We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful condo AND location was amazeingly close...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Lake Cay
Quiet pool
Large resort hot tub
Main Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Camper659...
1 review
“Wonderful condo AND location was amazeingly close to everything”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This was my first rental through Trip Advisor and the process once I understood how it worked was extremely easy. My families' expectations were more than meet when we opened the door to the condo to see how spacious it was and clean.
A couple of hick-ups to mention was the Wy-Fi did not work at first so we called the number for assistance but never got a call back during the entire stay. The thermostat was also set to a program you were not allowed access to change and the temperature was uncomfortable to sleep at night. My only option was when I woke up in a pool of sweat was to turn down the stat for the length of time it would run. We were lucky and opened the windows because it was cool at night but would be a deal breaker for me in the summer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Im so glad you loved the condo and so sad that I didnt receive your message regarding the wifi! We are based in the next building and usually respond to issues within minutes. I hope you found the wifi information in the Guest Info book. We would have happily reprogrammed your thermostat if we had known. We never restrict or lock them but sometimes previous guests might change the program without us realizing. Despite the hiccups, I do hope you had a fabulous time here. Lin=)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totovi21
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The place is sooooo nice
Clean and huge for five of us
I enjoyed my stay and so with my family
I'll return next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey I
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I would definitely stay here again! Good location, near store and theme parks. Plenty of space for a family! Beautiful!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger T
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The location was ideal for the theme parks, restaurants and shopping mall.
The facilities were excellent and the on site support and assistance from Lin was fantastic. We have been to Orlando loads of times and would definitely recommend this property to all, which was ample space for our party if six.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and excellent facilities. Wifi was a bonus. Advantage if being on the 4th floor
Liked least: Air conditioning could have been a little better. Temperatures were extremely hot, but it was leak summer and in high 90s
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donald P
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious and comfortable place to stay in Orlando”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Vista Cay on a recent trip to Orlando with our family. We were very pleased at the quality and size of the accommodations. This is not your typical Orlando condo. It is very spacious and comfortable. I would highly recommend it to friends and family.

The only problem we had was with the cable internet/TV box. However, Lin was very eager to have the issue resolved promptly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious and comfortable
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing