We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #512 of 3,762 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My partner had always talked about the Golden Corral before we actually visited Orlando together so paying a visit was a must. We went for our lunch there, the buffet has a huge selection and the quality of food you get for your money is fantastic. Would go back anyday!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SMCM159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    274
    187
    77
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not the best I've been to & higher priced”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Waitresses seemed put out by being asked for refills. Steak was AWFUL. They took forever to bring requests of drinks & napkins. In Atlanta it is $6 cheaper for seniors than it was here. We just were not extremely impressed with this place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherleej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food and lots of it”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The food and the service were great. They made sure the had lots of food for everyone. The price was good as well

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dean p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you fly from the UK and have the early morning munchies, then head to the Golden Corral, it has the largest breakfast buffet I have seen, and all for a low price under $10. There is nothing fancy but if you want Ice Cream for Breakfast you can, but more traditional food is there as well. Have not had dinner there, but would imagine it would be just as good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sallen1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“quick and easy”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

fast simple food. cheap and quick for breakfast before hitting the parks. Its buffet so has something for everyone. Quality is fine but you wouldn't want to eat here every day!!! can be very busy. Basically it serves a function its like a step up from ihop etc

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JimNIblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing