We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B is for Beautiful”
Review of B Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B Resort & Spa
Ranked #126 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed at this resort about two weeks ago. Rooms and resort are simply beautiful. The customer service exceeds anyone's expectations. Staff is wonderful and accommodating especially Ms. Sylvia at the front desk. We had an awesome time at the resort no complaints whatsoever. Looking forward to going back! Thanks so much to everyone at the B Resort for making my vacation a true vacation :) Wish you much success!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael O, Guest Relations Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Doris C, I am delighted that your experience at our resort met and exceeded your expectations. I have shared your kind words with our team members, particularly Sylvia at the Front Desk. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,810 - 2,816 of 3,039 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel on Disney property. Walking distance to Downtown Disney. Perfect balance of sophistication, yet family friendly. Undergoing renovation but appear soon to be complete (pool & restaurant not yet opened late June). Beautifully decorated rooms, quiet & comfy...nice view from upper floors. Polite, helpful & friendly staff. Will stay there again, no doubt!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The place, the rooms, the service....GREAT!!!! I will definitely stay here again. The staff was very attentive, the room was beautiful and very clean. The hotel itself is gorgeous! And the location is ideal. We had a wonderful trip and can't wait to come back!...thank you B!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDsuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is an amazing hotel which my family was able to book a week in advance for an amazing price. If you are into a white-out, ultra-modern experience as commonly seen in chic Miami Beach boutique hotels, this is the place for you and your family!

We stayed in a B Enhanced Jr. Suite on the 11th floor facing the parks, the highest floor this room is offered. The room itself had amazing views of the nightly fireworks from 3 different parks. The white, modern décor carries into the room. The heavenly bed was indeed heavenly. Everything in the room is brand new, so it is very clean. In fact, we were the first guests to use the in-room small wine refrigerator (has a clear glass door with no freezer compartment) as it was never plugged in. The TVs are brand new 42” flat panels. Almost everything is brand new for that matter. The bathroom is a little small, but very functional with a glass encased shower with sloped floor and shower-wide drain. The sink is raised above the counter with an elegant circular mirror hanging on the wall.

The sofa-bed needs improvement and may have been the only item not brand new. Our kids slept on it and its mattress was worse than a college dorm room. Thankfully, our kids were too tired to care. The only other disappointment was the bedroom had no windows, but instead a maintenance closet where the window could have been and was noisy at times (obviously a design from the previous building owner). And the double doors to the bedroom had frosted glass panes which took away some privacy. It would be nice if these had white curtains.

The front desk did a great job with check-in and check-out, however they too are new to the hotel and failed to explain any amenities to us, like free breakfast for all guests which we later figured out. They directed us to the front elevator which has views going up and down, however we quickly learned it is an express elevator for floors 12 and higher. We never found the pool, but we were not hanging out at the hotel during the day long enough to enjoy it anyhow. The valet staff is amazing. For the extra $5/day, it was money well spent. They gave us all the tips we needed to get around on and off property (and of course, we tipped them well in return).

The breakfast staff is the only area that needs much improvement, but then again, it is a new hotel and no restaurant areas have yet opened. Instead, breakfast was served in a meeting room and inefficiencies were abound. From seating taking upwards of 10-15 minutes due to tables needing cleaning to them serving cold scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and pancakes/french toast because the staff was more interested in keeping them full of food than to close their lids to keep them warm. The omelet station was way too inefficient. It took upwards of 30 minutes to get an omelet made because they had two cooks for two burners who constantly bumped into each other and also kept tripping the circuit breakers because they overloaded the outlet. We suggest they only have one cook for both burners as most establishments do with much success. The most awkward part of the breakfast experience was the 8 person round banquet tables, so strangers were sat alongside you without any heads up or communication. The least the staff could do would be to let us know what was going on, but it was also clear English was not their first language. Everything aside, the hot meal was included and unexpected, so we enjoyed it. Otherwise, we would have preferred breakfast elsewhere.

Overall, the B Hotel Resort was an excellent choice for staying on Disney property and we look forward to visiting again in the future when all of the kinks are fully worked out for an even more memorable experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front of the hotel for the best park views. The fireworks are amazing. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank KosherPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Newly remodeled resort beautifully redone in a not so traditionally Florida way. Place was like and Ice Palace. Great staff and a perfect location for the price that was slightly lower that it neighbors ..... Within easy walking distance to Downtown Disney

Room Tip: 15th floor suite will book 5 persons but will sleep six.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fricelfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed 4th of July weekend. The hotel is a great value. Rooms are very nice and modern. The restaurant wasn't open yet, so the hotel offered free breakfast buffet each morning. It was great! There is also free shuttle service to the Disney parks. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great stay, poolside rooms were great/convenient.
Very close to disney attractions.
Provided us a 9am check in which was very helpful in order to leave our bags headed to the parks.
The only downside was the A/C unit was very loud, but functional.

Room Tip: If you want to swim, pool side rooms are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fsuskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Resort & Spa

Address: 1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830-8438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#43 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £82 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B Resort and Spa, an Official Walt Disney World(R) Hotel, is a new lifestyle resort near the Downtown Disney(R) area. The resort features 394-newly renovated guest rooms and suites that showcase stylish, yet playful, decor and are equipped with the most desirable amenities. Guests are invited to enjoy incredible onsite amenities, such as the zero-entry pool; creative culinary concepts, FreeB WiFi and the B Indulged(R) by AVEDA full-service spa. Guests can ride the complimentary shuttle to all Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks and the Downtown Disney(R) area, receive preferred tee times at Disney championship golf courses, and explore the nearby, expansive retail outlets. Whether planning a fun-filled vacation or attending the corporate event of the season, B Resort & Spa, located in the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, is where you'll want to B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your B Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing