We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEAR THE PARKS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Ranked #81 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Uberlandia, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NEAR THE PARKS”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I've been at this hotel on december ,2013 and me and my family ,we were in six ,really enjoyed this
resort .It is very near from the Disney parks .Westgate is less than one mile away .We've stayed at a two bedroom deluxe suite ,that can stay 8 .The masterbedrrom has a balcony with view to Downtown Disney and you can see the fireworks .It's also near Vineland Premium outlet and Lake Buena Vista outlets .Crossing the street there's a Wallgreen store and in front of the property some stores ,including a Starbucks and Subway .

Room Tip: The room with fireworks view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MORAI2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the amazing value you received during your stay with us.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location nearby the grocery stores, shopping malls, and attractions

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,161
    732
    183
    76
    68
See reviews for
1,589
271
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Blue Heron's rates are fantastic when you consider how big a room you get for what you pay. It was so nice to have room to spread out and not feel cramped. Even the 1 bedroom suite has 2 bathrooms, which makes a huge difference. Having the kitchen was nice too. We loved our room.

Our issues were...(1) when you check-in and give them your credit card and go through the usual process, this first person does everything except give you your parking pass. You have to talk to a second person who attempts to give you the whole story about the free breakfast which is tied-in with the time share speech. The "walking you up to your room" bit is also because they want another opportunity to throw the time-share stuff at you. Just say "no thanks" to the breakfast and "no thanks" to the walking you to your room bit and stick to it if you don't want to hear about time-share. (2) they are up-front about the $12.25/day resort fee, but they don't say they're also charging a $2.50/day "transaction fee". WTH is that for? ridiculous. (3) Our "do not disturb" sign was always on the door. Check-out is at 11 am. At 10:30 housekeeping came to the door and said "I know your D N D sign is up, but when are you leaving?" Wow, seriously? We responded "in time for the 11:00 checkout".

Lastly, for those who aren't sure...Orlando is not a coast-line city. There are no beaches in Orlando. The water you see next to the hotel is a lake, which you will not be swimming in. Just saying... don't expect "beach resort" to literally mean this resort is on or near a beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CsoaresM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Orlando. We do apologize that the service you received was not always as great as we would have hoped. Our resort has become known for the incredible service that we typically provide to our guests and we apologize that this was not always your experience. We will address your comments internally with the Time Share Manager, as they are a separate division of our company to ensure that this does not occur again in the future. You are correct in just saying "NO" and they should not bother you. The "transaction fee" is to help defray the costs we get from credit card companies. Typically the credit card companies charge us 4% on the rate, so the 2.50 a day is generally a lot lower. I will pass along the comments regarding the DND sign. I am sorry they bothered you and will address this with the staff. .

Thank you for your comments, we sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again when you return to the Orlando area.


The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks My Husband and 2 children 16 & 12... An Amazing Place...
The Blue Heron is an amazing condo! We Spent 2 weeks here and can not wait to return...
We had a Two bedroom unit which included bunk beds in the hallway,2 Bedrooms A huge queen size bed and so so Comy.. With a walk in wardrobe.... A tv......A Spa bath just fab......
We had a Huge Balcony with an amazing view of the lake...... stunning so peaceful and quite

The second room was 2 single beds a wardrobe and tv..,thr a kitchen with everything Large oven... American Size Fridge..... washer/dryer
We appreciated the safety feature that the levator provided---you put your room card into a slot and then push the floor you are going to. It will only stop on the floor registered to your card. This meant that there weren't kids running up and down the halls or doors slamming. Once you got to your floor, you would go to your unit.
Right near the Blue Heron is a Ci Ci's Pizza, a Dunkin Doughnuts, a Subway, and a Dollar Tree. The front desk will give you a coupon for a free buffet at Ci Ci's when you buy two buffets and drinks.
There is A Walgreens within a Few minute walk.... We Had a car and it made life so easy..There is a Walmart a 5 minute drive..... there are so many restaurants within easy reach.... Bjs is fab
If Like me you love your shopping the Orlando prime oulets are only a few minutes away with lots and lots of bargains and well worth it...
My brother and his family were with us..... What worked well for us was we would chill out by the pool until the afternoon and we went to The parks in the evevnings... This Was Fantastic a lot cooler and the queues for the rides were a lot quieter.....

The apartment was spotless and clean I'm not sure why people say the tile floors are filthy ours was clean and my still brand new white socks prove it!!!
Nothing was touched in our room at any point now that is something to be proud of as it shows that the BHBR have a great team of honest staff. So thank you very much and we will be back!!!! We have finally found the place we will return to every year.
Great Holiday We Will Be Back.... We Will be Recommeding to All.... Thank you blue heron :) xx

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank ireneGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
What an "Amazing" review!!

We are so grateful for your wonderful recommendation! Thank you so much for mentioning all the great features we offer in our suites including our fully-equipped kitchens and washer/dryer. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the spaciousness as well as the décor in our suites. As you mentioned, we are indeed located within close distance to many of Orlando’s famous attractions
.
Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit to our resort!

The Staff and Management at The blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We just returned from the blue heron resort and the condos are very nice. I reserved the 2bdrm deluxe and it was very spacious and clean. The beds were comfy and we really enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff was friendly and courteous as soon as you walked in. The only thing I didn't varela for was the time share pitch, I declined and would never do anyway after having worked for a timeshare for several years. The Disney parks are very close by and there is shopping and all kinds of restaurants near by. I have the BEST steak ever at LoneStar just right up the street! I will be back to this resort again.

Room Tip: I requested a middle floor and really enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cakelady455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for selecting our resort, and reviewing your stay with us.We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the friendly guest service provided by our front office team as well.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location nearby the grocery stores, shopping malls, and attractions

Thank you once again for choosing our resort and we hope to welcome you and your family back for your next trip to Orlando!

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just returned from 14 night stay in a deluxe suite. Highly recommend the resort, and would stay here again. Free shuttle to disney and seaworld which are approx 15 mins journey. Didn't use the Universal shuttle as it was cheaper for us as a party of 6 to use a taxi. Use of public transport (Lynx buses) not really viable from here. Sufficient variety of restaurants within walking distance and Walgreens and Dollar Store also nearby for other supplies. Buena Vista shopping outlet also provides free shuttle which picks up at the resort in the morning. We were on floor 6 and had spectacular views including disney fireworks, and looking across the lake were able to see rockets after launch from Kennedy Space Centre (we were also low enough to be able to watch an otter fishing in the pond on the complex next door every morning). Everyone in the party - age ranging from teens to late sixties - agreed it was a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: Floor 6 was high enough to see fireworks - KK deluxe suite had huge beds and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank J0es0phie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We are so grateful for your wonderful recommendation! Thank you so much for mentioning all the great features we offer in our suites including our fully-equipped kitchens and washer/dryer. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the spaciousness as well as the décor in our suites. As you mentioned, we are indeed located within close distance to many of Orlando’s famous attractions. Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit to our resort!

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just got back home from the Blue Heron Beach Resort. It was the second time in 3 years that we have stayed there and we still loved it. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were spotless and comfortable to stay in. We stayed for 2 weeks. There are some places to eat nearby that you can walk to or you could take a quick drive to Downtown Disney to eat out. Disney and Universal are only a short drive away. The views of Lake Bryan are wonderful and probably the thing that I will remember the most about our holiday. If we were going to the USA again we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 91Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
It was an honor to be chosen as your resort for your family vacation! We greatly appreciate your excellent feedback on TripAdvisor. You are absolutely right, we are located in the middle of all the action. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed the beautiful views of Lake Bryan.

Thank you once again for choosing our resort and we hope to welcome you and your family back for your next trip to Orlando!

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in a 1BR suite for 4 nights. The location was good, as it was less than 5 miles from Disney and there are lots of dining options very close by. Parking was adequate, but they could use a bit more space. I called in advance of my stay to request a high floor and we got exactly what I asked for . . . a room on the 18th floor. The view of Lake Bryan from our balcony was spectacular! We were also able to easily see the nightly Disney fireworks show from our floor (by the elevators). Our room was spacious, with more than enough room for our family of four. The furniture was dated and not in the best shape, but was comfortable nonetheless. The pool was large and kept up well. The resort staff was very friendly, professional, and responsive. The only negative I can think of was the attempt by an employee during check-in to arrange a 90 minute sales presentation for another one of their nearby properties. I did not appreciate that. Aside from that minor issue, our entire experience at the Blue Heron Beach Resort was exceptional and would definitely stay there again. Lastly, the room rates were very reasonable. I highly recommend it to anyone considering a stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the amazing value you received during your stay with us. It is fantastic to hear that our suites were comfortable and enjoyable for you and your family. Please accept our apologies for the employee who approached you for the sales presentation. They should have walked you to your unit, explained the resort and mentioned to you that there was a 90 minute presentation only if you wanted one.

We will address your comments internally with our team to ensure that this does not occur again in the future. Thank you for your comments, we sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again when you return to the Orlando area.

The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Heron Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Beach Resort

Property: Blue Heron Beach Resort
Address: 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Family Hotel in Orlando
#90 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Heron Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Heron Beach Resort, a lakefront resort featuring one- and two-bedroom, condominium-style suites is just one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World and located just off Interstate 4 at exit 68. In addition to our immediate proximity to Disney World, we are also just four miles from SeaWorld and their new water park, Aquatica. Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are eight short miles north on Interstate 4. The Premium Outlet Mall, just one mile from our front door offers discounted merchandise from some of the world’s most recognizable names. We are in the midst of Lake Buena Vista, the primary tourist area where you’ll find hundreds of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues.The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one- and two-bedroom suites with living room and patio overlooking the resort pools and Lake Bryan. Each suite also has a full kitchen, dining area and two full baths. In-suite amenities include flat screen TVs with DVD players, high speed internet, washer and dryer and Jacuzzi-jetted tub in the master bath. Resort amenities include two heated pools, a kid’s pool, an outdoor hot tub, fitness center, game room, access to the miniature golf course adjacent to the hotel, and water sports available from our own docks on Lake Bryan. Services include a complimentary shuttle to the major theme parks. Parking is free. Our full service concierge can help you with car rental, attraction tickets and/or restaurant reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Heron Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Beach Hotel Orlando
Blue Heron Beach Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing