We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiki Bar worth a stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #29 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tiki Bar worth a stop”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

While we didn't stay at the hotel, we did stay at their sister property across the parking lot. Meghan and her overall analysis on people made it a worthwhile walk. I would come back and spend some time next time I am in town.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jgolovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Jgolovich,

Thank you for taking the time to review our tiki bar by the pool area. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the tiki bar with our bartendar Meaghan. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    352
    78
    25
    18
See reviews for
432
315
41
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
caracas, Venezuela
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I thank you for such good care from the inlet to the outlet of the hotel with the most friendly and willing to serve the host staff. My stay was very pleasant my stay was very nice it definitely would recommend for my daughters and I rested and felt very Seguas there, thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alejandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Alejandra,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments on our staff. We strive to provide the best guest experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Orlando area. You can count on us!

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Clean, Comfortable, nicely located, should serve complimentary breakfasts as other hotels in the area do. The hotel is quiet and nicely kept. The bathrooms are clean, the area is kept clean. I would recommend this hotel as a good stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 889timothyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Timothy,

Thank you for your recommendation on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hilton Garden Inn Brand does offer a discounted breakfast with their bed and breakfast rate. Which is a great discounted value with our cooked to order breakfast. We hope to see you again when your travels take you to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brookfield, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is a quite hotel only minutes from Universal Studios. Rest, Relax, get work done and of course you have to go Harry Potter Attraction at Universal. Hotel is right off the northern part of international drive. A quick hop on international to get to the restaurants of your choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Todd J.

Thank you for taking time to post your reviw hear on TripAdvisor. You are right, with all of the I-Drive business and leisure travelers it is true that the main street gets busy. The good news is that our location provides plenty of options if you want to stay in and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle. You can get some fresh air at our lovely outdoor pool, order room service, grab some snacks at our in house 24 hours Pavilion Pantry, or visit the nearby restaurants or shops. Our front desk staff is happy to help our guests with directions and suggestions if they not familiar with the area. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you again real soon!

Sincerely,

Irina Marsee, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed only one night and would come back again. It's a 25 minute walk to Universal or an $8 cab ride. However, I wouldn't walk back in the dark, just because it's a busy highway and there are a few secluded sections. It's also close to other attractions like Wet & Wild. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We stopped in the restaurant late at night, the food was ok, but the waitress was very good.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Nancy D,.

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive and informative review! I’m so glad you had a great stay, it is our goal with each guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Irina Marsee, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed here for a night while attending an event at the Amway Center (easy access about 10 minutes away). Booked a room with the breakfast package. The room was quiet and spacious. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Needed the coffee supply in the room refilled and it was sent up quickly. The bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a bit of noise during the day due to some room repairs next door but I know they have to fix repairs at some time. Breakfast was quite a spread as the buffet had all the the usual fixings and then some. I don't get to Orlando often but will remember this place in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkrchrds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear pkrchrds,

Thank you for your recommendation on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel is located in a very good area, close to Universal Studios and restaurants. However, most of the people rent car so this is not the key point.

The rooms are quite spacious and clean. The bed is very comfortable. The only problem is the shower - almost no water!

As a conclusion, for the price is a good choice. Do not expect a fancy hotel but is comfortable, well located and affortable.

PS: Breakfast is not a good choice - always very hard to find a table. Find another place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaCSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Joanna CSM,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely apologize about the water issue this should not be the case and can be corrected. We do apologize at times the restaurant can get very busy during breakfast. Breakfast is from 6am-10am or until 11am on weekends. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#54 of 338 in Orlando
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Address: 5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North hotel. Our hotel is five minutes from Universal Orlando Resort(R), and twenty minutes from Walt Disney World(R). Make the most of your time here thanks to the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando(R) theme parks, and SeaWorld Orlando(R). Situated off Interstate 4, this International Drive hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to shops and restaurants. Orlando International Airport (MCO) is just 20 minutes away.Stay in the loop during your visit to Orlando with complimentary high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Enjoy a variety of complimentary services at this Orlando hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center and swimming pool. Relax poolside with your favorite beverage from Tiki bar or indulge in hearty cuisine at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers a range of meeting rooms with audio/visual equipment and an excellent catering menu.Unwind after a day of business or fun and adventure in Orlando in one of the hotel's comfortable guest rooms or suites. All rooms feature a hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker for your convenience. Relax with a movie on the flat screen television or contact family and friends back home with complimentary high-speed internet access.Rejuvenate at this Orlando hotel by plunging into the outdoor pool or enjoy an invigorating workout at the fitness center. For a delicious meal, the Great American Grill(R) restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner every day. Meet up with friends for pre-dinner cocktails at Tiki Bar or catch up with work at the 24-hour Business Center. The Pavilion Pantry(R) is open 24 hours a day, serving a selection of beverages, snacks, and microwave dinners to enjoy in your guest room or suite. Host a business meeting, function or wedding at the hotel and enjoy delicious cuisine in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing