We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clarcona
Nearby Hotels
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$526
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
18
5
7
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
5
7
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size fridgelaundry roomthe air conditioningother guestsclean roomsrecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Value Place is not like any other hotel where there´s people at the front desk 24hs or where you get your room cleaned everyday. It´s meant for those who need a low cost place to live in. it´s very cheap compared to other hotels so of course you can´t expect any luxury. with your weekly pay you get your room and that´s it. once a week they change your towels and once every two weeks they´ll do room service. The rooms are okay, i liked the fact that it had a small kitchen and a full sized refrigerator. keep i mind that you don´t get any plates or pans or cups at all, you can buy a full kit at the front desk or bring your own. like i said before it´s ok for the price you pay, but i would not recommend it for those on vacation. The staff is nice and helpful...The area where it´s located isn´t very nice, but i didn´t have any problems or bad experiences.
i don´t mean to say bad stuff about this hotel, just the truth about it! i hope this is helpful.

Room Tip: stay away from the smoking wing if you´re not a smoker
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank jannine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clarcona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for posting a review of your experience at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.



Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!



Sincerely,


Value Place Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

I stayed at this motel for 2 months. I am a mid 50s woman staying on business. The hotel is located in a high crime area. At least once a week, police were at the property for various reasons. Lots of vagrant type people either hanging around the front entrances, noisy at night, doors opening and slamming. Stairwells being used with security doors, sometimes, propped open to allow non residents in. In defense of the security and management, I will say that they go out of thier way to maintain the highest quality of service that they can. Tyrone, the "main man" is nothing short of great. He will do whatever he can to quickly handle any problems you may have. Carlos who is in charge of maintenance was always right there to fix anything needing fixing. Tony, the manager was always nice and professional. It is just not the place to be alone and to feel safe in. It is mostly construction people in town for jobs in the area who leave once completed and for low income displaced families. NOT a place to use as a vacation stay at all. The price is very affordable, but there are no frills whatsoever. If it werent for Ty and Carlos and Tony, I would have left long before i had to. PS, dont leave anything in the laundry room or stand there and watch your clothes, people will steel anything and everything!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank steady998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VP-Clean-Safe-Simple, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clarcona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

Thank you for your input regarding Value Place Clarcona. We are glad to know that you had such a positive experience with our property team members; Value Place takes great pride in being responsive to the needs of our guests. We also see that you scored the property high in terms of “cleanliness” and “service” - and we are happy to see that our guests our experiencing our core values at work. At any point in your future stays at Value Place do you have a concern, we welcome you to e-mail our team directly at ContactUs@ValuePlace.com. We aim to provide our guests with a safe feeling, and an overall satisfaction at all Value Place properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

My husband and I stayed here for one month last year. The price was reasonable and the room was clean, although it smelled musty when we first checked in. That is understandable as it is a smoking room, though. The location was good, as there was a convenience store next door.
I liked that you had to slide your key to enter the building. There was also a night guard on the property.
Overall I would recommend this to anyone travelling for business long term or on a budget. The only complaint I have is that the man in the room above us kept us up all night. He was quiet as could be during the day, but at night he stomped from one end of the room to another, slamming doors and drawers. It was very frustrating, esp if we had to get up early. Beware that the walls in this place are very thin, and if you have kids or partiers next door, you will know it.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2009

This hotel is amazing for the price. The rooms were spacious and clean. I stayed with some friends at the Rosemont area and the hotel satisfied us pretty good! Great place!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Cooldron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: com certeza os mais altos.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Area Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clarcona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews