We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Orlando International Resort Club
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Satisfactory”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Staff very accommodating, room was clean, decor could use some updating and forget using shuttle to get down to south end of International, it takes an hour on weekends. Quiet place to relax, and get away from what the theme parks attract!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mallisturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    57
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
146
28
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Rockwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Our unit was very nice. It was a 2 story, 2 bedroom, 3 bathroom, laundry, full kitchen. The staff is horrible. Very high pressure to buy if you're not a member & very rude when you say you're not interested. It got so bad they were calling every 30 minutes & I had to unplug the phone. Then the door pounding began. They offered us $100 to go see another resort. Not worth it at all when you see just how rude and pressuring they are just to so see it. Horrible! If I didn't get the week stay for free from my mother I would have left. Never ever staying there again!!! Don't stay!!! Horrible!!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a fantastic 10 days here, the staff were really friendly and helpful.
The accommodation is great very spacious and clean, with a kitchen starter pack for our arrival. Swimming pool lovely with tennis, basketball and other games too.
Complimentary breakfast on Sundays and BBQ on Fridays with live music.
Location is bottom of International drive, nice and quiet but within walking distance of Wet and Wild, Fun Spot, Hollywood Studios and restaurants on the drive.
It's about a 25 minute drive to the Disney Parks and we often took taxis which were 45 dollars each way but worth it.
Outlet Mall within walking distance and the shopping was amazing.
We will definitely stay here again.

One point, it would have been good to have had fresh towels and bed linen half way through the holiday.

Room Tip: If you have young children ask for a ground floor room where the accommodation is all on one floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandraUK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have been Wyndham members for several years and have used locations all over the East Coast and were very disappointed with this location. The resort did not have any activities to offer and were very misinformed.

We had made reservations through Wyndham for a family of 7 yet booked in a room for 6 and when this was addressed to staff we were told there was nothing they were willing to do, leaving our 7 year old to sleep on the floor for several days.

The bathroom door was broken, to the point that I got stuck in the bathroom! The water pressure was awful and the pull out couch was painfully uncomfortable.

There in actuality is no grocery store nearby, other than a few small convenience stores so definitely not a place to stay without a car! We attempted to take the I-Ride Trolley around and to Universal (as recommended by staff), however, the stop was moved due to construction and we were not made aware of this.

If you need to use public transportation from here definitely use the Lynx bus! It will take you right into Universal and takes about 15-20 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kristin713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

First off let me say that we are very glad that we selected this resort to spend our Disney week. It is quite roomy with 2 bedrooms (master is large and has a wonderful ceiling fan!), 3 bathrooms (2nd bath is quite tiny tho), and a washer/dryer unit. It is in a (surprisingly) quiet section of town (tho 2 streets away is International, the main drag, and it is BUSY). I haven't seen anything or anyone concerning. In fact, every night we see a security guard walking the grounds which is quite comforting.

Cons:
The resort provides paper towels for every bathroom as well as for the kitchen, which is great because I'm a paper towel fiend, and we have 2 kids with us. Enough said. Well a little more than halfway through the week we ran completely out and asked for several more for the condo. I asked for 5....one for each bathroom, one for the kitchen and an extra for 'issues'. The guy basically argued me down to 2 asking why we needed it if we were about to check out....2 days later. Uh, do I have to explain my need for every paper towel roll? Are they trying to stave off bankruptcy by rationing paper towels? Do they import paper towels such that they are extremely expensive? Really? That kinda bummed me out, having to justify use of paper towels. Seemed quite low class.

Con #2 - the carpeting in the unit. It wasn't nasty or stained, just old, definitely old. I'm sure it would be a pretty penny to replace the carpet in the units but it would be a huge help to the look and feel of these units. There's not much I would recommend changing/upgrading but the carpets, and that's saying alot because I almost always find something that should be fixed wherever I go!

Con #3 - the creaking. Oh the creaking! The floor on the top level creaked every time you walked. Yikes! I was waiting for one of the floor boards to pop.

Overall I would definitely stay here again. It's 20 minutes from Disney so be prepared for transportation if you're here for the theme parks, but it was definitely worth it for us since we weren't willing to cough up the money for the on-site hotels, plus I think we got way more space than we would have on the Disney grounds.

Room Tip: All 2nd floor rooms have 2 levels. All first floor rooms have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasterSargent1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Orlando International Resort Club, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have never stayed at the OIR before and just fell in love. It is on the smaller size but that is what makes it special. It is more like a boutique time share resort. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

The unit is amazing and comfortable. Very well constructed and solid. Never heard any noise from neighboring units. I love to cook and the kitchen was just perfect for breakfasts and lunches. We usually go out for dinner and there are many restaurants to choose from nearby. We went to Maggiano's at Pointe Orlando which is just a few miles down International Drive. Great Italian food and amazing service. Wet n Wild and Universal Parks are nearby and a lot of fun. We did get a private Cabana at Wet n Wild and so glad we did. Offers much needed shade on a hot day. Disney Parks are just a short drive on I4.

The pool is small but we were only there for a little while each morning and then on to the resorts.

We will go back again. Thanks OIR for a great vacation!!!

Room Tip: We had the 2 story townhouse and it worked very well for the 5 of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteelCityChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Orlando International Resort Club, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Our team works very hard to help create wonderful vacation memories and we are excited that we helped do that for you and your family. Each of us appreciates your comments. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from 5 weeks at this resort a great location if you like endless restaurant, shopping to die for and throw in wet and wild, universal studio; fun park to just to name a few these are all with all walking distance, the condo is a 2 bedroom 3 bath look it up at www.oirc.com

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,600 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando International Resort Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando International Resort Club

Property: Orlando International Resort Club
Address: 5353 Del Verde Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8599
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Orlando International Resort Club 3*
Number of rooms: 711
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Orlando International Resort Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando International Resort Club Hotel Orlando
Orlando International Resort Club Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing