We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Heart of I-Drive(Orlando)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The M hotel(Orlando)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,923)
Filter reviews
2,923 results
Traveller rating
1,041
817
467
270
328
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,041
817
467
270
328
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational driveloved the water parklife guardswaterpark areapizza hutwater slideswet n wilduniversal studiosspring breakfamily vacationpool sidefree shuttlesea worlddisney worldlifeguardsarcadeparks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,755 - 1,760 of 2,923 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Only stayed one night as we had a long flight! We should have been staying 14! Room smelt awful! Air con so noisey we couldn't sleep. There was food on the carpet that wasn't ours. Still there when we went back the next day to check out. Stains on the sheets, windows so dirty u can't c out of then, a wardrobe so small couldn't work out where we were going to put our clothes. The worse hotel we've every stayed in. Got up the next morning and moved! Can't believe there r hotels like this still around :-( find somewhere else to stay, some many other hotels around for the same price and they r clean!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Traceharris73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while staying with us. We pride ourselves in providing the best experience possible for all our guests, and would have liked the opportunity to provide you with a solution during your stay before you stayed elsewhere. Please email us at comments@cocokeyorlando.com so we may provide you with a necessary solution. We hope you reconsider and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

This was my third stay at Coco keys and as usual it was an excellent stay we were aloud our usual room at the hotel and our stay was stress free as it always is
The staff are friendly the room was clean and tidy and cleaned with fresh bedding everyday the pool was clean and warm as was my favourite spot the jacuzzi
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone it's well equipped the staff are friendly and all speak English
The hotel is situated in the middle of international drive close to all the restaurants and attractions
I'm looking forward to my stay at Xmas 2014

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank ali b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you had a great third visit with us at CoCo Key! We look forward to hosting your 4th visit with us at CoCo Key!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The employees are so friendly and willing to help with anything. The rooms are lovely and very spacious. Enjoy the seperation of the front pool from the water park for quiet time. I also felt very secure.

1  Thank donnainbronson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you loved our hotel and water resort. We look forward to having you visit with us again during your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Ok, reviews here were pretty much on the mark....very clean (if it can pass my moms approval congratulations to management) and the close, walk to breakfast, lunch and dinner was a treat that was unexpected. The WATERPARK...(bring your own towels-towels provided are for drying your dishes)....it opens at 11AM so sleep in, if you get there early there is an arcade area but bring a few bucks to buy credits. Overall this water attraction was clean, a lot to do for kids....BUT. The kids have to be 42"tall for one of the water slides, and 48"tall for the other three?.....plenty of lifeguards keeping an eye on things....music a little loud but there is a quieter area and more lounge chairs around the corner by where you get the tubes......food allowed if you buy it there, concession area inefficient and disappointing but then again the bar was close by with tropical concoctions. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful which gives this top ratings in my book. We all had fun, slept well and recommend this for all ages.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Torrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be a great time for the entire family, even Grandma! We look forward to having you visit with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The rooms are not clean. No hot water and staff didn't care. I know customer service and they don't have it here. Water park is ok but broke down and they didn't apologize or discount. I would never go back. Spend your money at other places.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DB4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for providing us with feedback during your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Regarding our water park, if for any reason part of our water park is shut down it is for all of our guests’ safety due to weather restrictions, or maintenance. Again we apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience with us and we would have liked the opportunity to provide you with a solution during your stay. Please email us at comments@cocokeyorlando.com. We hope you reconsider and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews