We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #26 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

WiFi is very poor at this location . Most sites are not available for use . Had to reset before any WiFi use . If I was able to set up ,I was getting an error on my connection . No compilmentory Breakfast offered at this location unless Honors Platinum Member .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Erica,

Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with us. We sincerely apologize that there were problems with the internet during your stay with us. Based on the date of your stay this appeared to be an issue in the area with the internet service. A service ticket was opened and was later restored to service. We do regret that your expereince was not up to our normal standard. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations. We do offer a bed and breakfast rate on our website that can be packaged in your room rate for a discount. We hope you will give us the opportunity to accomodate you and strive to exceed your expectations in the future.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,184)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

The staff was friendly, helpful and the rooms were very clean. Good hotel to stay at for a reasonable price. The tiki bar was convenient, the pool was clean and a good size. The lobby was nice and didn't feel over cramped like a lot of other tourist hotels do.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Amber,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate your business and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments on our staff. We strive to provide the best hotel experience.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Much like the rest of Orlando, this property failed to meet expectations. The bed was quite uncomfortable, which is completely contrary to all my other HGI experiences. I stayed two nights on business, and was disappointed to find my room unmade when I returned to the hotel at 5 pm. Worse was the attitude of the omelette chef, who rudely told me I need to 'get my own bacon' because he just makes omelettes. There is a Homewood Suites across the road, and Hampton Inns and a Doubletree nearby. I may try one of these hotels next time. The prices are all similar; I'd rather go to a property that seems to value its customers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenngpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Glenngpr,

We do value your business and your feedback regarding your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet and exceed your expectations. We would love the opportunity to win you back and ask that you contact us directly about your unsatisfactory stay with us. We look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

we stayed three nights in july and I want to say that we had one of the warmest welcome from one of the front desk employee, her name is Jennifer and she was very helpful and professional. we didn t have reservations and we needed 2 connecting rooms she tried her best to please us and she did it ! always smiling good behavior some people of 4 or 5 star hotel should come and watch her working !!
the hotel by itself was clean, quiet, nice pool and only few minutes from universal studios. the only two minor problems was the battery of the remote control was dead, and the cook for the breakfast could have been more friendly but no big deal.

Room Tip: if you have a pool view be careful of the music
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tourist78paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Tourist78aparis,

Thank you for your great compliments on Jennifer at our front desk. We appreciate you taking the time to write a trip advisor review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the other concerns with the remote and breakfast cook. I appreciate your feedback so that we can address these issues. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed overnight, no issues, good staff, responsive, clean rooms / bathrooms, etc. The procimity to the parks and major attractions is a plus. the staff was helping with all quesitiosn and had offered to provide complementary drink coupons to select restaurants... Also, I would come back and stay at this hotel for business travel again as well for personal vacations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We strive to provide the best experience and appreciate guest's feedback, so we may continuously improve our services. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Love staying here when I am in town on business. Friendly staff and good location. The rooms are modern and clean, as well as the lobby and entrance. Nothing like a home away from home! Never an issue and I have stayed here about 10 times in the past couple years.


Stayed: July 2014
Thank Malaris78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Malaris78,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your loyalty. We are happy to be your choice of hotel when traveling to Orlando. Thank you for your compliments on our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hotel was the standard Garden Inn. Room and facilities were very clean, location was accessible to Universal, breakfast buffet was very good (not included in rate).

What sets this hotel apart is the service. We mostly dealt with the front desk. They were very pleasant, took the time to answer questions, etc. Jennifer and Joey were the best.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank casoenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Casoenna,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We value your feedback. Thank you for your compliments on our staff especially Jennifer and Joey at the front desk. We hope to see you on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#55 of 340 in Orlando
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Address: 5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £84 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North hotel. Our hotel is five minutes from Universal Orlando Resort(R), and twenty minutes from Walt Disney World(R). Make the most of your time here thanks to the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando(R) theme parks, and SeaWorld Orlando(R). Situated off Interstate 4, this International Drive hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to shops and restaurants. Orlando International Airport (MCO) is just 20 minutes away.Stay in the loop during your visit to Orlando with complimentary high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Enjoy a variety of complimentary services at this Orlando hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center and swimming pool. Relax poolside with your favorite beverage from Tiki bar or indulge in hearty cuisine at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers a range of meeting rooms with audio/visual equipment and an excellent catering menu.Unwind after a day of business or fun and adventure in Orlando in one of the hotel's comfortable guest rooms or suites. All rooms feature a hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker for your convenience. Relax with a movie on the flat screen television or contact family and friends back home with complimentary high-speed internet access.Rejuvenate at this Orlando hotel by plunging into the outdoor pool or enjoy an invigorating workout at the fitness center. For a delicious meal, the Great American Grill(R) restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner every day. Meet up with friends for pre-dinner cocktails at Tiki Bar or catch up with work at the 24-hour Business Center. The Pavilion Pantry(R) is open 24 hours a day, serving a selection of beverages, snacks, and microwave dinners to enjoy in your guest room or suite. Host a business meeting, function or wedding at the hotel and enjoy delicious cuisine in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing