We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good 2BR for family of 4-6”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
WorldMark Kingstown Reef
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed in December 2013 for a week (we are family of 4 with 2 teenagers) and very happy to have been given 2BR with my 2 teenagers having their own separate room with kitchenette and ensuite. Facility includes tennis courts and basketball courts, swimming pool, gym and sauna and complimentary laundry (washer and dryer), no coins needed. Very happy with the location as it is very near to the theme parks and 3 minutes drive to Premium outlet and church. We rented a car so no problem going around Orlando but find this place central to almost everything.
Only complaint is no free wifi and we had difficulty logging into the Worldmark wifi to purchase $15 for 10 days so kids were not happy with no wifi for a week. But over-all, the place is quite good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank louisab2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at WorldMark Kingstown Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are glad your unit fully accommodated your family and that our location made it convenient to participate in area activities. We are sorry to hear that your internet needs were not met and that this provided an inconvenience. We strive to provide this information to the guest through our website. We apologize for any confusion and will work to better communicate this through additional channels in the future.Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed with other family, inlcluding a small child. the two bedroom units are huge, with plenty of privacy and space so that we never felt crowded. the staff were excellent. Santiago was our check-in person and he couldn't have been nicer. I called the front desk once as we could not get the gas grill to light. They sent a maintenance person, Mauricio, and he was there in less than a minute and solved our problem. The units are well equipped to cook, there is a Publix right down the street, everything you need. The furniture and carpet are dated but that made more relaxed with a little one jumping around. Reccommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie-in-Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at WorldMark Kingstown Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback including some area information for future guests. We are so glad the unit space was accommodating for your family. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and glad they were able to assist in resolving your maintenance issue quickly. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. This was my first WorldMark Travel share and it will not be my last. I had a three bedroom with three baths, kitchen, diningroom and livingroom. I had a view of the pool area with balconies off two bedrooms and livingroom. It was quiet and relaxing. The rooms were clean and well supplied, everything you need to start your vacation off right. It was very hard to leave this lovely home away from home to go home to the cold and snow. Thank you WorldMark.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tjsc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My wife and our 2 kids stayed at the Kingstown Reefs the first week of December 2013. We rented a 2 bedroom unit which was amazing! Our kids room had 2 queen beds, a full bathroom, TV, DVD player, balcony, kitchenette) and my wife & I had a king size bed in our room with another full bathroom. The living room and kitchen were perfect for early morning breakfast before heading out to the parks (Disney & Universal are under 15 minutes away). The staff were great. Everyone we dealt with at the property were polite and could not do enough for you. The 2 outdoor pools were well heated, which made night time swimming a lot of fun. This is a great property if you are looking for an affordable Orlando vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Logie1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We actually stayed here with friends who own WorldMark shares. We had a corner room - actually two suites - with a view of the pool area and palm trees - very relaxing. This property is located on a quiet stretch of International Drive (most of the area from Sea World on north is just a touristy mess). We had a full kitchen, small but adequate, a 4-place dining table plus 2 seats at the kitchen counter, and a comfortable living room.
Nice place, but remember this is WorldMark - you will be contacted regularly to either buy in or upgrade your ownership.
The only negatives regarding the room would be the incredibly cheap doors that offer little noise resistance (friends were talking and watching TV while I was trying to nap, sounded like the door wasn't even there), and the kitchen tile counter-top looked like it was grouted by a 12-year-old apprentice. Otherwise, yeah, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were told by our friends that room allocations are made based on who reserves first - not on who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank RoadTrippersWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

What a wonderful resort. Check in staff was amazing, the rooms were perfectly clean, beds were comfortable...the bedding in our room was updated since photos posted on this site. We just got back today and spent a lot of time in the nice heated pools (in December). I can't think of a complaint! It has a fully equipped kitchen with seasonings and coffee. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was our second stay at this resort in Orlando, and it continues to be one of our favorite resorts. We were first here in 2005 and I must say that after 8 years, it is still very well maintained, clean, and up to the standards I expect.

We reserved a 2-bedroom as we had another couple traveling with us. Their bedroom was part of the lock-out unit which gave them a huge bathroom, two double beds, a little mini kitchen, and lots of space. Our master bedroom was also sizable, with a comfy bed, bathroom, and lots of drawer space and closet space.

Check-in was easy as expected. We were greeted immediately and checked in within a matter of minutes. The couple traveling with us were arriving separately, so the front desk person informed us that they’d need to check in when they arrived in order to obtain their parking pass. There is ample parking at this resort, and we never had an issue finding a spot.

Though we didn’t participate in any resort activities, I did see a board offering an activity. There is also a brochure stand with a plethora of brochures for various attractions around Orlando. We were in Orlando specifically for the Epcot Food & Wine Festival, and this resort was our home base as it was only about 10 minutes from Epcot.

The grounds at this resort are well maintained with pools, a hot tub, and a nice area for relaxing. The entire resort is surrounded by nice green grass, flowers, and trees – all very well maintained. One of my favorite things to do was to relax on the balcony and just soak in the sun (until I got too hot). Our 2-bedroom offered a balcony off the living room as well as a balcony off of the guest bedroom.

The kitchen was stocked nicely as expected with an oven/stove, full size refrigerator, spices, coffee (both decaf and regular, along with sugar and substitutes), and all of the pots, pans, utensils, plates, and glasses you could ever need.

We will continue to reserve at Worldmark Kingstown Reef any time we plan a trip to Orlando.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TrvlGrl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.7 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 340 in Orlando
8,247 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#63 of 340 in Orlando
4,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.1 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 340 in Orlando
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Kingstown Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Kingstown Reef

Address: 12000 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Orlando
Price Range: £85 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Kingstown Reef 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Kingstown Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Kingston Reef Hotel Orlando
WorldMark Kingstown Reef Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing