We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #29 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“warm welcome”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

we stayed three nights in july and I want to say that we had one of the warmest welcome from one of the front desk employee, her name is Jennifer and she was very helpful and professional. we didn t have reservations and we needed 2 connecting rooms she tried her best to please us and she did it ! always smiling good behavior some people of 4 or 5 star hotel should come and watch her working !!
the hotel by itself was clean, quiet, nice pool and only few minutes from universal studios. the only two minor problems was the battery of the remote control was dead, and the cook for the breakfast could have been more friendly but no big deal.

Room Tip: if you have a pool view be careful of the music
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourist78paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Tourist78aparis,

Thank you for your great compliments on Jennifer at our front desk. We appreciate you taking the time to write a trip advisor review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the other concerns with the remote and breakfast cook. I appreciate your feedback so that we can address these issues. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    356
    81
    25
    18
See reviews for
440
319
42
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed overnight, no issues, good staff, responsive, clean rooms / bathrooms, etc. The procimity to the parks and major attractions is a plus. the staff was helping with all quesitiosn and had offered to provide complementary drink coupons to select restaurants... Also, I would come back and stay at this hotel for business travel again as well for personal vacations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We strive to provide the best experience and appreciate guest's feedback, so we may continuously improve our services. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Love staying here when I am in town on business. Friendly staff and good location. The rooms are modern and clean, as well as the lobby and entrance. Nothing like a home away from home! Never an issue and I have stayed here about 10 times in the past couple years.


Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Malaris78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Malaris78,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your loyalty. We are happy to be your choice of hotel when traveling to Orlando. Thank you for your compliments on our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hotel was the standard Garden Inn. Room and facilities were very clean, location was accessible to Universal, breakfast buffet was very good (not included in rate).

What sets this hotel apart is the service. We mostly dealt with the front desk. They were very pleasant, took the time to answer questions, etc. Jennifer and Joey were the best.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casoenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Casoenna,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We value your feedback. Thank you for your compliments on our staff especially Jennifer and Joey at the front desk. We hope to see you on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queens ny
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

My mom, 7 year old son and I stayed for 6 nights and it went by so fast. The best staff, service and hotel. We enjoyed the breakfast, bar, pool, coffee, everything! What a place with amazing staff. Thank you! Small hotel with friendly families. Best thing about orlando!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilsa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Aslinny,

Thank you for choosing the HIlton Garden Inn. We are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your wonderful compliments on our hotel and staff. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our stay was completely problem free, room had everything we needed. To avoid traffic we ate in the hotel's restaurant all 3 nights of our stay and enjoyed the food, decent prices, and very friendly staff. Loved the lobbies complimentary oatmeal cookies.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Sandra,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The lobby and the pool bar were beautiful with a very resort feel. Internet access was useful to research the Orlando parks. A special word for the staff who were very helpful and smiling all the time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ashish2927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Ashish2927,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando International Drive. We appreciate your compliments on our lobby, pool area and staff. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#55 of 339 in Orlando
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Address: 5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North hotel. Our hotel is five minutes from Universal Orlando Resort(R), and twenty minutes from Walt Disney World(R). Make the most of your time here thanks to the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando(R) theme parks, and SeaWorld Orlando(R). Situated off Interstate 4, this International Drive hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to shops and restaurants. Orlando International Airport (MCO) is just 20 minutes away.Stay in the loop during your visit to Orlando with complimentary high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Enjoy a variety of complimentary services at this Orlando hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center and swimming pool. Relax poolside with your favorite beverage from Tiki bar or indulge in hearty cuisine at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers a range of meeting rooms with audio/visual equipment and an excellent catering menu.Unwind after a day of business or fun and adventure in Orlando in one of the hotel's comfortable guest rooms or suites. All rooms feature a hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker for your convenience. Relax with a movie on the flat screen television or contact family and friends back home with complimentary high-speed internet access.Rejuvenate at this Orlando hotel by plunging into the outdoor pool or enjoy an invigorating workout at the fitness center. For a delicious meal, the Great American Grill(R) restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner every day. Meet up with friends for pre-dinner cocktails at Tiki Bar or catch up with work at the 24-hour Business Center. The Pavilion Pantry(R) is open 24 hours a day, serving a selection of beverages, snacks, and microwave dinners to enjoy in your guest room or suite. Host a business meeting, function or wedding at the hotel and enjoy delicious cuisine in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing