We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous!”
Review of B Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
B Resort & Spa
Ranked #121 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“gorgeous!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The place was absolutely gorgeous, from the moment you walked in they had cucumber infused water and regular water set up for guests. The decor was very modern and you could still smell the new carpet. The rooms were amazing. Nice view, comfortable beds. The only downsides to this hotel was that the American Q restaurant wasn't open yet and neither was the spa. The air conditioners were a bit noisy. I would love to come back again when they are finished with everything. Justin was very informative and gave us directions to Downtown Disney, which we took a free shuttle to from the hotel. Free buffet style breakfast was great!

Room Tip: Get a room on the 8th floor or above, awesome views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,402
    801
    385
    181
    148
See reviews for
1,314
656
66
520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I found a great deal for this resort thereby stayed overnight on the 4th after flying back from a family reunion. I read that this is a very new hotel in the area and found out various features were still under construction - restaurant was using one of the conference rooms, Ice cream/small shop under construction, exercise room under construction but currently located across from the temporary dining area. The front desk was very helpful and the concierge was good stop for Disney tickets and other local events/places to eat. There are various touch screen wall tablets that are located throughout the ground floor where you can get resort info, weather, and attraction map. Everything was shining and in immaculate condition and i felt kind of under dressed with only a T-Shirt and shorts in the lobby area. Our room was 15th floor which faced out towards the front of the resort towards the park. From our 15th floor, we were able to see various fireworks displays at night from Disney parks. There is a balcony and a sliding glass door but a note said its inaccessible and would only open several inches. Beds were very comfy, and bathroom area was roomy including large shower area. The room also had the usual combo safe and a small fridge and a true HD large screen TV. The only missing item which would have been nice was a small coffee maker that you find in most resorts. Our room was next to the glass elevator that goes up the front of the resort. I didn't notice at night when TV was on but if someone used the glass elevator during wee hours in the morning, you definitely will hear the elevator hum from this room. Being so close to Downtown Disney, this resort is a perfect site to spend the night. Other Disney parks are also easy to get by using the Disney shuttle bus that stop at this resort every 30 min. I would definitely come back when everything under construction is finished next time i visit Downtown Disney area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smileynish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location with a short stroll to downtown. Has clean updated rooms with very comfortable beds. The staff is accommodating and friendly.Its a nice place to rest your head after a long day at the parks!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pickles0170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We're local but wanted to check out the new place for 4th of July weekend. Very attractive lobby and rooms. The staff is extremely friendly. We loved that it was a short walk to Downtown Disney, especially since parking is awful right now at Downtown Disney due to all the construction. I don't think it's a permanent thing, but the free breakfast buffet was very much appreciated and delicious. The bunk bed in the room was perfect for the kids, and the pool was large and had cool little squirting things.

I would recommend this to others and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DawgPoundSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great lobby, location and hot breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and very large. I fit 3 adults. Great location, within walking distance to Downtown Disney. I will stay here again next time I visit Disney.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Very clean throughout. Stay very friendly. Great breakfast downstairs in lobby with an omelet station. Bunk beds were a great idea in the room for our kids. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilvette98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

First-time staying at the B Resort. Everything was great and the room was all we could have asked for clean, comfortable, with a great view. Also we had a free hot breakfast at the hotel, not sure if it was a promotion or if it is always included.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank rt53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael O, Guest Relations Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
rl53, thank you for staying with us and sharing your recent experience. I am thrilled that we met and exceeded your expectations on your inaugural stay at the B Resort & Spa. The complimentary breakfast offering has been promotional only, however, it has been extended until July 31. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Resort & Spa

Property: B Resort & Spa
Address: 1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830-8438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#41 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — B Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B Resort and Spa, an Official Walt Disney World(R) Hotel, is a new lifestyle resort near the Downtown Disney(R) area. The resort features 394-newly renovated guest rooms and suites that showcase stylish, yet playful, decor and are equipped with the most desirable amenities. Guests are invited to enjoy incredible onsite amenities, such as the zero-entry pool; creative culinary concepts, FreeB WiFi and the B Indulged(R) by AVEDA full-service spa. Guests can ride the complimentary shuttle to all Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks and the Downtown Disney(R) area, receive preferred tee times at Disney championship golf courses, and explore the nearby, expansive retail outlets. Whether planning a fun-filled vacation or attending the corporate event of the season, B Resort & Spa, located in the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, is where you'll want to B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your B Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing