We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A work in progress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Orlando International Resort Club
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cleveland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A work in progress”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

We traded in a week through RCI. when we arrived at OIRC, they did not have a room for us although we had a confirmation letter. They worked hard to accomodate us and ended up finding a comparable room within about 20 minutes.

The condo was a little lower quality than other RCI properties I have stayed at. For example the bathroom sliding door was cheap and slightly broken at the bottom. The 1st floor toilet clogged on day 3. To their credit they responded immediately to fix the problem.

They are currently doing construction on one wing. sometimes it was noisy in the morning from trucks and the construction.

The fitness room is a small isolated room with 3 treadmills and an eliptical, TV remote does not work very well, and it was not well-ventilated.

Front desk staff --very helpful.

Location-on international drive, so if you have a car it's great. If not, you will have to walk quite a bit.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    53
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
137
24
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

If you want convenience stay here. Very close to Universal, 20 minute ride to Disney. Close to an outlet mall. Even though you are near a major road, you do not hear lots of traffic. The rooms are spacious, clean and the staff is so nice. I would definitely stay here again. I have stayed in 2 other timeshares in Orlando and by far this is my favorite. Oh yes they upgraded the fitness center with new machines on the day we left. So that will be nice for future guests. The only thing that was disappointing was the grills we were able to grill out twice but had to walk to the pool area to do it. Our grills would not work. (I think they clean them too much) they are all spotless. Don't hesitate this is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WisconsinWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnston, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

This was my third time staying here.The staff here is extremely nice and helpful.I was greeted by Angela (?) who provided me with all the info I needed.There is a very personal atmosphere here that you don't find in the larger resorts.If you are looking for a resort with all the bells and whistles and chaos that goes with it then this is not the resort for you.This resort is for relaxation and no stress.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2009

This was a great choice for us! My husband and I and our 2 children (3yrs and infant) had a great trip to Disneyworld staying here. We were trying to decide whether or not to stay off property (not at D-World), but really wanted a separate room for the kids and this was so worth it! We're about 20-30 mins from Disney. There is a great playground, walking distance to a Sonic, lots of nearby food! The rooms are very clean, we have a full kitchen- complete with cooking utensils and dishes, laundry in the room, dishwasher, living room, dining room, breakfast nook (2 seat table there), 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, TVs in every room, screened patio, everything in good shape. Love it! I would absolutely stay here again! The pool is open year round and the room has separate pool towels in it. Daily paper delivery, need I say more? Very pleased! Super fancy? No. But more than enough for a stay and nice too. Tidy, modern look. Free Wi-fi. I can't think of anything I would change in the room. Outside- it would be nice if I could walk with the kids to a restaurant (something more than Sonic.) The walk could be done by adults/teens no problem. We're also close to a lot of shopping. It would be nice to be 10 mins closer to Disney as well, but so worth it!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sstokman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2009

As a family of four, we really enjoyed the resort. The location was nice. Even though it is close to Universal Studios, we didn't experience crazy traffic in the mornings/evening travel to/from WDW. There are several fast food restaurants nearby for quick meals. The place didn't have all the bells and whistles of the more upscale resorts, but they have TV, wireless access, board games for check out, and outdoor activities for good weather days. I can't say it enough, we really enjoyed the stay, and would go back.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachfam94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2009

Thanks Mickey for our birthday gift...FREE park ticket on our birthday!! We decided to accept Mickey's gift and spend our birthday week in Orlando. We exchanged our timeshare into the Orlando International Resort Club. We arrived about 3pm with an extremely quick, pleasant check in. Found our building and unit, which was on the second floor - no elevators!! We did okay, but if you have difficulty managing stairs...be sure to make that known before confirming. We had a spacious, fully equipped two bedroom, THREE full bathroom, (two up and one down) townhouse style unit, more stairs to the bedrooms!! Nice screened balcony overlooking the pool area. Great staff and COMPLIMENTARY Welcome Breakfast on Sunday, Ice Cream Sundaes on Wednesday and a Farewell Cookout on Friday!! ALL FREE!! Not many resorts offer this kind of amenity :) The resort is quiet and very convenient. We thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing birthday week and visits to the Magic Kingdom and Hollywood Studios. Thanks Wyndham and Mickey :)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jawga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2009

I and a family from Brazil and a family from Oskkosh told the resort I would be checking in late. They said OK.

When we got there, nobody was home.
It took 2 hrs before someone showed up.
I voiced my problem with the day manager. He told me he would get back to me, he hasn't yet.

I found lots of Stachybotrys mold on the furnace in our room.

They have done nothing to try to make this terible experience better for me.

  • Liked — leaving it
  • Disliked — service from the staff
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
12 Thank krisMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,480 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando International Resort Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando International Resort Club

Property: Orlando International Resort Club
Address: 5353 Del Verde Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8599
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Orlando International Resort Club 3*
Number of rooms: 711
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orlando International Resort Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando International Resort Club Hotel Orlando
Orlando International Resort Club Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing