We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quite stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
WorldMark Kingstown Reef
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 of 7 nights of our Disney vacation. Checked in a few hours early with no problems.

First thing I noticed was our 2 bedroom unit had been completely updated. The paint, carpet, tile, mattress, bedding and tv's all looked brand new. The tile in the entrance way and bathrooms looked like a bleached plank wood, very nice. Both bedrooms and the living room had new Samsung led tv's. The mattress felt great, better than most hotels we have stayed at. The unit also had a full kitchen with a dish washer. No laundry in the unit but they had it free on every other floor. We also loved how spacious the unit was.

The common areas were keep up very nice. I could not find one weed in the grass. The pool area is an adequate size with two pools and two hot tubs. We never saw more than 6 or 7 other people at one time at the pool. Outside the pool area are three gas grills with some tables and a playground for the kids. They even had grill brushes. I made some great burgers one night on the grill.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay here. It was super quite, and never had any crowd at the pool or in the parking lot. It is also in a perfect location. Very close to dinning and the outlet mall. Down town Disney and Sea World were like 5 minutes away. The Disney parks only 10~15 minutes drive.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank thehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mof845, Manager at WorldMark Kingstown Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you are pleased with our recent renvoations and our outdoor amenities. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Mark Floyd
Resort Manager
Mark.Floyd@wyn.com
407-597-2550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Pros: Good central location for WDW and Universal. Quiet location with nothing within walking distance. Bus stop at entrance. Check-in quick and smooth. Really nice pools and hot tubs. Tennis court/basketball court and kids playground. Grounds are nicely kept. Beds comfortable.
Cons: Washing machines on every other floor-2 only ea floor. Our floor washer had sign on it when we arrived that the washer was out of order and would be fixed soon. The sign was still there 7 days later when we left and the other washer broke down mid week and I reported it but no sign and no repair. So I had to haul the laundry up and down the elevator--so now 2 floors are sharing 2 washers. Our unit was not quite up to par on the cleaning. Our Bathroom which by the way is not a Master bathroom--it was out in the hall next to the Master bedroom and the shower had several hairs in it. The other bedroom was large and had 2 full size beds in it with an attached bathroom?!?! Weird. The living area has one couch and one chair and is smaller than most 2 bedroom Worldmark units I have been to before. The kitchen is small and the dining area has small table with 4 chairs and bar has 2 stools. I would not recommend having more than 4 persons in the 2 bedroom units at this place--too cramped. Since it is the only option that is close to WDW and Universal in Orlando, I guess I would stay there again reluctantly.

Room Tip: Get 3 bedroom if you have more than 4 persons. 2 bedroom units just too small. Master bedroom is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dltaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is a smaller property which I prefer. I wouldn't really call it a resort, there were no activities offered. They do have 2 heated pools and a hot tub. Most of the days there, there was no one in the pool or hot tub. You definitely need a car unless you want to walk a mile or more. The shuttle for International Drive did stop right in front, so that would be an alternative to renting a car if you just wanted to stay on International Drive. If you wanted to go to any of the parks nearby though you needed to rent a car. Also there was no housekeeping at all, not even once during the week. You can exchange towels every day if you want. There was a small kitchen if you wanted to cook. There was no pressure to do a Timeshare presentation, they asked and I just said no. We had a one bedroom and there was a TV in the living room and the bedroom. Although there is a laundry room it is not in the unit. We did not use the laundry but was told it was free and they provided detergent. We did not use wifi, but you did have to purchase to use it, I don't know how much though.I would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rainey4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed here for a week in February and throughly enjoyed the visit. The one bedroom unit was what I would describe as cozy with the only drawback, from our point of view, was the small size of the kitchenette area. Everything else was workable and clean so we were satisfied. Not a lot of counter space to work on or cupboards to put your groceries away. However to be fair, we were visiting to be outside enjoying the sun and the area so the only time we were in it a lot was at night and than I still could sit on the balcony and enjoy the warm temperatures. When we checked in we were first given a room facing the other building but after speaking with Danielle at the front desk she arranged for us to get a room facing the pool. This was perfect as the room also received the sun all day. We had to wait while they got it ready for us but again no issue as we had requested the change. I have to say that Danielle was great to talk to and very helpful when she could have just as easy said that no pool view rooms were available. Location is good and you can walk up to the Publix and drugstore on nice wide sidewalk if you want some exercise. Also from the resort to the Orlando Premimum its approx. a mile and half so good place to walk up to and back in the am to get some exercise in before it gets too hot! The pool area with two heated pools was perfect situated to receive the sun and nice place to sit and enjoy the weather. We would stay again.

Room Tip: ask for a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Let me first say that we are not picky when it comes to our vacation units. We look at it from the point of view that we are only there a short time and usually don't hang out in the rooms anyway. As long as it's clean and everything works, we're good.

That being said, our 1-bedroom unit at Kingston Reef was quite a surprise. Small wouldn't even begin to describe it's size. I would compare it to a hotel suite rather than a condo. The kitchen is like a kitchenette, the bathroom has room for only one person at a time, the bedroom is only large enough for a bed, dresser, and two end tables - even the TVs are tiny (you could barely see it from the couch)! In our particular room, the balcony faced another building (not exactly the view you're hoping for on vacation). Our bedroom window faced the steps so we could never open the drapes. As you get to your unit, there is an entrance door for every 2 units with a little foyer (which adds a little extra security); however, every time your neighbor leaves their unit, you not only hear the door to their unit slam shut, but you hear the outer door slam shut.

The biggest negative for us was that WIFI is NOT free - not even at the main building unless you use their computers! Parking could also be an issue during the busy season. We did use the pool which was nice and heated. And we used the tennis court (one court that you share with anyone wanting to play basketball). Neither of these were an issue, but could be in a busier season!

There is nothing around the resort within walking distance. If all you are interested in is using the resort as a place to sleep while going to the parks during the day, then it is okay. The unit was clean however it could use updating.

The only staff we experienced was in checking in and out. We didn't see staff anywhere else around the grounds.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank capstimeshare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed in December 2013 for a week (we are family of 4 with 2 teenagers) and very happy to have been given 2BR with my 2 teenagers having their own separate room with kitchenette and ensuite. Facility includes tennis courts and basketball courts, swimming pool, gym and sauna and complimentary laundry (washer and dryer), no coins needed. Very happy with the location as it is very near to the theme parks and 3 minutes drive to Premium outlet and church. We rented a car so no problem going around Orlando but find this place central to almost everything.
Only complaint is no free wifi and we had difficulty logging into the Worldmark wifi to purchase $15 for 10 days so kids were not happy with no wifi for a week. But over-all, the place is quite good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank louisab2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at WorldMark Kingstown Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are glad your unit fully accommodated your family and that our location made it convenient to participate in area activities. We are sorry to hear that your internet needs were not met and that this provided an inconvenience. We strive to provide this information to the guest through our website. We apologize for any confusion and will work to better communicate this through additional channels in the future.Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed with other family, inlcluding a small child. the two bedroom units are huge, with plenty of privacy and space so that we never felt crowded. the staff were excellent. Santiago was our check-in person and he couldn't have been nicer. I called the front desk once as we could not get the gas grill to light. They sent a maintenance person, Mauricio, and he was there in less than a minute and solved our problem. The units are well equipped to cook, there is a Publix right down the street, everything you need. The furniture and carpet are dated but that made more relaxed with a little one jumping around. Reccommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie-in-Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at WorldMark Kingstown Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback including some area information for future guests. We are so glad the unit space was accommodating for your family. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and glad they were able to assist in resolving your maintenance issue quickly. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.7 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 339 in Orlando
8,236 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 339 in Orlando
4,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.1 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 339 in Orlando
3,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Kingstown Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Kingstown Reef

Address: 12000 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Orlando
Price Range: £84 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Kingstown Reef 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Kingstown Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Kingston Reef Hotel Orlando
WorldMark Kingstown Reef Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing