We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Done what we needed!”
Review of Vista Cay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vista Cay
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Done what we needed!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our first family holiday to florida, firstly a car is a must just to get to the pool!! The apartment is spacious and clean but in dire need of refurb the couch was uncomfy as springs were broken and things like rips on the sofa but lots of room kitchen is great everything you need and has washer and dryer! There is no cleaner but we were ok with that and when we reported a problem with the TV they came and sorted it ASAP! The view we had was over the small lake and we loved it! It was very quiet which suited us also! The big pool which you had to drive to was good always managed to get loungers and the smoothies were yum! There is a publix right beside the resort which is great and also NYPD pizza which is the best! And a subway too so you have all you need! I think I would possibly stay here again but upgrade to maybe a premium or town house as we had a 3 bedroom deluxe which is the basic! Also the location is great close to everything :)

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetlola32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
insiderselect, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review. Our resort actually has 2 pools - one is nearer to the area where you stayed and is a bit quieter than the larger pool near the clubhouse. We are glad that you enjoyed the convenience of staying in the heart of the tourist district and will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,247
    468
    141
    65
    67
See reviews for
1,378
126
12
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

When we arrived our door codes were invalid, our remotes were out of batteries. The kids were bored for a couple of days. Our downstairs room t.v did not work at all. Our shower curtain was black and moldy. The maintenance man was rude and said there was nothing he could do. He said "the owners like to collect money and not put it out". Totally unecessary comments and also said he could care less about our review since he already had 73 good reviews. Don't use itrip please....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
insiderselect, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We are sorry to hear of your disappointing stay. In reading the review, we see that you booked through another company which means you did not stay in a Vista Cay by Millenium condo. We have very high standards for cleanliness and service - all of our condos and townhomes are cleaned by our own staff and are inspected after each cleaning. This insures that each unit is clean and free of any maintenance/décor issues before the next guest arrives. In addition, our front desk staff is available 24/7 to assist guests during their stay. We would welcome the opportunity for you to experience the difference with Vista Cay by Millenium should you come back to Orlando in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We booked our holiday through Thomson and flew on the Dreamliner. Plane was a pleasant experience and on previous holidays we have upgraded the flight, but didn't this time as you don't really have to. Seating on the plane is comfortable and same as what we paid to upgrade previously.

Stayed at Vista Cay with my mum and son. This was our 1st stay here. We had one issue as 1st apartment we were given had bed bugs. Spoke with reception and matter was dealt with and we were moved apartment. The 2nd apartment we were given was far superior décor wise to the 1st.

We had a 3 bed apartment which was great. Private balcony. Kitchen with everything you can need. One en-suite bedroom with king bed, 2 further bedrooms one with king bed, the other room with 2 single beds. Another bathroom. Apartment was clean and spacious.

We stayed at the Breakview Drive (Lake Cay) end which was 5 minute walk to Publix Supermarket, Subway and NYPD Pizza. Would recommend all 3, staff are all excellent and welcoming.

Location was great but I would say you need a car, although you can walk to International Drive it was a 30 minute walk just to reach I Drive and then catch the tram from there. Driving you were 5 minutes from I Drive, 8 minutes to Universal, 15/20 minutes to Disney and 10 minutes to either shopping Mall on I Drive and maybe 15 mins to Florida Mall. At Disney and Universal it cost $17 to park the car. No charge at malls.

After having our 1st apartment I wouldn't say it was a luxury apartment which Thomson state and needed a bit of upgrading but luckily 2nd apartment was much nicer.

All in all was a nice experience and would stay here again. Agree with other reviews about having a lake view room which is nicer than looking at a car park!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolDundee_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
insiderselect, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review. One of the many advantages of staying with Vista Cay by Millenium is that our front desk staff are on property 24/7 which is why your issue was dealt with promptly. We're glad that your first experience was a good one and we hope to welcome you back for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

1st time in Florida, Vista Cay had been recommended by a friend.
Stayed in a huge 3 bedroom apartment, which was superb.
We paid a small upgrade to gaurentee a top floor with a lake view.

The apartment was clean very clean and the facalities were excellant for a home from home, without being too critical, this apartment could with a small amount of attention be lavish, but instead it was probably on the otherside of starting to have the start of looking tired, bedding and furnishing, but this is maybe being a little harsh due to the fact it is a holiday home. Ours was a very comfortable apartment.

This would not put us off staying here again and even requesting the same apartment, just trying to be be honest.

The location was superb for us, the 1st real main complex from the main greenway highway, 2mins (car), but far enough from the main i drive 5mins (car) we never ventured down i drive not quite our scene.
Access too and from all attractions was very easy

The complex pool was lovely, lots of sunbeds and tables, no hassle not too busy and everyone just chillin. Lovely large round child pool. You can walk / jog around the large lake.
Supermarket on outer perimeter of complex which was as cheap as anywhere.
Next block along had larger supermarket and pizza / chinese / subway.
Everything was right there for us.

The people at the resort were extremly nice friendly and helpful

We will definately be visiting again, very soon.
I you want a very comfortable apartment in a quieter location where you can relax from the hectic surrondings of Orlando this is the perfect place.

Enjoy your trip

Room Tip: Top floor lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pitbull1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
insiderselect, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
It sounds like you had a great vacation and we at Vista Cay by Millenium are happy to be a part of it. Thank you for taking the time to write the review and we hope you are back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The staff very nicely upgraded us to a townhouse with three bedrooms. It was large, impeccably clean, and well equpped. We especially appreciated the ability to have coffee and breakfast without having to worry about being presentable for a restaurant. The bed I slept in had the most comfortable mattress! I really wish I could have brought it home. We only stayed a couple of days at Vista Cay, so did not have a chance to use any of the amenities. However, it appeared the other guests enjoyed them immensely. I would definitely recommend Vista Cay to anyone going to Orlando. The accomodations are fantastic and it is reasonably close to the parks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
insiderselect, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you Joan R for writing the wonderful review. We hope that next time you come you can stay longer and enjoy all the other amenities Vista Cay by Millenium offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Shore, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We loved Vista Cay by Millenium the first time years ago and we've been back several times since. We love it just as much every time. Every room we've been in has been beautiful, clean and comfortable. This time, the kitchen even had a stock of seasonings for cooking with, which was a lovely surprise. The pool is big and warm and beautiful, too, though I didn't try the new poolside bar. Be sure to register through Millenium Management if you want the best experience and the best on-site customer service and management. For the best prices, register months ahead of your visit and ask for one of their many discounts (facebook, etc). Ask for a room on the fourth floor for the most quiet, and lakeside for the best view. This time we were on the third floor non-lakeview and the noise from the parking lot was annoying, but everything else was perfect. I always highly recommend Vista Cay.

Room Tip: Request fourth floor lakeside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbarasFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
insiderselect, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Barbara, we could not have said it better! We agree that Vista Cay by Millenium is a wonderful resort and thank for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We all look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The condo was very nice. 3BR/2B was very close to the OCC 1.3 miles i think. Stayed a week enjoyed the pool and the convenience to the volleyball tournament. The team went to Universal our last day there and of course had a blast. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWC1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
insiderselect, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
This will be the fourth year we have hosted volley balls teams competing at the convention center. We are always glad to have you back and look forward to seeing you all next year. Thanks for your kind remarks and for your loyalty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,984 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,644 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Cay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Cay

Property: Vista Cay
Address: 4874 Cayview Ave, Orlando, FL 32819-8700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vista Cay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 674
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakefront luxury condominium vacation resort located in the heart of the attractions and entertainment district on International Drive and Universal Blvd. Featuring beautifully appointed 2 & 3 bedroom / 2 bath condo-suites and 3 bedroom 3.5 bath town homes. Located only 3 miles from Universal Studios, 1 mile from Sea World and 0.25 from the Orange County Convention Center. Close to world class shopping, dining & entertainment. Amenities feature FREE Wi-FI, free parking, free local and long distance phone calls (domestic including Canada & Puerto Rico), in-room safes, business center, loyalty guest program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vista Cay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Cay Resort By Millenium Hotel Orlando
Vista Cay Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing