We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend in Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #38 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“weekend in Orlando”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have found this Hilton Garden Inn is consistently clean, well maintained with hardworking , friendly staff. If you are visiting for the first time, to Orlando, it is centrally located to many of the attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Alice,

Thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments regarding a clean, well maintained hotel with friendly staff. We were happy to have you stay with us while in Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    343
    76
    25
    18
See reviews for
410
308
38
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is great! If you are visiting Universal Studios be sure to stay here! The hotel is clean and friendly. They gave us great directions; not only were we close to Universal Studios but we were in a great locations for all the other attractions and restaurants. We got our money's worth with our stay and great breakfast! We loved our stay and will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you loved your stay with us. We appeciate your feedback on finding the hotel clean with friendly staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The relation quality/price was great. I will go back or recommend to friends. it has been the first time in a Garden Inn but for sure it won't be the last. I wander how many of this hotel are out there. It is a great option for easy travel with family

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Costantino F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Costantino,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn for your lodging needs. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your positive recommendation on Trip Advisionr.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I don't write reviews all the time but I was impressed. I am a female and I went in last night around 2am looking for a safe and clean hotel since I was staying alone.

From the outside the parking lot was under construction but I sti went in because I like that the rooms were inside the building u can't access them from outside. Which I freak out with other hotels that are like that because I don't think it's safe to stay there alone .

Anyways the doors from entrance were secure so I felt safe from the min I walked in. The lobby was very clean and the overnight lady (can't remember her name but she was blonde middle age) was so welcoming and energized that it took me by surprise.she checked me in right away n even offered to call me and wake me up because I was only crashing there for 3 hrs.

If it wasn't for her call I would of not made it to my test. Anyways the room was super clean no nasty smells anywhere. Neutrogena products in the bathroom and updated appliances in room. Coffee maker wAs the new easy style with the cups. Room had a fridge and microwave. Aswell as mints and extremely comfortable bed.

In the morning breakfast was ready down stairs early with fresh coffee and my nice lady was still there and checked me out still with a huge smile.

I will never stay in another hotel in the area again. Best hospitality and service by far worth every penny.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Judithq231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Judith,

What a wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. Cat was the night auditor that checked you in and out. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again when you are in Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We seem to stay at Hilton Garden inns up and down the I-75 north south route . The Hilton Garden Inns are always very nicely staffed with eager to help front desks and very good service in the restaurants as well as a very good value .... But as a surprise the inn hotel restaurant serves very good meals. This we have not found in this level of hotels in the past. The area usually very convenient to getting on and off the highways This is important to us as we do oftenn take long road trips. If you have not given then a try I think you would be pleasantly surprised

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 476seanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear 476seanr,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments on our staff and food. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next trip to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Excellent hotel and location to major attractions. Very clean and very pleasant staff. We were very surprised that when we arrived earlier than expected, we were able to check in. Great selection for breakfast, with made-to-order eggs/omelets, fresh fruit, pastries. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. Euri at the front desk was outstanding. Always a big smile on his face and genuinely wanted to be as helpful as possible. We would definitely stay here again. Pool and hot tub area was very clean and very nice. Fire pit outside in the evening was a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terry0724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Terry,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Thank you for your compliments on our staff and especially Uriel. We agree he is outstanding! We are pleaseed you enjoyed our breakfast and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This has all the best amenitites that the Hilton Garden Inn has to offer, plus the convenience of location to the Universal parks (so close) and a free shuttle to the parks several times each day. One night we were too tired to stay for the fireworks, but I was able to watch them from my room (so cool.) The front desk staff was super friendly and accommodating. The pool/spa area is very nice/tropical. I only had a bagel there, but the breakfast foods looked really yummy, plus they have lemon water, coffee, and a dessert in the lobby in the afternoon/evening complementary. They gave me waters too, to take to the park. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doreen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Doreen,

Thank you for your recommendation on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your business and glad you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Universal Studios. Thank you for your compliments on our staff. We hope to be your choice of hotel on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites
#114 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Florida Center
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Address: 5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North hotel. Our hotel is five minutes from Universal Orlando Resort(R), and twenty minutes from Walt Disney World(R). Make the most of your time here thanks to the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando(R) theme parks, and SeaWorld Orlando(R). Situated off Interstate 4, this International Drive hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to shops and restaurants. Orlando International Airport (MCO) is just 20 minutes away.Stay in the loop during your visit to Orlando with complimentary high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Enjoy a variety of complimentary services at this Orlando hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center and swimming pool. Relax poolside with your favorite beverage from Tiki bar or indulge in hearty cuisine at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers a range of meeting rooms with audio/visual equipment and an excellent catering menu.Unwind after a day of business or fun and adventure in Orlando in one of the hotel's comfortable guest rooms or suites. All rooms feature a hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker for your convenience. Relax with a movie on the flat screen television or contact family and friends back home with complimentary high-speed internet access.Rejuvenate at this Orlando hotel by plunging into the outdoor pool or enjoy an invigorating workout at the fitness center. For a delicious meal, the Great American Grill(R) restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner every day. Meet up with friends for pre-dinner cocktails at Tiki Bar or catch up with work at the 24-hour Business Center. The Pavilion Pantry(R) is open 24 hours a day, serving a selection of beverages, snacks, and microwave dinners to enjoy in your guest room or suite. Host a business meeting, function or wedding at the hotel and enjoy delicious cuisine in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing