We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Story Condo Feel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orlando International Resort Club
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We found this hotel through the Wyndham timeshare system. What a nice surprise. We checked out the floor plan in advance on their website. All one-story units are on the ground floor. All two-story units are located on the second floor. I didn't see any elevators so traveling with heavy suitcases, coolers... is a bit of a hassle unless you're very strong or you pack lightly. On the first floor of the condo unit, you have a full bathroom, kitchen, breakfast table, bar, dinner table, living room, and patio. On the second floor of the unit you have two bedrooms with their own on-suite bathroom and the washer/dryer. Everything in the unit looked clean. The beds were comfortable, lots of pillows.

Pros:
1. Nice, small property. Well maintained. Quiet group of vacationers - some families with young children, some seniors.
2. Planned entertainment on certain days. Ice cream social, live music. [We went for Bingo but it was cancelled due to lack of players :( ]
3. Good location. Near shopping malls, a close drive to attractions. FunSpot (amusement park) is a quick walk away.
4. Multi-use court (tennis, basketball, shuffleboard, jumbo chess). [The jumbo checker board set was missing pieces :( ]
5. Pool and hot tub.
6. Full kitchen will everything (appliances/accessories) you need to cook all meals.

Cons:
1. The palm tree outside of the bedroom window needed to be pruned as the fronds touched the glass. On a windless day, no problem. At 3am, I spent some time trying to figure out who was scratching outside until I figured it out. By then I was wide awake. :(
2. Pool was small and the deep end was very deep (8 1/2 feet). A little too deep for my youngest child.
3. Being that the kitchens are fully-furnished, there is no free breakfast so plan accordingly.
4. The staircase and second story of the unit had creaky floors. Quite annoying with children who were up and down. Steps sounded much louder than they should have.
5. No Bravo on TV.
6. As a part of Wyndham, we received daily solicitation from Karl for time share visits at Bonnet Creek. That's a con for me. May be a pro for anyone interested in the pitch worth $100 in an AmEx card.

Room Tip: If traveling with kids, ask for a room near the pool or courts for easy supervision. If not traveli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VJoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

I was here last December 2013, stayed on the second floor, 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bathroom, full kitchen suite. Very friendly staff and guest, staff cooked us dinner on Friday night on the grill, this was a free event. Great time. This place is on the corner of International Dr. & Del Verde Way. Easy access to the bus, trolley (has a stop out front on Del Verde Way), restraunts and shops on International Dr. I walked and rode bus #32 to and from Universal parks, 25 minute walk and about a 5 minute bus ride. I will be back when I can.

Room Tip: Ground floor suites seem to be one level, 2nd floor suites seem to be 2 levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank batesl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Nice central location to most everything. We had a business convention at the Orange County Convention Center, so it took us about 20 minutes to get there. The pool and hot tub was very nice. They had small activities scheduled during the week and an incredible breakfast place right across the street; Hash House a Go-Go. Definately worth a check out if you are in the area. Massive servings and they are yummy!!

Room Tip: There are NO elevators, so be aware of this when requesting a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Windmill47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Orlando International Resort Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We’re glad our property location was convenient during your business convention and that you enjoyed our onsite amenities. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is a quiet resort with a heated pool and near Universal Studios and Sea World. The accommodations are excellent, and the office staff are very helpful. I consider this a very good value for a family visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very personable staff awaits you on arrival. Convenient location near shopping and entertainment on International Drive. The Spot entertainment complex is within walking distance for the kids. We had a 2 story unit with 3 full bathrooms (one downstairs and 2 upstairs in the bedrooms) and 2 bedrooms( the master with a king bed and the second one with twin beds). A wonderful screened in porch, with a table and chairs and a ceiling fan. A separate living room with a sleeper sofa, kitchen with all the amenities, 2 dining tables, and a washer and dryer upstairs. They provide a breakfast buffet on Sunday and on Friday a barbeque farewell. Parking is safe and very convenient to your unit. Very quiet location but close to the action. Highly recommended

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank kymgroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Convenient location with lots to do on the premises, child play area, tennis court, exercise room, and nicely furnished, roomy interiors.
Our family of 6 had lots of room.
We did not have to wash towels daily, as you cpuld change to clean ones as needed.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank JBernard20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Within three miles of Universal Studios, Factory Outlet Mall and major shopping mall. Yet quiet and secure with all the amenities. Well manicured and well maintained. Polite and friendly staff. Two level suite with two bedrooms, three full baths, and sleeper sofa in living room. Screened porch with table, chairs, ceiling fan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JCBoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 340 in Orlando
4,802 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Rosen Inn
#103 of 340 in Orlando
3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando International Resort Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando International Resort Club

Address: 5353 Del Verde Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8599
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Orlando
Price Range: £110 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orlando International Resort Club 3*
Number of rooms: 711
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Orlando International Resort Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando International Resort Club Hotel Orlando
Orlando International Resort Club Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing