We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Relax!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Ranked #84 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Relax!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

After a hot exhausting day at Legoland with the kids, we found this hotel to be perfect for us all to relax. Our 2 rooms were mirror images of each other, and were very spacious and immaculate! The staff were super friendly! MR Phil down in the breakfast lobby was very kind and made my 4 year old Grandson feel very special with a goodie bag gift filled with little surprises. The free breakfast was pretty good and kept well stocked despite the hoards of people constantly raiding it! The location near Universal is a bonus if you are going to that park. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Universal, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for telling us about your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that Phil was able to make your grandson's stay extra special! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    368
    125
    24
    19
See reviews for
539
258
25
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Room was very small. Bathroom was a challenge. Trying to close the door before using the commode without hitting your toe was a real challenge. Other than room and bathroom size place was adequate.
Breakfast was a good start to the day.
Rooms were clean and service was excellent .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ac13Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Universal, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. your feedback is important to us and the feedback on the bathroom size and door placement has been used to improve the new Hyatt Places. I am glad to hear that our Gallery Hosts provided you with wonderful guest service. We hope to see you again, Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Excellent! Truly enjoyed our stayed at Hyatt! The room was spacious and had everything we needed. Situated a stone throw away from Universal Studio, we didn't have to travel or start off really early to get there. Free wifi and parking was great since we had a rental to get around town.

The hotel is also just off international drive and a hop and skip from the premium outlet!! Really -get ready to shop till you drop there! The daily breakfast was nice, would have been great to have a little more variety as they serve the same things every day.

We even manage to get discounted tickets to attractions from their attraction office just at the lobby (so we could skip the queues at Universal and Disney. It also had families in mind with easy access laundry service and a small convenient shop downstairs.

Would be my no 1 choice on a return trip to Orlando, FL.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellieboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Universal, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. It sounds like you had a very enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt place for 10 nights in August and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with the hotel. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was delicious!!! The rooms are always cleaned by the cleaners and there are a decent variety of TV programmes available ranging from AMC to Cartoon Network. However there is a shopping outle a head of the hotel which consists of stores like Ralph Lauren, Hugo Boss, Lacoste, Yankee Candle etc and is a 30 minute walk away (Google maps) but there is a motorway in between and no pavement to walk to the stores and the only way to get there is by taxi which is $12 one way. Moreover the cleaners do not lay new bedding often enough and would prefer the cleaning of linen to be on a daily basis. Apart from these 2 issues the Hotel is located near Universal and a free shuttle service is available from the hotel all you need to do is go to the Universal desk in the hotel in the morning and ask for a Boarding pass for yourself and your colleagues which will take you to Universal (last one is at 11:25 am and you can take it back to the hotel for free as well (last shuttle to hotel is at 8:00 pm). If you want to stay longer than 8pm since the park closes at 10pm you can take a Taxi which costs just under $6 to get back to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amritpal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Universal, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to here you enjoyed our complimentary hot skillet breakfast and that our staff took great care of you while you were here. Next time you stay with us please feel free to leave the change linen sign on your bed and our housekeepers would be happy to put clean sheets on for you, if the sign is not left up then they still put clean sheets on every 3rd day during your stay to be environmentally friendly. We hope to see you again, thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
407 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The free breakfast is nice. Just wish they'd offer more item's. They serve the same items each day. The rooms have a small fridge so you can store the free yogur to eat later in the day. They also offer apples in the lobby all day.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Where-2-go-4-help
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Universal, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hi Steven,

Thank you for staying with us, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! We rotate our hot breakfast items on the complimentary hot skillet breakfast. next time you stay with us please let us know what you are looking for, we are happy to accommodate you when ever possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fulton, ms
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I love staying at they Hyatt. This hotel was great as usual. Excellent service, good breakfast, and huge rooms. I have a 5 member family and the room has 2 beds with a sleeper sofa. This hotel was very close to Universal Studios with a complimentary shuttle there every morning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Universal, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hi Steven,

Thanks for staying with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked a trip to Universal and stayed at the Hyatt. We researched local hotels and decided on this one based on values and amenities.

Pros: free breakfast, free wifi, very clean, outdoor pool, modern rooms, comfortable bed, mini fridge and safe in room, friendly staff (most of the time), free shuttle to Universal.

Cons: Almost none. Our room wasn't quite ready when we got there so we had to wait about 15 minutes, but the employee on duty apologized profusely for the inconvenience and gave us a couple of sodas and bottled water to make up for it.

Location-wise, this hotel is very close to the parks (less than a mile away). It's also about a half mile to mile walk from several restaurants and a Walgreens. If you take a cab to either of those places, it's about $6-8 for 2 people. Very convenient and affordable.

You can technically walk to the parks, but there aren't sidewalks along part of the route so be careful of traffic.

Overall - we will definitely be staying with Hyatt more often. We slept well, we ate well, and were very pleased with our stay.

Green Features: Yes, the Hyatt is environmentally friendly but also wants to please the customer. You can choose how often you need new towels, and they use real plates, silverware and cups in the breakfast area.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah3M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Universal, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hi Sarah,

Thank you for staying with us, I'm glad your stay was enjoyable! I'm excited that you noticed some of our green features. We have improved our green standards recently by adding recycle bins to the public areas and we have even partnered with Clean the World to recycle our used soap and bottled amenities. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites
#111 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Orlando Universal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Property: Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Address: 5895 Caravan Court, Orlando, FL 32819-7901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#31 Business Hotel in Orlando
#38 Green Hotel in Orlando
#58 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Orlando Universal 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Orlando Universal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal Florida
Hyatt Universal Studios
Hyatt Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing