We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic,WILL return again so good!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Ranked #79 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic,WILL return again so good!!!”
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Could not believe how great our condo was when we walked in for the first time. Massive room, had disney deluxe room as they call it. I'm usually very fussy about the rooms and usually get moved to other rooms when not satisfied,but this was beautifull,big and clean,like a home from home feel to it. Had 2 bedrooms,both with ensuite. lovely kitchen dining,living room area with amazing views from our bedroom we overlooked disney with fireworks going off about 9 at night which added a lovely touch. living room overlooked lake byran which was beautifull and in a morning was so nice to look over with the sunshine sparkling on the water. 5 mins drive to disney also international drive. My husband and i have been to florida twice before and this blinded the other hotels in orlando by far. Without doubt the best place to stay with a family.Can't wait to go back. All the reviews are so true. What you see is certainly what you get!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cazbela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,151
    729
    181
    75
    65
See reviews for
1,572
270
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Great location for Disney and Downtown Disney. Clean unit, did ask to be moved to another unit because of noise, did not get request. Beds need to be updated, our unit had very uncomfortable beds. The tile floors were clean, but could hear every move above our heads on the tile floors whenever someone moved around dining chairs. Great views, can see fireworks at night.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank why4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Having always stayed in villas in the past we decided on the Blue Heron for a change. We made a great choice! We were on floor 15 in tower 2 with great Lake Bryan and Downtown Disney views. The condo was very clean and larger than we anticipated. Both bedrooms were en-suite with tv's, ideal for your own space if wanted. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant when we needed anything. Pool was lovely and hardly used during our stay. The location of the resort was brilliant, not too far from the main theme parks. Car parking was good although one observation would be to paint the columns a different colour to the walls as they all blended into one.
All in all I would totally recommend this place - we will definately be staying on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baggiebird68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

we stayed at the blue heron at the end of august-beg sept for 14 nights. everything about it was fantastic the reception were all very helpful the apartment had lovely views over the lake ,rooms were all clean with a bit of wear and tear which is to be expected. pool was cleaned every morning. we have been going to orlando for 14 years and used to stay in hotels until we discovered apartments. this is our 2nd time staying at the blue heron (we stayed last year in oct / nov ) hopefuly we will be back next year and wont hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TandJSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine ayrshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2010

cant fault the blue heron at all just great so clean. always go on holiday with cleaning stuff but did not need it. Great big spacious rooms fantastic kitchen . Didn't bring any washing home as did small washes everyday which only took about 15 minutes.Staff very friendly and helpful.Great location Santa fee across the road did great steaks and very reasonable. plenty round about just go up the road and under bridge and you will find loads more including tgi fridays. Cant not mention the great views from front and back of hotel especially if you have a high room as we did just fantastic sun rise and sun set. Would definitely go back .

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janice056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Everything about our stay at the blue heron beach resort was excellent. Jordan at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. When we got to our room or should I say condo...it was alot larger than we expected and super super clean. With a three year old, I was scared he was going to mess something up. We were on the 15th floor in tower 1. Parking was great in the parking garage. And the shuttle to Magic Kingdom was great to. Beware the bus comes right on time and does not wait at ALL. So be down there at least 10 minutes early.

The lake view was breathtaking. All rooms have a lake view. The pool was very nice too. There was also a smaller pool in front of tower two that was semi-heated.

There is a $12.00 resort fee you have to pay when you get there but the shuttle to Disney is free. So that pays for itself.

We stayed here as a part of my parents timeshare so I don't actually know how much a night we paid.

I would definitely recommend staying here to all types of families.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrittKenJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

This was our second visit and for a special occasion. Contacted prior to arrival which ensured a very smooth check in. Stayed in a de luxe suite and was clean and well presented. Everything a family with teeanager and youngster would need. Fantastic views over lake bryan but better views of downtown disney, fireworks in the distance for all disney parks, but the sun rise over lake bryan was superb. Plenty of room in suite, good kitchen, bathrooms well appointed. Plenty of parking but on a first come basis close to lifts, not a problem. Did not use pool facilities although it looked clean and inviting. Reception very friendly and efficient. Did not make use of free shuttle service to Disney and Universal, reception provide all info upon check in. Free internet was usefull for checking out local info. Very good for Disney access. Park in downtown disney and use resort transport, saving $14 per day on car parks. IF you want universal, short trip up the I4 or use the free shuttle. Tip for Universal, after 6pm it is $3 parking, great if you want a short visit. Plenty of local restaraunts, Golden Corral was our favourite with the kids and very close to Blue Heron. Would definately use again, friendly staff, clean and well appointed accomodation.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haggis_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Heron Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Beach Resort

Property: Blue Heron Beach Resort
Address: 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Family Hotel in Orlando
#90 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Heron Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Heron Beach Resort, a lakefront resort featuring one- and two-bedroom, condominium-style suites is just one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World and located just off Interstate 4 at exit 68. In addition to our immediate proximity to Disney World, we are also just four miles from SeaWorld and their new water park, Aquatica. Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are eight short miles north on Interstate 4. The Premium Outlet Mall, just one mile from our front door offers discounted merchandise from some of the world’s most recognizable names. We are in the midst of Lake Buena Vista, the primary tourist area where you’ll find hundreds of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues.The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one- and two-bedroom suites with living room and patio overlooking the resort pools and Lake Bryan. Each suite also has a full kitchen, dining area and two full baths. In-suite amenities include flat screen TVs with DVD players, high speed internet, washer and dryer and Jacuzzi-jetted tub in the master bath. Resort amenities include two heated pools, a kid’s pool, an outdoor hot tub, fitness center, game room, access to the miniature golf course adjacent to the hotel, and water sports available from our own docks on Lake Bryan. Services include a complimentary shuttle to the major theme parks. Parking is free. Our full service concierge can help you with car rental, attraction tickets and/or restaurant reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Heron Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Beach Hotel Orlando
Blue Heron Beach Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing