We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest and most helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B Resort & Spa
Ranked #121 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendliest and most helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The b is gorgeous. The effects manager there (Rechelle) is amazing. She will go completely out of her way to give you what you want. The resort is still under construction, but what is finished is amazingly beautiful,a classic, modern twist with fun colors and nice furniture. Loved every minute of it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isissoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,354
    772
    367
    172
    137
See reviews for
1,264
624
62
506
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The spare, clean, modern design of the B Resort Hotel wakes you up upon arrival and revives your spirits each time you walk back in the door. Although I stayed there on business, that doesn't mean I didn't walk my feet off for a couple of days at Disney. Returning to the hotel was always a great experience.
The hotel is walkable to Disney Village, but you'll need a bus to Disney World. (A shuttle will take you there for free.)
For business: This was our conference hotel and nothing was left un-done. Wonderfully appointed conference room, with drinks and snacks constantly replenished. Plenty of charging stations and resources that are needed for a multi-day, multi-session conference.
For pleasure: My room was bright, airy, clean, with a big comfortable bed, and roomy bathroom. The staff were under considerable pressure as our conference ended and a major storm cancelled flights up and down the east coast. They couldn't have been more gracious and accommodating in helping many of us arrange to stay another night. Great customer service is just not a given anymore. If you read my reviews, you know it's a commodity I highly value. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Mainetrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

My colleagues and I stayed at the B Resort when they first opened and was truly impressed. I'd love to say my favorite element of my stay was the gorgeous room and the amenities within, or the well-appointed meeting room, but I'd have to be honest and say it was the people. The staff went above and beyond to ensure our meeting was comfortable, our stay was enjoyable, and our experience was a positive one, fixing any problems/issues quickly and with a smile. Bravo, B Resort, for making our Disney-themed meeting a magical one.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Downtown Disney area give you a view of the fireworks, and the walk to Downtown Dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank footballmomBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tempe, az
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

My business partner and I stayed at the B Resort recently and were delighted with the service, the rooms and the amenities. It made our trip even more enjoyable. Rafael and Sammy were outstanding front-of-the-house hosts...from greeting us each time we came in to making sure everything in our rooms was working just the way we expected it to.

Our room was incredibly comfortable, with plenty of space and great bedding. Food service was top-notch -- way better than most hotel conference fare.

Plus, it's an easy walk to Downtown Disney.

If I find myself back in Orlando, I'll stay at the B.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank barbinarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Recently stayed at the B in Orlando for a work conference, and it was a GREAT experience. The hotel is gorgeous & contemporary -- rooms are completely renovated & brand new -- they catered our events, and the food was really first class. It was a great place to stay, very close to Disney & also away from the hustle/bustle so you could have a peaceful night's sleep. Loved it and would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Our room was really nice & quiet & we weren't too far from the elevator, so this wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I had the delightful opportunity to be one of the very first guests of The B Resort in Orlando. I stayed there in February 2014 for a business conference and enjoyed fabulous, first-class hospitality!

The guest rooms and meeting spaces are spectacular; very luxurious, spacious and contemporary in design... this is just what the Orlando hotel scene needed!

The AV support provided by the hotel was also outstanding and the food was fantastic... NOT your typical business conference fare.

Even more amazing was the hotel staff. They all went above and beyond to ensure our conference was perfect and that our attendees received the highest level of service. They also surprised us with some wonderful unexpected "treats."

The hotel was still undergoing renovations to the restaurant and pool/spa when I was there so I cannot comment on those areas, but they did make arrangements for us to use the pools at 2 different hotels within a short walk from The B.

The B Resort Orlando is also in a great location, just minutes from downtown Disney via the free shuttle bus.

I have stayed at many luxury properties and The B Resort Orlando is now among my favorites.

Room Tip: You'll have a great view of Downtown Disney and the nightly fireworks if you are on a high floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brendy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I had the great fortune of staying at this resort recently. The experience was impeccable. The rooms are gorgeous, the service is top notch and the attention to detail is obvious! The renovations have turned this property into the crown jewel of Lake Buena Vista. Upon it's official opening (June 2014), the B is sure to take Disney by storm. If you are in this area, you must stay at the B Resort -you will be glad you did!

Room Tip: The tower suites are very spacious & they even offer rooms with bunk beds!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JSerrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Resort & Spa

Property: B Resort & Spa
Address: 1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830-8438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#41 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — B Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B Resort and Spa, an Official Walt Disney World(R) Hotel, is a new lifestyle resort near the Downtown Disney(R) area. The resort features 394-newly renovated guest rooms and suites that showcase stylish, yet playful, decor and are equipped with the most desirable amenities. Guests are invited to enjoy incredible onsite amenities, such as the zero-entry pool; creative culinary concepts, FreeB WiFi and the B Indulged(R) by AVEDA full-service spa. Guests can ride the complimentary shuttle to all Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks and the Downtown Disney(R) area, receive preferred tee times at Disney championship golf courses, and explore the nearby, expansive retail outlets. Whether planning a fun-filled vacation or attending the corporate event of the season, B Resort & Spa, located in the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, is where you'll want to B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your B Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing