We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #28 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must Stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed here with my family in early June. Hotel is beautiful and priced well. If you want a smoking room they are available. Staff is excellent and accomadated our every need. Food was excellent both dinner and breakfast. Shuttle to Universal was convient and free. Fitness room is well equipted and spacious. Pool area is great with large hot tub and a tiki bar. We would stay at this hotel again. Whole family was very pleased. Thanks to all staff for making our stay extra special:)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear John C,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your great compliments on our staff and customer service. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    357
    81
    25
    18
See reviews for
443
321
42
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed for 14 nights from the 25th May The hotel was very clean with very friendly front desk staff, Close to Universal Studio's and the hotel runs a free shuttle, and it is only a 2 minute walk to International Drive.
The only bad point we had was sometimes we got back to the hotel about 3pm-4pm and our room was still not serviced the latest they done it was 5.30pm.
But except for this will be rebooking for May next year

Room Tip: Higher Floor 4 to 6 very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Mark E, Thank you for staying with us. It is a pleasure to here that you had a great stay with us and provide you with friendly and clean service. I apologize that your room was not cleaned sooner during your stay. Please let us know what the best time to clean your room and we will be happy to accommodate your requests. Your feedback is important to us to continuously improve our service. Sincerely, Kelly Carney-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We arrived with several family members early in the morning after our cruise and the front desk was able to accommodate our request for connecting rooms. And with smiles on their faces! It was so nice to be able to drop off our bags in our rooms so early in the morning and take off for the theme parks. We were expecting to have them hold our bags in the lobby. They even arranged transportation to the parks for us! Great customer service! So refreshing! It would be nice if they offered in-room safes for valuables instead of having to bring items to the front desk. Also, instead of paying for the hotel breakfast, we walked to the IHOP down the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Christine,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreicate your great compliments of our customer service. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The most amazing service that I have ever experienced in a hotel. Colin, Kelly, Jackie, Janice, and Yvonne are among the best guest service experts that I have ever seen. This is coming from someone that has been in the hospitality business for over 20 years.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Bella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear BellaS,

Thank you for the great compliments on our staff and service. We were delighted to have your group with us. It is our pleasure to provide great service. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you! Sincerely, Kelly Carney-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ULVERSTON
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Returned to this hotel ,stayed last year still as good as ever. Staff are really helpful like all Hiltons you know what to expect good rooms quality furnishings and high standard of cleanliness. They have a little tiki bar which opens at 4 depending on the weather. Nice pool and jacuzzi and we had a nice breakfast it isn't far for anything,just off International Drive

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DILLICHIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dillchip, We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Please let us know what cleaning time works best for you and we will be happy to accommodate your requests. Your feedback is important to us. Sincerely, Kelly Carney-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn to attend a time share tour at the Fountains. The Hilton Garden Inn was a better choice. The housekeeping staff was excellent and the rooms were very clean. Although Meagan the bartender at the Tiki Bar could use an attitude adjustment, the drinks and appetizers were good. I would recommend staying here for family vacations. Be aware that it is not the best area on International Drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear Booms67,

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your tour of the Fountains. Thank you for your compliments on our housekeeping staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the bartendar. We hope to be your chose of hotel for your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed at the hotel after being left with no accommodation after being screwed around at the hotel we had first booked. Was the best thing that could have happened as we would not have found this gem.

The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and understandig of our situation. They bent over backwards to accommodate us at short notice and the cost was reasonable.

Have travelled quite a bit to the US and this would be up there with the best hotels that we have stayed at.

The pool area was fantastic a great place to enjoy a pizza and a few drinks. The hotel is convenient to all that we wanted to do and is in walking distance to Universal.

Do yourself a favour, do not bother with other hotels in this location you will not find better. We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: A little off the road which may make it difficult to locate, suggest you plan ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beano17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Beano17,
Thank you for ther wonderful promotion of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you stayed with us. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad expereince with your first accomodations. We are the lucky ones that you found us! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Kelly Carney-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#54 of 339 in Orlando
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Address: 5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North hotel. Our hotel is five minutes from Universal Orlando Resort(R), and twenty minutes from Walt Disney World(R). Make the most of your time here thanks to the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando(R) theme parks, and SeaWorld Orlando(R). Situated off Interstate 4, this International Drive hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to shops and restaurants. Orlando International Airport (MCO) is just 20 minutes away.Stay in the loop during your visit to Orlando with complimentary high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Enjoy a variety of complimentary services at this Orlando hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center and swimming pool. Relax poolside with your favorite beverage from Tiki bar or indulge in hearty cuisine at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers a range of meeting rooms with audio/visual equipment and an excellent catering menu.Unwind after a day of business or fun and adventure in Orlando in one of the hotel's comfortable guest rooms or suites. All rooms feature a hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker for your convenience. Relax with a movie on the flat screen television or contact family and friends back home with complimentary high-speed internet access.Rejuvenate at this Orlando hotel by plunging into the outdoor pool or enjoy an invigorating workout at the fitness center. For a delicious meal, the Great American Grill(R) restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner every day. Meet up with friends for pre-dinner cocktails at Tiki Bar or catch up with work at the 24-hour Business Center. The Pavilion Pantry(R) is open 24 hours a day, serving a selection of beverages, snacks, and microwave dinners to enjoy in your guest room or suite. Host a business meeting, function or wedding at the hotel and enjoy delicious cuisine in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing