We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, can't wait to come back!”
Review of B Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
B Resort & Spa
Ranked #125 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent, can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay in downtown Disney and take a chance on a non Official Disney resort and boy are we glad we did. The "B" is chic, fresh and newly renovated. We stayed from June 28 to July 5th. I booked a room with 2 queen bends with a sleeper sofa. There were four of us, two teenage boys, a pre teen girl and myself and there was plenty of space, much larger than some of the disney deluxe hotel rooms with similar beds. Impeccable clean, beautifully decorated and the staff was exceptional especially Sylvia at the front desk. The restaurant and pool side bar were not open yet, but there was an attendant. There was a free cocktail hour from 6 to 7pm with free beer and wine. Our resort fee was waived and they surprised us with free breakfast for the entire stay. The beds were extremely comfortable.

I gave this review 4 stars and not 5 for the following reasons:

-Restaurants and spa were not open yet.
-No microwaves in the rooms, mini fridge were for beverages only not for food storage.
-Children were not included in the 6 to 7 happy hour, they could have served sodas and snacks for them too.
-No trash receptacles in the lobby, elevators or the main entrance, had to carry trash around with me.
-It would have been nice to have a convenience store for milk, soda, snacks and ready made sandwiches like other hotels. Teenagers are always hungry at all times of the day and night.

We will definitely "B" back, hopefully they will continue to improve and give the same if not even better service.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,418
    807
    388
    182
    154
See reviews for
1,331
663
68
520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had the Grand opportunity to stay here during the 4th of July week. The B Resort and Spa would receive a 9+ rating , Even though the overall amenities were being processed for completion .It is certainly a works in progress ! I certainly was " Wow"ed by exceptional courteous care and hospitality and professionalism that was provided to me and my family in every instance .! David, Teresa, Rashid, Kelly, Merline, Angel ,Belinda, Raymond, Anyssa and the Consierge all worked with great passion to ensure that our stay was a beautiful experience . If there was something that was not available, they worked to find a solution to that issue. Talk about Magnificence ! Truly a breath of Fresh Air ! I've in various resorts in the U.S., but this resorts Artistry in design, beautiful Decor, beautiful rooms ,cleanliness and brilliance of service are unmatched ! Keep up the great work " B Team " ! , " B " Blessed ! I will B returning !!! . Thank You All !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a very nice resort for the price, with an excellent location.
It all starts with the drive up. Meeting the valet's was a pleasant experience. The most helpful I've run in to. From the first step it was a pleasure checking in. The staff was friendly, and made the check in process very simple.
The valet/ steward was great. Upon taking our luggage to the room, he showed us around the resort. When we got to the room he showed us around, and described the amenities available. Very helpful is an under statement.
The resort itself is nice. A total make over from top to bottom. Attention to detail was great. the lobby was sparkling and very clean. Not so clean as to be uncomfortable though. It reminded me of a south beach resort.
The room was very clean, and nice. Once again attention to detail is a priority here, and it shows.
We used the breakfast buffet one time due to our plans. It was a nice morning pick me up. Every thing you would need to start off the day. From a country style breakfast to the health nuts meal. The tried to cover the gambit.
We chose the resort for its transportation to the parks. Having to be honest here, this was a big let down. there is a schedule they try to maintain, but don't come close too. We stayed off property one time before and had the same problem with transportation. Its hard to get this right when Disney has the inside track on it. The resort tries along with the others to provide the same service, but it is nearly impossible to maintain a good schedule because of the high traffic volume in the Downtown Disney Area.
If you are doing the parks and getting around on time is a priority, stay on property. If not and you are willing to spend a little more time on the road. STAY HERE.
Worth every penny.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 200 Floor. This area was very quite in the peak of July.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JusBeachn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

B resort is beautiful refresing so lovely! Decoration were nice, Room was fantastic so modern. Furnishing were exquisit! Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was good but had to wait a while for a table to share with others. But overall the food tasted good!
It was so nice to use Disney Transportation. Made it so easy to get around. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Nice room with King bed and had a small sofa that pulled out for a bed for my 7 year old! Worked out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael O, Guest Relations Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Indeed our guest rooms are modern and our Blissful Bed® are extremely comfortable! Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The newness of the resort gives it a fresh and inviting feel. The rooms are comfortable and smartly decorated. The breakfast (which was included) was less than stellar- it was served buffet style in a big conference room (not a restaurant) and customers were seated with others at large tables normally intended for groups. The scrambled eggs were very runny and people questioned whether or not they were properly cooked but the server assured us all that they were indeed cooked and that the wetness was simply cheese. Unfortunately, the eggs weren't even remotely cheese-tasting so one can only wonder. The omelet station was so backed up that it wasn't worth the wait. The other thing to be aware of are hidden fees including $16 night for self-parking and also a resort fee which is sometimes waived. Restaurant and hidden fee issues aside, it's a lovely hotel close in a convenient location.

Room Tip: ask to face the fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knothomeeither
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael O, Guest Relations Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
knothomeeither, thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I have shared your dining experience with our Food & Beverage leadership team for their review and follow-up. On the other hand, all of our fees (including resort fee and parking) are disclosed at time of booking and are outlined in our reservation confirmation letters. My apologies if this was not properly communicated to you doing the booking process. Once again, thank you for your feedback and staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We love the new look of this beautiful, and conveniently located property near Downtown Disney. The rooms are beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful in every way. We had a king room with a set of bunk beds for our two girls...they LOVED the beds. Linens were crisp and clean and beds were so comfy. The pool bar was not open yet, so the pool attendants brought us ice, upon request. And they even surprised us with cool facial towels, for everyone lounging poolside. What a nice, relaxing resort...we can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The B is beautiful, fresh, and inviting. Their interior decorator did an amazing job on this makeover. The color scheme is cool and inviting, the furnishings are beautiful and luxurious feeling, and the a International staff is warm and friendly. If you have a chance to taste the "bacon candy"...it will change your life!!! The only complaint is that the purse hooks in the women's bathroom in the lobby are located at the top of an 8 foot door...might as well not even put them up, the majority of women will never be able to reach them...

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DeAnna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Resort & Spa

Property: B Resort & Spa
Address: 1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830-8438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#41 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — B Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B Resort and Spa, an Official Walt Disney World(R) Hotel, is a new lifestyle resort near the Downtown Disney(R) area. The resort features 394-newly renovated guest rooms and suites that showcase stylish, yet playful, decor and are equipped with the most desirable amenities. Guests are invited to enjoy incredible onsite amenities, such as the zero-entry pool; creative culinary concepts, FreeB WiFi and the B Indulged(R) by AVEDA full-service spa. Guests can ride the complimentary shuttle to all Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks and the Downtown Disney(R) area, receive preferred tee times at Disney championship golf courses, and explore the nearby, expansive retail outlets. Whether planning a fun-filled vacation or attending the corporate event of the season, B Resort & Spa, located in the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, is where you'll want to B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your B Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing