and got 10% off the bill for staying at the Blue Heron. Look at all the coupons in the hotel foyer, we got lots of money off shopping at the Premium outlet shops. Only cross the road at the crossing as it is very busy. Walgreen is just across the road where you can buy food for sandwiches and pizza and fruit etc. Wal-Mart is only a short taxi ride away and they sell everything. The dollar shop, Cici pizza, Subway, Dunkin doughnuts, Starbucks, and disney shops are only a few minutes walk from the hotel. We had a good time at the crazy golf in front of the hotel and once again got discount cards from the hotel. I can highly recommend the Blue Heron and hope to visit again soon!!

Room Tip: Even lower floors have lovely views but maybe request another level for an even better view!!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank julia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience to other travelers who are wanting to make a reservation at the Blue Heron Beach Resort. Your review is greatly appreciated and well stated. The tips you gave for future guests certainly are helpful !! I am sure they will appreciate this.

I am glad you enjoyed everything that we have to offer and do hope we will see you back again soon.

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed in a family suite at the Blue Heron Beach Resort for a family vacation. When we arrived, a very friendly young woman greeted us and checked us in. Our bags were brought up to our room by another courteous employee and we were shown around the room. He told us how to operate everything and told about places to go and about discount tickets available. (Nice touch.)
There are so many pros- friendly employees, spacious rooms, great value, close to restaurants. Beautiful sunrise /sunset views of Lake Bryan. Nice spacious pool. 2 bathrooms. Quiet (There were times when we thought we were the only ones at the resort.)

Cons- (These are minor) Carpet in our room was a little dirty. Wi-fi was not the best. (It would have been nice to have wifi in the room.)

Overall, I will DEFINITELY stay again at the Blue Heron Beach Resort when vacationing in Orlando except next time I would like to stay in the larger room with a balcony on each end.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rockinrob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Orlando. We do apologize that the carpet was dirty and was not as great as we would have hoped. This is not what we typically provide to our guests and we apologize that this was not your experience. We will address your comments internally with our team to ensure that this does not occur again in the future.Thank you so much for mentioning all the great features we offer in our suites and our friendly guest services.

Thank you for your comments, we sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again when you return to the Orlando area.

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great for Florida Residents, had a FL Residents Deal and for others traveling to Florida. Great experience, courteous and friendly staff. Great view of lake and pools, lake is pristine and secluded with little development on it. Clean room that was spacious for a family of four, a full kitchen with two bathrooms, a plus. Accessible to restaurants, shopping, attractions and a Starbucks just a walk away! Minor complaint, bring extra towels, unless you want to pay extra for room cleaning services, however the room came with a washer and dryer. Another plus, ask for parking pass if you want a friend or family to stop by and hang out.

Room Tip: All rooms have same view, unless you want higher floors, it has 21.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flresidents4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are so grateful for your wonderful recommendation! Thank you so much for mentioning all the great features we offer in our suites including our washer/dryers. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the spaciousness as well as the décor in our suites.

Thank you for mentioning our Florida Resident rate!

I do apologize if there were not enough towels in your unit. There should be six in a one bedroom and eight in a two bedroom. We do start you off with a supply of laundry detergent and because we have washers and dryers we do not replenish towels during your stay as we are a self catered resort.

We do offer a Tidy Clean or a Mid-Week room clean that you can pay an additional fee for.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit to our resort!


The Staff and Management at The blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Heron Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Beach Resort

Property: Blue Heron Beach Resort
Address: 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Family Hotel in Orlando
#90 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Heron Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Heron Beach Resort, a lakefront resort featuring one- and two-bedroom, condominium-style suites is just one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World and located just off Interstate 4 at exit 68. In addition to our immediate proximity to Disney World, we are also just four miles from SeaWorld and their new water park, Aquatica. Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are eight short miles north on Interstate 4. The Premium Outlet Mall, just one mile from our front door offers discounted merchandise from some of the world’s most recognizable names. We are in the midst of Lake Buena Vista, the primary tourist area where you’ll find hundreds of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues.The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one- and two-bedroom suites with living room and patio overlooking the resort pools and Lake Bryan. Each suite also has a full kitchen, dining area and two full baths. In-suite amenities include flat screen TVs with DVD players, high speed internet, washer and dryer and Jacuzzi-jetted tub in the master bath. Resort amenities include two heated pools, a kid’s pool, an outdoor hot tub, fitness center, game room, access to the miniature golf course adjacent to the hotel, and water sports available from our own docks on Lake Bryan. Services include a complimentary shuttle to the major theme parks. Parking is free. Our full service concierge can help you with car rental, attraction tickets and/or restaurant reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Heron Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Beach Hotel Orlando
Blue Heron Beach Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing